We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel with a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #40 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel with a Great Location”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed at the K+K Hotel Maria Theresia while in Vienna in early December while on vacation for sightseeing and for visiting the Christmas markets. It was the perfect location near most major tourist attractions and near several of the markets. The hotel is located on a quiet street just around the corner from the Museum Quarter. We stayed in room 624 which had an amazing view that looked toward Old Town Vienna. The room was a decent size with a comfortable bed and pillows. There was also an excellent breakfast buffet each morning including hot items, croissants, fruit, cheeses and champagne. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegTollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,352
    823
    125
    18
    8
See reviews for
501
1,109
109
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is very well located. All major sites in the center of the city are within a 15 minutes walk. There are a lot of nice restaurants nearby. The famous city Christmas markets are all around. The hotel offers excellent conditions, staff is polite and service is impecable. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We, our family of 3 adults and 2 children, stayed 3 nights in this hotel in the trendy area of Spittelberg, a minute walk from the Museum's Quartier. The hotel has a good location: in the middle of Spittelberg with many nice restaurants and a few steps from the Christmas market of Spittelberg, which is more traditional and less touristy than the other markets like Rathaus. Access to the U-Bahn is a 5 minute walk to Volkstheater station. Main tourist attractions like Rathaus and Hofburg are within walking distance, or just 1 or 2 stops by U-Bahn. Other attractions can be easily reached by U-bahn or tramway.

We were impressed by the friendly welcome of the reception, who were always ready to assist with directions and advice. Rooms are not too spacious, but big enough, and clean and functional. Breakfast is excellent, with a wide variety of breads, hams, cheeses, fruits and juices, as well as a sparkling wine.

Would highly recommend this hotel for a city trip to Vienna.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morevish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel, which is hidden away in a quiet street, is an ideal location just two streets down from the Spittelsberg market. In fact it is not far from a whole host of Christmas markets and wonderful sightseeing tourist locations. The markets are lovely and traditional which makes the festive spirit even better.
The hotel has a plain style but it is clean and tidy. The staff are helpful and friendly which adds a special touch - they even made sure I had some (unimportant) items I left on the lounge table the night before returned to me before I left the following morning, which I was really impressed with.
For breakfast there is an excellent choice of food to suit all nationalities, with more cheese and cold meat than I've ever seen before, but don't worry there is delicious hot food too.
I highly recommend choosing this hotel for your next Christmas break...just don't expect tacky and commercial that's definitely not the Austrian way. :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AberdeenMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel located on a quieter street close to the U-Bahn, Museums Quarter, Bars and Restaurants – everything is within walking distance, including many of the Christmas Markets, which is what Vienna is famous for this time of year! The hotel is mid-sized; rooms are of a good size (especially for a European city-centre hotel - it was also the same price for us to book a triple room, as it was a double…), everything is clean, functional and in the main, quiet. We only stayed a couple of evenings, so did not have too much cause to bother the reception staff, but each one we spoke to was friendly and efficient. Breakfast buffet, as described by other reviewers, was definitely epic. There was a great variety and choice of foods to set you up for the day and everything was replenished on a regular basis.

All in all, a decent, well-located hotel. It's a little unassuming in this way - there is nothing that stands out as amazing, but nothing to disappoint either.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Nothing wrong with this hotel at all. Location is great, a short walk to the city centre but also on the edge of the cooler Spittelsberg district (where the Christmas market is much better than the rather touristy ones in the city centre). The rooms and communal parts are functional, not much in the way of frills, but perfectly comfortable. if I was picking nits i would pick out the weak shower, but on the other hand the bed was comfortable and there were lots of little extras you wouldn't get at all hotels, such as free wi-fi and bottles of mineral water in the room, and the breakfast buffet which was a good start to the day. Very friendly staff and nice fitness and sauna facilities too. We booked as a package through BA and it represented outstanding value. Vienna is a great city at this time of year.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked a tram line which may bother some guests, but we weren't disturbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NushNushandBooBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We booked for two nights, and found the hotel to be in a great location for visiting all of the Christmas markets. The rooms were an excellent size even with two children in tow. The beds were lovely and comfy and we arrived to find a cot and single bed made up already. En-suite bathroom was spotless, with plenty of towels and toiletries provided for all.

Excellent continental breakfast, far superceding your typical european continental breakfast. Being extra picky, the only two things to say would be that the bar area and reception are not aimed for long evenings in and no baby changing facilities.

Overall, an excellent find and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeuluDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#39 of 360 in Vienna
1,204 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#35 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing