We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Nearby Hotels
$123
$116
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$202
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
$152
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$244
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,534)
Filter reviews
2,534 results
Traveler rating
1,457
901
145
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
901
145
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum quarterquiet streetexcellent hotelwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetside streetsmoked salmonshort walkexecutive roomrestaurants and barscity breakhofburg palacemain shoppinghotel is locatedcomfortable hotelreception stafflong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,268 - 1,273 of 2,534 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Nothing wrong with this hotel at all. Location is great, a short walk to the city centre but also on the edge of the cooler Spittelsberg district (where the Christmas market is much better than the rather touristy ones in the city centre). The rooms and communal parts are functional, not much in the way of frills, but perfectly comfortable. if I was picking nits i would pick out the weak shower, but on the other hand the bed was comfortable and there were lots of little extras you wouldn't get at all hotels, such as free wi-fi and bottles of mineral water in the room, and the breakfast buffet which was a good start to the day. Very friendly staff and nice fitness and sauna facilities too. We booked as a package through BA and it represented outstanding value. Vienna is a great city at this time of year.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked a tram line which may bother some guests, but we weren't disturbed
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NushNushandBooBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We booked for two nights, and found the hotel to be in a great location for visiting all of the Christmas markets. The rooms were an excellent size even with two children in tow. The beds were lovely and comfy and we arrived to find a cot and single bed made up already. En-suite bathroom was spotless, with plenty of towels and toiletries provided for all.

Excellent continental breakfast, far superceding your typical european continental breakfast. Being extra picky, the only two things to say would be that the bar area and reception are not aimed for long evenings in and no baby changing facilities.

Overall, an excellent find and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeuluDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I took a group of 7 people to Vienna, The American Travel Center recommended this hotel. It's great location was a big plus.
Rooms are clean, comfortable, well appointed.
Staff are helpful.
Everything you want in a hotel

Room Tip: Rm 620 has a great view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raf123fgtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

At the recommendation of the American Travel Center I took a group of 7 people to Vienna. The K&K Maria Theresia is so well located that it really helped make the trip a big success. Just a block and a half from the Volkstheater and the associated UBAHN stop it is easy to get to the key things to see in Vienna.
The rooms are comfortable, clean, well appointed and reasonably priced. The service from everyone from the front desk, to the breakfast room, to the bar and restaurant was just right. I'll stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Rm 620 had fabulous views of Karlkirche
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raf123fgtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I can only echo the comments of Sally1172-"Lovely convenient Hotel with great staff". We stayed 6 nights Nov 29-Dec 5: first visit to Vienna to sightsee, go to concerts, and do the the Christmas markets. Hotel has excellent location: walking distance to many sights, and just 5 minutes to Volkstheatre U-bahn station. Our room was ready, clean and well-maintained each day. Front desk staff were always competent and helpful. As many have noted, the buffet breakfast is top-notch. The breakfast room was packed on the weekend but serving staff were always refreshing the buffet and attentive in offering coffee.
Typical of many European hotels, the elevators are small, so when the hotel is fully occupied be prepared to wait if necessary.
If current standards hold, this is a well-managed hotel. We have no hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: Be clear on your reservation if you have special needs - eg beds separated into twins, etc.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank visitingaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews