We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #39 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I always stayed at the K & K in London , as after looking through internet for more option, the best was the K & K Maria Theresia, staff is very welcoming and willing to give you tips on where to go, eat and things to do. We book at reception a City Tour for the first overview of Vienna which went well. The rooms are spacious , we stay at the executive rooms, very clean bathroom and room, we even have a very nice terrace overlooking the street, we have every day bottles of water, a/c works very well specially in summer time is great to have it. Breakfast is amazing and staff is always there to help. Will recommend it every time.

Room Tip: I had 403, very big, with a small living area, and big terrace overlooking the quiet street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Have stayed here each summer for many years and always had a wonderful time. All the staff and extremely helpful and can converse in several Languages. The breakfast buffet has to been seen to be believed, not just the usual cold meats and cheeses, but various yoghurts, fruits, sparkling wine as well as hot options as well. It is so reassuring that families are made welcome.
The positioning of the hotel is good as the museums are close at hand and then it is only a shortride on the 49 tram down into the city.
The hotel prices are very reasonable and the rooms and areas of the hotel are very clean. The bathrooms are replenished with toiletries, towels etc every day.
All in all a super place to stay,
We will be returning in August.

Room Tip: We have had various rooms and all have been excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We had such a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff was superb, notably Erika at breakfast and Shari at the front desk. The entire staff was kind, accommodating and just pleasant as could be! The location is perfect, so close to everything, yet quiet and a nice little area of quaint outdoor restaurants on the streets that run parallel. One of our favorites, which is literally right around the corner was Cafe Beisl. We would stay at another K + K property in a heartbeat given this experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theodoratravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guests,
thanks a lot for your stay and your very kind comment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our place or any other K+K Hotel.
Many greetings from Vienna - Gabriele Volsansky / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The K & K Hotel Maria Theresia was terrific! Located on a quiet side street near the historic section of the city, the rooms were large and very modern. All modes of transportation were within a short walk, and the included breakfasts were wonderful! Very helpful and competent staff, especially Krista and Vladimir the bartender! Reasonably priced and very clean. Would definitely not hesitate to stay in any of the K & K properties wherever they may be around the globe!

Room Tip: Our room was on the front of the hotel and was still very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Littlept27040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Set up a quiet little side street, this hotel gives good value for money. It's in a good position for the underground - 5 minute walk, there is a Spar supermarket round the corner if you need bits and pieces, a 10 minute walk to Maria Hilfer Strasse(main shopping street with great stores) and a 8 minute walk to the Burgring and all the sites of Vienna beyond. The hotel itself is in excellent condition, clean and well maintained. Our room was very spacious and quiet with plenty of sensible wardrobe space and a really attractive bathroom which had the toiletries replenished every day along with the towels. Breakfast was a feast! From sparkling champagne to gluton free items and every type of egg under the sun available, you will want for nothing! Plenty of local restaurants close by for dinner or eat at the bar. Meals finish at 10pm. We recommend Cafe Beisl (turn left out of the hotel, left at the top of the road and follow road round. You will see it across the street as you get to the corner with the bedroom shop on your left). Pop in and book a table early in the day as it can get very busy. Would i recommend this hotel? Absolutely - you won'tt be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in a previous K & K in May (Prague) and the standard and service is the same . The bedding and towels are 5 star , Service and staff very attentive and prompt. The breakfast staff very accommodating , they provided gluten free bread and boiled eggs each day for my husband .which is not on their breakfast menu, but was requested by us. If you haven't tried this hotel , I suggest you do as you will not be disappointed. This hotel is right behind the museum quarter and a good 10 min walk to city centre ., trams and underground close by if you not a walker.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked a room for two as part of a package which included: one tourist bus ticket per person, a 24h public transportation ticket per person and a voucher for the Cafè Central. All in all a pretty good deal.

Rooms are large, tidy with soundproofed windows which means that they are very quiet at all times. The bathroom has floor heating which is a very nice touch, especially in the chilliest and coldest months. The hotel is just minutes (on foot) away from the center and in the area there are lots of great restaurants.

Anyway, what sets apart this place is breakfast. We have never seen anything quite like it and believe us we have a fetish for breakfast so we have seen some pretty good ones.
One thing that stood out in the breakfast buffet was the salmon: one of the freshest and tastiest I have ever had.

This hotel is a little expensive, just a tad above our usual budget, but there is VERY good value for money. For instance on rainy days they will provide umbrellas for the guests.

If you want to impress your spouse/husband and want to make sure your money is well spent this might be the place.

Highly recommended, we would return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unicoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#37 of 358 in Vienna
1,283 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 358 in Vienna
1,515 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#13 of 358 in Vienna
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#32 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $92 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing