We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #42 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
paris, france
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, friendly staff”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A comfortable, modern (yet cosy) hotel with a great central location in a very quiet street. Rooms are immaculate and there is a great buffet breakfast served until 11am. Friendly, helpful staff. To be recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pic68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,372
    834
    130
    19
    9
See reviews for
518
1,119
110
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Large comfortable room, breakfast of 100 choices, friendly staff and easy walking distance of Maria Hilfe Strasse (shopping) and the Ring for everything else. We couldn't fault this hotel - even with the central location it was quiet. Wouldn't want to pay full price - we had a good deal off-season. This combined with unseasonal warm weather made it a memorable short break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Every year my wife and I visit a capital of Europe and this year Vienna was chosen as our annual city break This is number eleven, but as Europe is getting bigger every year we still have a few remaining capitals to visit. As we have become more experienced travellers we require the following points from an Hotel: 1/ Close to the city centre 2/Comfortable bed 3/ Nice hot bath after a day site seeing 4/Peace and quite of an evening 5/ A good quality breakfast to set you up for the day.
Once again we worked our way through the Trip-Advisor reviews and finally chose the K+K Hotel Maria Theresia and I pleased to say that this hotel ticked all the right boxes.
Situated close to the museum quarter and a 10/15-minute walk to the centre of Vienna the hotel is ideally placed to explore Vienna’s rich culture and heritage. Our Room was on the 4th floor with a compact bathroom, huge double bed and above all quietness of a night. The morning breakfast was excellent, served in a modern functional environment by staff that always had a smile on their face. In fact all the staff we associated with were knowledgeable and polite and thankfully spoke English to an excellent level. Puts me to shame that I am an average lazy Englishman who was too lazy to learn another language.
The transport system in Vienna is fantastic and a day travel ticket will take you virtually anywhere within the tourist areas and the number 49 Tram will drop you a few minutes walk back to the hotel.
The hotel itself has only a limited menu of an evening but within 15 minuets walk are a number of excellent quality restaurants all with good food in a noisy but friendly environment. For local food try the Plutzer Bran on Schrankgasse 2 or for an Italian night try the Pizzeria Da Michele on Kircheng 39. Both establishments made us very welcome and the food was of a good quality at a reasonable price.
To break up our six-day visit my wife and I travelled to Bratislava, which is about a 75 minutes away by train from Vienna. The old town is worth the visit with quaint shops and mystical alleys to explore, but you only need a day visit to complete the tourist trail.
With its rich architectural Buildings and Churches along with the obvious classical music connection we would recommend Vienna for a city break and to put the icing on the cake we both highly recommend the K+K Hotel Maria Theresia.
I noticed that K + K Hotels are part of a chain of Hotels, so we will be trying one of the other hotels when we visit another Capital, hopefully not to soon in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelMariaTheresia, General Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers, it is much appreciated.
We are thankful for taking your time to discribe our location and our services so detailed, it will surely help the decision of others to choose our hotel. We will be informing our staff of your positive feedback to motivate them further.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our and other K+K Hotels.
Many greetings from Vienna
Gabriele Volsansky / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lovely hotel in a quiet street bordering the museum district. Easy to walk to main attractions and a subway 5 minutes away. Reception staff formal but very helpful: excellent English and polite. Rooms decent size; modern bathrooms...only quirky thing was taking a shower or bath during the day or late afternoon...warm water but no HOT water available at these times...
Breakfasts excellent, the breads especially. Rooms spotless and very efficient cleaning staff each day.
Speedy, free wi-fi which was a pleasant change.
This is a functional modern hotel not an old Viennese one with architecture....so plumbing works!! Take the "Ring tram" for a tour round the sights and hop on and off at will to capture the architecture and the scale/grandeur of the place.
One or two good restaurants nearby or walk into the main centre...all very safe to walk in at night... This is Austria, not Barcelona!

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wemyss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in Vienna recently for a corporate training; this hotel was recommended by the training provider as it was within walking distance to the center. Hotel & rooms were clean, well-appointed and the breakfast had a typical "continental" spread usually offered in this price range. The neighborhood borders on the "eclectic" (i.e,. mix of shops offering "trendy" 2nd-hand clothes, shops specializing in fair trade teas & chai, etc.) I considered the local dining to be limited, and ate most of my meals in other districts. If you're interested in the museums, it's within walking distance. If I were a traveler, unless I got a really good bargain on these rooms, I might be tempted to look elsewhere as I felt "disconnected" from what Vienna has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckinPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel on a business trip. It was very conveniently located, with good restaurants walking distance. The staff was very friendly and could recommend a great restaurant. The room was big, comfortable and clean, modern. The breakfast buffet was excellent, very diverse with fresh food. This hotel would also be a good choice for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and were very impressed with the cleanliness, decor and facilities. On check in, the staff were very helpful and recommended an excellent restaurant just round the corner. Our room was warm, comfortable and despite being next to the tram line, very peaceful. The bathroom was stocked thoughtfully and reception were happy to help with any extras. We needed extra pillows but that was a personal preference, we both like lots of pillows.

Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and staffed by some lovely chatty staff who were happy to make us tea and provide alternatives to the items in the buffet. One thing to note, their English breakfast tea blend is very different from our standard tea blend and I found it too fragrant to drink with milk. Not a complaint as it was lovely, but take your own tea bags if a cuppa is important to you!

We didn't try the hotel bar, lunch or evening meals as while they were comparable to the restaurants close by but the restaurants have a much nicer atmosphere. We did try a Viennese coffee and strudel, which were both excellent. Kristoff was especially helpful and made us feel right at home.

I would definitely stay here again, it's location in the museum quarter meant it was near several palaces we wanted to visit and a 10 minute walk from the main shopping thoroughfare. The staff and hotel were just lovely and made our first holiday together memorable.

Room Tip: A courtyard room will be quieter. Rooms on the 2nd floor can get wifi but it is patchy outside the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for taking the time and writing such a nice and positive review of our hotel.
We really appreciate that a lot and hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards to Leeds,
Gabriele Volsansky / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#40 of 361 in Vienna
1,220 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,305 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#15 of 361 in Vienna
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#35 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing