We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff”
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #37 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was the best. I am still thinking of the great selection of cheeses. Front desk staff, especially Danielle, was very helpful. Room comfortable but very small. Location just ok. I would rank it as more of a 4 star hotel vs. 5.

Room Tip: If you have two people traveling, choose another hotel. Rooms too small for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen6032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel is close to the river and within walking distance of the main must see sites in Vienna. We only had breakfast which was excellent but could get a little crowded. Everything was spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly.
We would certainly stay there again..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is an amazing hotel, clean, service great, breakfast lovely. In a park setting that is just quiet and close to everything. We loved our stay and the room was just so comfortable and the staff was very attentive.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Probably the best hotel I stayed at in Europe.
Location: A+;
Cleanliness: A+;
Breakfast: A+;
Internet in room: A+, free!!!
Staff: very hlepful

One minor caveat - I got a 10% discount using the link on TripAdvisor; When I arrived at the hotel I was asked for the TripAdvisor voucher. Took me a couple of minutes to explain to them that there is no voucher, and that the reservation indicates a price and that's what I intend to pay. Had to use all my assertiveness to let them know that "no, I am not waiting for someone to contact me, and that if you want I can leave right now".
But other than that - nice to be in a 4* hotel which actually is one; Modern, clean, comfortable; did I mention the free internet already (very scarce in Europe).
Would not consider any other hotel in Vienna.

Room Tip: just go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoronG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

One of the best hotels we stayed in so far. Friendly and helpfull staff. Clean and good-size rooms.
Breakfast was amazing. Buffet space maybe small, but there was plenty of everything. If you went at 6.30 or at 10.00, you could enjoy everything they had to offer.
Hotel was a 10 min walk to the St Stephansdom, in a quiet neigbourhood, with plenty of bars and restaurants close by to enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frederique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The K+K Palais hotel in Vienna does practically everything right:
great location, opposite quiet park but close enough to town to walk in
spotlessly clean public rooms and bedrooms
friendly, attentive and helpful staff
nice buffet breakfast
comfy bed with lovely cotton sheets and pillows
free internet access
free safe in room

I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chemistatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights(Saturday & Sunday) in a fourth floor Executive Room overlooking Rudolfspark at this property last month. We could not have been more pleased with this choice.
We thought that the additional 20 Euros/night to reserve an Executive Room on the front of the hotel was well worth the added expense.
Our room was well appointed with everything in good working order with a spacious bathroom with a tub and shower. Our beds were comfortable. We had windows overlooking Rudolfspark that gave our room an open and airy feel. The air conditioner worked very well on this particularly hot late July weekend. We had plenty of room to store our luggage. Our room was clean and the maid service was seamless.
My wife reported that the wi-fi was easy to access and use. There are two computer terminal near the front desk that I used that were complimentary and fast with no waiting.
We thought that the area where we ate breakfast was clean and inviting. The breakfast selections were varied, well prepared and well presented.
Everyone on the staff was professional, courteous and helpful.
The great location of this hotel makes it very convenient for a visitor without a car. We never needed to use a cab during our visit.
The Vienna Airport Line bus took us non-stop from the airport to Morzinplatz/Schwedenplatz which is a short easy walk from the hotel. The U1 & U2 U-Bahn lines stop at Schwedenplatz and it is also a short easy walk to the U1 & U4 U-Bahn lines at Schottenring.
There are a number of convenience stores within a five minute walk from the hotel but most of these were closed on Sunday.
It is an easy 10 minute walk to Stephansplatz.
It's possible that our impression that this hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood-like setting was due to us staying overnight on a Saturday and Sunday rather than a weeknight but we both thought that the K&K Palais was a first-rate property.

Room Tip: I'd recommend to pay a few more Euros to get an Executive Room in the front of the hotel overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MobileResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 358 in Vienna
471 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#51 of 358 in Vienna
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#12 of 358 in Vienna
630 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 358 in Vienna
783 reviews
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#32 of 358 in Vienna
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $102 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing