We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a really nice, clean, professional, and friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #43 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a really nice, clean, professional, and friendly Hotel”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My Wife & I are from Ireland and we stayed here for four nights from 13th to 17th May 2013. We found everything we needed was as good as we could have expected. In particular we would single out the very helpful staff , the cleanliness of the hotel and the lovely breakfast. We commend K+K hotels for their contribution to our enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p_c192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelMariaTheresia, General Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your efforts in sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us, as well as, with fellow travellers!
Many greetings to Ireland - Gabriele Volsansky / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,372
    834
    130
    19
    9
See reviews for
518
1,119
110
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was there visiting a congress for the thered time. The breakfast was very good with a lot of selections and excellent coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful. K+K Maria Theresia hotel was a very nice hotel and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kremser11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I shared part of our 5th wedding anniversary trip to Vienna staying in this hotel...The location is very convenient , located in the central part for of the city and within a half hour walking distance of the gorgeous Belvedere complex palaces and museums, the Leopold Museum, the underground trains and many other star attractions of this beautiful city...The full breakfasts are delicious and accommodated us easily at 6:30 am when we had a taxi to catch for the airport....The staff was courteous and very helpful as we navigated our itinerary...We can't wait to get back and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelMariaTheresia, General Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your motivating words and your support!
It certainly has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and we would be very delighted to welcoming you in the future again.
Many greetings from Vienna - Gabriele Volsansky / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff, very good kitchen and excellent location in a quiet street, but still in the very downtown of Vienna. Ideal for both business and private stay. I can only recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel_Kozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Overall this is a nice hotel though we did have a few issues on our first day there. We had an overnight flight so when we arrived to the hotel we were exhausted. We checked in and settled down for a nap, then suddenly we were disrupted by loud construction noises nearby in the hotel. We called the front desk to complain and they explained that they were aware of the construction sounds and that this was going to continue for a few more hours. We were a little annoyed that they would knowingly put us in a room near the construction work. Luckily though the loud noise stopped shortly thereafter and did not resume. On the first day our bathroom sink drain was extremely slow, to the point where we had to use it sparely so it didn't overflow. We called the front desk in regards to this and they had it fixed by the next afternoon. Going into the bathroom there is a short step up which was a tricky to remember and the bathroom shower glass door was a little short so you had to be careful not to spray water out of the bathtub while taking a shower.
The free breakfast was very good with a lot of selections including great drinks such as hot chocolate and mimosa! In general the front desk staff were friendly but not overly helpful, except for one lady who was very sweet and helpful to us. Whenever we had them call a taxi for us it was at the front of the hotel almost instantly.
The location is wonderful! You are an easy walking distance to a great shopping area, the museum quarters, and several transportation options. We had an inside room that opened out to the hotel courtyard so we didn't have much of a view but it was very quiet with no street noise. There is free WiFi in the hotel and room. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable.
After a few nights stay here we spent a few nights in Salzburg before coming back to Vienna, where we then stayed at K&K Palis Hotel. K&K Palis Hotel was also very nice but is not as closely located to most of the main tourist attractions. Both Vienna K&K hotels are similar and equally nice so which one you choose to stay at would depend upon what area you would like to be located in.
Despite the few issues, which were corrected during our stay, the K&K Maria Theresia was a very nice hotel and I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you are interested in going to the Museum Quarter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NyCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel with my family.This hotel is a great central location in a very guiet street.The breakfast buffet was excellent.Very good city hotel .Friendly,helpful staff.I recommend it.We enjoyed our weekend break and would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaineUSA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was the first of three K & K Hotels we visited on our trip ( Prague, Budapest). Four day stay the last week of April. Five minute walk from Metro and trams. Nice room with coffee and safe in room. Friendly and helpful front desk. Bar was nice for a post opera/concert drink. As others have noted, breakfast buffet was excellent. There were at least a dozen restaurants within a five minute walk. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluePhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelMariaTheresia, General Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for choosing three of the K+K Hotels on your trip to Europe, and for
taking the time and writing such a nice and positive review of our hotel.
We really appreciate that a lot and hope to welcome you again !
Many greetings from Vienna
Gabriele Volsansky / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#39 of 361 in Vienna
1,220 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,306 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#15 of 361 in Vienna
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#35 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing