We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #39 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I know I sound like I am echoing the other reviews, but this hotel really does have a great location-close to the museum quarter, the UBahn station, restaurants-all very walkable. Our room was clean, roomy and we really loved the infloor heat in the bathroom-such a nice touch not to freeze your toes off on the granite flooring:). The staff, particularly the breakfast room staff- very friendly with the never-empty cup of coffee service and a great variety of food for my favorite meal of the day. The staff went beyond the call of duty when I left my small black wallet in the safe when we checked out. They overnighted (my cost) it to me at our next destination. I was ever so grateful to get it back!! You can be sure I bought a bright yellow wallet-don't want to overlook my wallet again! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoTraveler052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay. We are very pleased that we have been able to make your stay such an enjoyable one and help you to get your wallet back.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vienna.
Many greetings – Gabriele Volsansky/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,200 - 1,206 of 2,455 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed for a few nights in July, one particular very helpful staff member in general, at breakfast they were solid. Perfectly nice room and bathroom. Location is great for museum quarter and getting into the central area, via walking or tram.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeveomoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel ticks most of the boxes that any hotel should provide for a short stay traveller. Don't be fooled by it's quite residential setting, the Maria Theresia is situated in a very convenient location, about 5 - 10 Minutes walk to the Hofburg complex, and about 20 minutes to the Opera House on the main street of Vienna. Also, around the corner are boutique shops and bars that you can visit. The reception staff were exceptional, not only very friendly, but very informative too, helping us find local restaurants and with directions. The breakfast buffet was varied and I must say I've fallen in love with the small brioches that were available! The staff were always at hand to aid with any requests and the supply of food was constant. Our twin room was suprisingly spacious, my only complaint was that it was just simply too warm for me. However with the outside temperature clocking up to -8, it was probably just right for some! The internet was intermittent but nothing that couldn't be remedied by a visit to the "Internet Corner".Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, definitely for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and your positive comments, specially those about our staff. I will forward it to the reception and service team. Such a nice feed-back is always the best motivation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back – with best regards from Vienna
Gabriele Volsansky / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The K + K Maria Theresia is in a quiet but fairly central location with easy access to the historic sights. The fifth floor room was spacious with fabulous views of the museum quarter and a spotless bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful without exception and the breakfast was plentiful and fresh with a huge selection of cold and cooked food. Staying at the hotel was a very relaxing experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or to visit again. Loved Vienna!

Room Tip: The fifth floor rooms facing the Museum Quarter have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArchdaleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We value the feedback we get a lot as a motivation for the whole team to continue to provide the service standards that we have come to be known for.
Many greetings – hope we will have the chance to welcome you again, there is really a lot to see in Vienna.
Gabriele Volsansky / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Breakfast room was great, the food and service in the breakfast was really good! the rooms are so nice and spaciaus, cleanless was impecable, although it was rainy everyday they had for every guest umbrella which was great! a massive business center so we were able to research out trip!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEVG1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Vienna in early December is enchanting. Hotel is in a student,arty suburb. Christmas markets everywhere. Easy to find- U bahn very close. Room good size with a good hearty Austrian buffet breakfast. Culture in Vienna is endless. Only surprise was the Danube is not in the city centre.
Highlight was seeing Klimt's The Kiss.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The K+K Maria Theresia is particularly well located in Venice for many of the Xmas m,arkets, and pretty well located for the old city centre. We found the hotel to be very friendly and clean and would not hesitate to return to it. Vienna is a wonderful city and particularly so during Xmas market season. Go see the market at The Rathaus, and don't miss the Spanish Riding School which was unforgettable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 358 in Vienna
1,401 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#37 of 358 in Vienna
1,295 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 358 in Vienna
1,533 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Vienna
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#32 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $102 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing