We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast buffet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #39 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great location, very nice rooms, courteous service, reasonable price, fantastic breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,368 - 1,374 of 2,455 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

The hotel had great reviews and lived up to expectations. It is rather centrally located in terms of transport--Volkstheater tube stop for U2 and U3 lines is about a 5 minute walk. Rooms are good sized and nicely done. The best part of the hotel, despite serious-looking front desk folks, is their service. Everyone was very very friendly and efficient especially at the good breakfast buffet, which is really good. Some terrific Austrian restaurants around the hotel as well as galleries.
One complaint--the mattress is really hard so it took a couple of nights to get used to it.
Would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a one-way side street so traffic wasn't an issue. During the day there is currently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narisettir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This hotel was only a short stop over for us but we were able to walk to pretty much anywhere in the city from here. There is plenty of transport nearby if needed though. The staff were welcoming and friendly and were able to answer our enquiries quickly. We had a good view across the city from our room. The breakfast was great and saved us from eating for the rest of the day until dinner where we either ate in the city or at one of the many nearby options. Definitely worth considering for a stay in Vienna.

Room Tip: We were on 6th floor with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The hotel was recommended to us by a friend who stays there frequently.
The room was very comfortable with a well stocked mini bar and good selection of snacks. The breakfast was excellent. Such a superb selection from the buffet. Service was also of a high standard. The view from our room at night was so breathtaking. Vienna rates as one of the most romantic cities in the world.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noeline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is my second experience at a K+K hotel (the other being in Paris) and I am becoming a real fan. The location of the Maria Theresia is terrific. In the museum quarter but far enough away from the main streets to be peaceful. Easy walk to the museums, the Opera House, the cafes, etc. but also near a metro stop. Two free 3-day transportation passes came with the room. We used them to take the metro to Belvedere Palace (also highly recommended). Breakfast buffets at K+K are the best and the staff was very efficient and pleasant. Parking at the hotel was reasonably priced considering its great location. Wish wi-fi worked in the rooms and not just the lobby but that is my only complaint. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MareO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We have just had 4 nights staying at the K + K Hotel Maria Theresia and found the hotel to be excellent. The room was modern, comfortable and very clean as was the bathroom. The service in the hotel was very good with helpful staff who were happy to assist with queries re local restaurants etc. They let us leave our luggage with them for the day as we had a late flight on the last day. The breakfast was very good also with a wide range of foods, from fresh fruit, different pastries, meats etc. They even offer free champagne! The hotel is only 10-15 monutes walk from the heart of Vienna and is near a tube stop if you want to travel further afield.

A very good choice for a lovely Vienna holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel that does not overlook the street as this could be a little noisy at times with earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs-Stringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Great European chain hotel. Stayed here based on tripadvisor reviews. Especially appreciated the suggestion for a courtyard room and to ask Christa the concierge for advice. Because of our request for a courtyard room we were upgraded to a junior suite. Huge room, sitting area, bathroom w/ bath/shower and sink, separate room for toilet, even a dressing room. Beds were very comfortable. Check in was quick and front staff were all professional and helpful.Location was great. Nice quiet street, but nearby were many restaurants, museums, shopping, and the underground was right around the corner. We arrived hungry and tired from traveling, and they suggested a restaurant that was also around the corner. It was perfect! Glacis Biesl. Sat in a beautiful garden under colored lights. Food was great and it was very inexpensive! Breakfast was wonderful at the hotel. We were supposed to have free wifi in our room, but for some reason we were not able to access it. They did have a few computers though in a room off the lobby. Do not miss the concerts - we went to one Christa suggested where they wore period costumes and she got us great seats. We are not huge opera or orchestra fans and I thought we'd leave early, but we enjoyed every moment. Highlight of our trip to Vienna. Only problem with staying here is if you cannot do steps. There are a few to walk up to the lobby - even the bellman did not have a ramp.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nreyesok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 358 in Vienna
1,401 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#37 of 358 in Vienna
1,296 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 358 in Vienna
1,536 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Vienna
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#32 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $98 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing