We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will stay here again :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #43 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I will stay here again :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

As you will read the other reviews , you will soon be able to know that the following is superb at this hotel : breakfast , staff , communication , service. We are not an exception we got all of those. The hotel is at stone throw distance from museum quarter , and very very near to all POI . Rooms are clean and spotless as well as the bathroom. No complains at all. if i have to come back to Vienna, i will stay here again. Keep it up guys.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anindyachakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    774
    119
    18
    7
See reviews for
470
1,065
100
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booked a room at the K+K Hotel Maria Theresia after reading reviews on another travel site. We received a nice discount, metro passes, guide book, and tour bus tickets as part of our package. Although my requested room wasn't available, the given room was perfect for us. The bathroom has great storage and gives two people plenty of space for toiletries. The hotel is ideally located for touring museums, exploring the great local restaurants, and walking into the center. Breakfast is very well done and stocked until the end of service. The staff will assist with any special requests. Would return for another weekend stay.

Room Tip: 418 and 417 are my favorite rooms. Face the courtyard and are away from the noisy elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoireeChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia, Zg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel few times and must say I love K&K hotels very much. This one is near down town, with nice and clean rooms and very, very nice breakfast. Staff is always helpful and must say this one is my type of hotel for both private and business trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We live in California and our business and family brings us to Vienna twice a year. After a couple of years staying at some of the luxury Hotels like Hotel Bristol, Sacher and the Ana Grand Hotel we discovered the K&K Maria Theresia in the Kirchberggasse while visiting the famous Spittelberg Christmas Markets. Ever since, the hotel is our 'home away from home'. The entire team is committed to make your visit enjoyable. From the front desk staff to the servers at breakfast (ah, breakfast has always a well presented, delicious and plentiful selection) to the valet and housekeeping, everyone is kind, friendly and eager to please. Our room regularly is one on the 6th floor. Not huge in size, it makes up for it with a fantastic view, a panorama of Vienna's Ringstrasse with its glorious architecture. We also love the hotel location, close to the U-Bahn, a short 10 Minute walk to the Ring and town down. There are lots of little art shops and good neighborhood restaurants in the area. Indeed we are already looking forward to our next stay, coming November! In short, K&K is a special place, we highly recommend it to be also your hotel choice when next in Vienna, what ever the reason of your visit, business or pleasure.

Room Tip: If you love a good view and not mind a little smaller room the 6th floor is where you want to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophieclanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here for four nights at the end of September on a British Airways city break and I'd do it again like a shot. The location for me was perfect : close to the Underground; within walking distance of the central area of Vienna (in particular the Museum Quarter) and near the Mariahilfer Strasse for shopping etc. Yet the hotel was completely quiet in the evenings. Indeed the entrance is in a mews, not a street.

The hotel caters for business and pleasure visitors with equal ease. The rooms are first class and generally quiet (unless a hippopotomus is staying in the next room - only for one night in my case thank goodness) though don't expect much of a view. There's a decent safe, TV and the bathroom is exactly of the standard you'd expect. The public areas are well appointed and pleasant, and the food is very good. The staff: be they at check in, the restaurant, the bar or maintaining the room were all perfect.

The K+K does a first rate buffet breakfast, huge range, good quality - both cold and hot dishes. The dining room is large so easy to find a table even when the hotel is quite busy.
My only quibble was that the spoons were a bit difficult to find first time round (they're around the middle of the long table under the top shelf) so no quibble at all.

The hotel restaurant doesn't do conventional evening meals but I had a club sandwich in the bar one evening, and for me, it was the best I've tasted in a very long time. The rest of the time I used Trip Advisor's Vienna guide to find restaurants locally - and there are a few really good ones nearby.

Check in and check out could not have been easier.

All in all, Highly recommended.

Two small silly tips -

The key 'block' is a bit bizarre but it works. Tap it on the doorknob to hear a click and then take it away before quickly turning the knob.

In my room the light switches for the roof lights were in series, not parallel, so if you turn the switch at the bed off, it will not come on again at the door. ( I thought there was a fault and called maintenance, silly me. )

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy_Pensioner_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean, modern hotel on a quiet alley a block from the Museum Quartier; short walk to Volkstheater underground station. Good breakfast (including Mimosas!), with a nice bar in the lobby. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. There are numerous small bistros, as well as a couple of artisan breweries, in the immediate neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NinthCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The K&K Maria Theresia is one of the nicest hotels I have been to. It's located in the Spittelberg district, near the Museum quartier, and is a short walk to many of the attractions of Vienna. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff very helpful and polite. My wife and I looked forward to their great breakfast buffet every morning.
The K&K does not have a restaurant but it it surrounded by many nice eating places. I would recommend Sternbrau 7 for a hearty meal. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#40 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#37 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing