We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Outstanding Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #45 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Service and Outstanding Location”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Although it was rated just slightly 'above average' on Tripadvisor during our trip planning phase, we really had no idea what to expect at the K+K Maria Theresia upon our arrival in Vienna. We're happy to report we were NOT disappointed. This is a solid choice for hotels in Vienna... we had a large, clean, well-appointed room with a very comfortable bed for our 3 night stay. The staff was 'Vienna-friendly' and courteous... and the brekafast buffet is wonderful (don't oversleep). The location is convenient, too... a 10-15 minute to the center of the Inner Ring and all of the tourist venues... but more importantly, the K+K Maria Theresia is less than 5 minutes away from a bustling restaurant district that features nearly any and every type of cuisine you could desire. We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZdesertdweller1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    772
    119
    18
    7
See reviews for
466
1,062
100
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
380 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Maria Theresia is a bit hard to find - our cab driver took us to the other K&K property in Vienna - but its location is fantastic! In the middle of District #2, the MT is within easy walking distance of all the museums and attractions of Vienna's District #1. The room was adequate (maybe a little better than that) but the beds were way too soft and some in our group struggled to sleep. The included breakfast was excellent. Another feature is there are several quaint alleys lined with authentic Viennese restaurants just by the hotel. This is the right area of town in which to stay - but maybe there's a better hotel to select?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The room was great. Modern euro decor but large considering its Europe. My room overlooked the front of the hotel with the road, but the windows were sound proof. I was able to hook up to my work effortlessly and there wasn't an additional cost. Very close to restaurants and shops and the local sites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Large, clean room with a view of the courtyard. This turned out to be great because we could safely leave our window open for fresh air with no outside noise. Great bar with a snack menu that was perfect to tide you over until dinner. The hotel staff was great and the breakfast room attendants were wonderful and attentive. I have to admit, I had at least 4 mimosas everyday before touring the city. Hummm, maybe this was why I was in such a great mood everyday! The museli, yogurt and high end cheese tray were phenomenal and the breads so good, it was hard to stop. Business room to send/view e-mails was very convenient and helpful. Location was terrific - three blocks to a underground station and just as many blocks to over a dozen museums.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LonelyPlanet1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very friendly staff, large rooms and very comfortable beds.Great location close to all.A very beautiful city,safe,clean city.Planning to come back here next year.Must to go a coffee house and see what Starbucks can never be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I'm not sure I can really add anything new that has not already been said. My husband and I stayed there for 6 nights in August and he returned this past month for another week.

Well here it goes:

PROS:

1) Phenomenal breakfast - I was really astounded by the breakfast! Having stayed in many hotels with a higher star rating than this hotel, I have never had such a diverse and extensive selection for breakfast! The sparking wine, the made to order eggs, the smoked salmon, the charcuterie, the selecton of cheeses and fruit and bread - oh my! My ridiculously large breakfast would tide me over for most of the day, until it was time for afternoon cake. What a life!

2) Room - Thanks to the wonderful advice on TA, we asked for and received a room on the top floor facing the city. It was a bit small, but perfectly acceptable for a central location in a large European city. The room was impeccably clean, had amazing views over the MuseumsQuartier, and had free wifi! (American high end hotels PLEASE take note) My husband had an even bigger room when he returned this month, so I think the room sizes are variable.

3) Location - Only a short delightful 5-10 min walk to the Hofburg, through the lovely MuseumsQuartier. So close to everything yet so quiet!

4) Service - The front desk staff were helpful with reservations to restaurants and advice on travel logistics.

CONS:

1) I may have gained 5lbs eating that breakfast everyday! But seriously, the only thing I would change is their pillows. But after spending 2 weeks in Austria, I think they like their pillows wilty soft. Oy my neck!
2) We had a great corporate rate but I think the hotel goes for ~180E a night, which can be quite steep for some.

Would I recommend this place? Without a doubt. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floors with city views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingfaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've stayed at the K+K Maria Theresia twice - once with just my 3-year-old, and once with the whole family. Both times, I was extremely satisfied with the hotel, the room, and the service. The location is fantastic - on a quiet street so you're not bothered by noise, yet still just a few blocks away from museums, shopping, and a metro stop. The staff were professional and courteous, and the rooms were comfortable and even a bit larger than expected. The first time we stayed they mistakenly gave us a room that was larger than we'd reserved. A short time after we checked in we got an apologetic phone call from the front desk asking if we would switch to another room so that our first room could be given to a larger group that needed the extra space. In exchange they gave us a smaller yet still perfectly comfortable room that had a beautiful balcony/terrace. The request was made with all courtesy, and we had no problem making the change. For traveling families, I can't say enough about the included breakfast. It's varied, delicious, and a great way to fill up the kids before starting a day on the town. We will be traveling to Vienna frequently in the coming years, and this will be our go-to hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamVGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#39 of 362 in Vienna
1,120 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#38 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing