We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Nearby Hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$476
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$374
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$227
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,553)
Filter reviews
2,553 results
Traveler rating
1,469
907
145
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,469
907
145
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum quarterquiet streetexcellent hotelwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetside streetsmoked salmonshort walkexecutive roomrestaurants and barscity breakhofburg palacemain shoppinghotel is locatedcomfortable hotelreception stafflong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,335 - 1,340 of 2,553 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We enjoyed staying here a lot. As a part of our honeymoon trip we stayed here in june for a couple of nights and were upgraded for this occasion + a bottle sparkling wine offered "Thanks so much for this great service"!
Very very nice people who lift up the level of the hotel. Nice location, little out of the real centre but very easy connections close by. Great breakfast, choice for everybody, friendly, clean, well presented…
Our room had a great terrace, spacious room, just a shame no separate toilet. Wi-fi available, informative front desk… We surely are encouraged trying out other K+K hotels across our trips due to this experience. Vienna is a must visit city, great building, fantastic places to eat, nice people, good fashion, culture…
Really 5star for the staff and a special thanks to Christa Wiener from front desk. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with private terrace!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter-op-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia with my wife and daughter for 8 nights in a very hot July. We had a spacious room on the fifth floor overlooking the Hofburg palace and the city. We were happy for the effective A/C which kept our room nice and cool. We could hear the tram passing in the street below, but it was not a problem for us.
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. It's not luxury class but the standard is high and it's well worth the price. The hotel is situated near the Museum Quarter, only a short walk from the underground station and close to the tram stop. It's also within walking distance from the city centre with many interesting museums and historical buildings. There are a lot of good restaurants in the neighbourhood. The breakfast was good, but nothing more than one could expect from this kind of hotel. The hotel has free WiFi, but our room was out of range so I had to use my laptop with a LAN cable to access the Internet.
I would recommend the K+K Hotel Maria Theresia to everyone traveling to Vienna.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over the city
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oskaalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a lovely hotel situated on a quiet side street near the Museum Quarter. It has good transport links being only 5 minutes’ walk from the Volkstheatre Underground Station and close to bus & tram stops.

The hotel is modern and well maintained. The rooms are a good size and very clean. Our particular room had a large double bed and a single bed for our daughter. The bathroom was a reasonable size, very clean and included a bath & shower. The room also had a TV which had a number of foreign language channels, but only 3 in English (CNN, BBC World News & BBC Entertainment). We found all the staff polite & helpful. The free wifi was a nice bonus and it worked well with our iPhone & Kindle.

Breakfast is served in a room on the ground floor and offered a good choice. Lots of cheese, ham, cereals, croissants and some cooked/fried food. Getting a table was no problem, but it did get very busy around 9am. For lunch or evening meals, the hotel doesn’t appear to have a separate restaurant and the room service menu is very limited so you really need to eat out in the evening. There are a few local restaurants, but it’s better to walk into the main areas where there are plenty of restaurants.

In summary, we would definitely stay at this hotel again and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Tip: The hotel can book you a car to take you to the airport which is slighty cheaper than going by taxi.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillwWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Since 2003 I come to Vienna twice an year approx. and last few years I stay always in K+K Hotel. As there is a very pleasant calm atmosphere, there is enough space in the perfectly clean rooms, services are fast and mostly smiling and it is close to the subsidery of my company it is an ideal choice for me. So thanks and keep the excellent level on! :-)

Pavel B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed here based on tripadvisor reviews for two nights. the hotel itself is nice and i like the K&K chain. room was large with a sitting area, bathroom was average. checkin was nice and reception was courteous. wifi was included though it did not work in our room. the breakfast buffet was one of the best on our trip with large assortments of meats, cheeses, fruits, and hot items with juices and good coffee. there were a few negatives, our shower was completely plugged up and we were unable to take a shower and at 8pm the front desk advised us they did not have any maintenance staff and were unable to change rooms for us. they advised us it would be fixed the next day, however when we got back the next day it still was not fixed and when we called back they again said they would send someone up but they never came. we just ended up showering in a bathtub full of water. this soured our experience here. neither my wife nor i liked the location of the hotel. is is moderately convenient to the volkstheater metro stop, but the hotel itself is located on a deserted graffiti lined street which is not well lit. she was uneasy about walking there, especially at night. there are other nice hotels to choose from in better areas which are more responsive to maintenance requests, i would stay somewhere else in vienna next time.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dethman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews