We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$142
Hotels.com
$142
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$113
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Wanderer07283227188

Excellent hotel very close to all main points of interest and transport

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 5, 2019
Stayed for 4 nights in this excellent hotel. Close to restuarants and all the central points of interest. Also very convenient for tourist buses and public transport. Would stay here again and highly recommend.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review
Responded May 7, 2019
Dear Wanderer07283227188!
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback
We hope you will visit us soon again.
Best regards K+K Hotel Maria Theresia Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$288
  • Hotels.com
    $289
  • Lol.travel
    $222
  • Expedia.com
    $289
0.7 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
$86
  • Priceline
    $71
  • ZenHotels.com
    $66
  • Hotels.com
    $79
1.1 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$178
  • Hotels.com
    $178
  • Trip.com
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $178
1.2 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
$124
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $124
  • ZenHotels.com
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $124
1.8 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AdinaHotels.com
$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
    $147
  • Priceline
    $150
1.7 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$104
  • ibis
    $104
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Hotels.com
    $104
1.6 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$77
  • Priceline
    $65
  • ZenHotels.com
    $63
  • Expedia.com
    $75
1.7 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$172
  • Hilton
    $172
  • Hotels.com
    $173
  • Expedia.com
    $173
3.1 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
$402
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $402
  • ZenHotels.com
    $401
  • Prestigia.com
    $402
0.8 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Vienna
Reviews (3,115)
Filter reviews
3,115 results
Traveler rating
1,808
1,068
190
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,808
1,068
190
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews museum quarter quiet street within walking distance excellent hotel breakfast buffet side street bars and restaurants city break minute walk christmas market hotel is located long weekend by foot beautiful city visit vienna subway station yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 3,115 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

I stayed with a large group of people in this hotel and can’t praise it more highly. From the very start service was outstanding, friendly and efficient.
The rooms were comfortable and breakfast varied and tasty. The bar was a great area to meet up in the evenings - and on rainy evenings many of us ate there.
The hotel also gave outstanding advice and support when one of our party lost their passport - without their help he wouldn’t have got home for several days. (They were much more helpful than our embassy too!)
I can’t recommend more highly. Location was brilliant and we walked to our museums most days.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Intrepidtravellers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Intrepidtravellers_8!
Thank you for sharing your great experience.
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our services from our staff members.
We have forwarded your comment to them and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

I stayed last week in Vienna for three nights so that I could explore the museums by day and go to the opera at night. The Maria Theresia is perfectly located for both...in the Museums Quartier and actually within walking distance of the Staatsoper if you are so inclined. It's also close to the underground station for the U3 line and also for the Volkstheater tram stop. (I love taking streetcars in Europe!) The breakfast buffet is not cheap but is excellent--varied and delicious. (There doesn't seem to be any place in the neighborhood to eat breakfast out--I tried--so the hotel buffet is the best option.) The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. I plan to visit Vienna again in the fall and will certainly book in this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markfalcoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear lmarkfalcoff
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy that our hotel met your expectations.
We hope you will visit us soon again.
Best regards from Vienna, Your K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Very clean, quiet, good food and bar plus very helpful and friendly staff. We only stayed for bed and breakfast and a good selection on the menu for breakfast. Rooms simple but good - a very minor problem was turning the taps to stop. Very convenient for museums, shops and there are restaurants that are very close.

Room tip: Our room on the second floor was extremely quiet but no views
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Martin E
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy, that you enjoyed our location and the breakfast.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards from Vienna, Your K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Excellent location, friendly personal, quite good breakfast. We had a great vacation...Thanks!
Our flight was scheduled for night hours, therefore we asked to prolong our booking for one night more. The price of last night was higher than usual one, the reason - "urgent" booking. This point of customer orientation should be improved.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Guide24584178932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guide24584178932
Thanks a lot for your lovely feedback.
Greetings from Vienna! Kind regards, K+K Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Nice hotel, conveniently located behind the museum district and easily accessible by foot to all major sites and to transport. Quiet in the evening, extremely comfortable beds and spacious rooms. We stayed on 3rd floor and windows faced the working building right in front, so not a great view. Breakfast was included in the price and was lovely as was the hotel staff. If you book via their website you get daily bottle of water, so that was a nice touch as well as water available downstairs.

Room tip: If you book via their website you get daily bottle of water
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Alla Z
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback about your stay with us.
We hope you will visit us soon again.
Best regards K+K Hotel Maria Theresia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews