We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel/ Lovely city”
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #39 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel/ Lovely city”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Could not have picked a nicer hotel in Vienna, hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas, staff are amazing, bedrooms spacious, breakfast fab, could not fault a single thing.
A big thank you to all of the staff for making this such an enjoyable break, we will definately book the K & K Palais again if we return to Vienna

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaymaker398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    425
    70
    15
    9
See reviews for
232
579
47
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

i could not do enough justice to this hotel. the hotel is gorgeous. the staff very efficient and very nice, breakfast was great, the location was perfect with a lovely park in front. we stayed three nights and we will be back to this hotel if we ever return to vienna.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you want to travel very quickly all over Vienna in tram or metro and at the same time sleep in a very quiet location, in a 4* for a reasonnable price, this is the place. You can also walk to the Stefanplatz (10'), the Muziekverein (15') and the museumplatz (15'). Both the subway station (Schottenring) and the tram stops are a couple of minutes away. The hotel is located on Rudolfplatz, with very limited traffic at night so you can even sleep with windows opened. Rooms and bathrooms are large and beds very comfortable. Coffee or tea available in the room and in this hotel the maids are really efficient to change everything that's been used. Breakfast buffet is varied and plentiful with a very large choice of cereals, fresh fruits, meats, cheese and hot meals that are constantly renewed. My only criticism is that you have to call (and wait) the waitresses to get coffee refills. Breakfast room spacious enough so not too crowded even when the hotel is full. Lots of newspapers available. There is also a very comfortable and beautiful business lounge opened 24 hours, also very convenient and quiet to read your papers with a cup of coffee. The best way to reach the hotel is to take the Airport bus (takes only 20 minutes) and the end stop is a mere 150 meters from the hotel. It avoids changing from the train station to the subway. When we return to Vienna, we will undoubtedly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

K&K Palais is a smaller hotel which is clean, bright and modern. Great facilities for city break - good central location yet quiet; excellent breakfast; spacious clean rooms; helpful desk staff and bar staff. Free computer access in lobby. Close to tube station. Highly recommend this lovely hotel for your stay in this beautiful city!

Room Tip: We booked a package from the hotel's website and stayed in an executive room - package was excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in October 2012. I don't wanna be getting into details, just wanna say that we had quite a big problem with our room when we arrived and the hotel dealed with it on the highest level. The reimbursement that we got for 1h of misunderstandings was more than we could expect. I would say this is one of the most customer focused hotels I've ever stayed at.

As for the room, it was very spacious with a high ceiling and a big window overlooking park. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.

Rooms have free and fast wifi, which is just amazing, since most hotels charge for it.

Location is very good. City center is within walking distance, yet the hotel is located on a very quiet street.

Breakfast was fine. Not outstanding, but just fine. The only thing that bothered us was that there was no music in the breakfast room. It was so quiet, that you could hear other people chewing.
But that's the only minor thing, that we didn't like.

We will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valeriiiiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent 2 nights with a friend in a twin room over looking the park. Great stay, room is perfect, breakfast buffet was lovely and plentiful and was not the same two days running. Staff polite, helpful and friendly. My traveling companion has booked again for next week as she has guests that she wants to take to Vienna! 10 minute walk to Stephansplatz and we walked everywhere even along the Danube to the Belvedere!

Room Tip: At the front overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janieg22609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury st edmunds suffolk uk
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The K & K Palais Hotel was brilliantly situated in a quieter area of Vienna, on one side of a square which had a small green park with a childrens play area in the middle. The hotel was within 5 minutes walk to two grocers shops and two eateries which cooked local cuisines ( we had a superb schnitzel and apfel strudel) . The hotel itself was very bright and clean although, as JCLDN wrote, the bar was a very tiny affair and looked as though it had been simply added to one wall of the reception. However, the staff were VERY helpful and couln't have done more, particularly as I was panicking when tickets for a concert hadn't turned up as they should have been sent to the hotel. The young man at the reception desk certainly went that extra mile to get them for us! The rooms were clean and had all the necessities and there are walk-in showers, not over the bath , contrary to the web site which states there are NO walk-in showers! Breakfasts were lovely, a good choice of hot and cold meats, chesses, fresh fruits and yoghurt along with fruit juice and tea or coffee.
Once you get your barings, the K & K is only about 10 - 15 minutes walk to the city centre and the Dom, and 25 minutes walk to the Belvedere Quarter. My friends and I would most certainly go back to this hotel and thoroughly recommend it to visitors to Vienna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 360 in Vienna
425 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#55 of 360 in Vienna
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 360 in Vienna
700 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#20 of 360 in Vienna
502 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#69 of 360 in Vienna
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Property: K+K Palais Hotel
Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#34 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing