We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Vienna
Ranked #166 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not that great”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Me and my wife spent 5 days in the hotel. A/C was terrible and had to switch the room yet this didn't really resolve the problem. Our stay was prepaid by credit card to the hotel yet during our stay we travelled to Salzburg for 2 days and when we returned back to the hotel the room key was not working and we found the safe opened. When I checked on the next day with the reception asking why the safe was opened the answer was that "This is normal room service goes in the room". I was really shocked and didn't know what to say. I ignored as nothing was really taken but the situation and the answer of the receptionist was like a shot.

The breakfast was good. Their location is good as it is not so far from West Banhof station and there is even another metro station can be reached by walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms overlooking the street as these are really noisy and don't put anything val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Ezzat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantis069, Manager at Hotel Atlantis Vienna, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this review of your last stay in our hotel! I am very sorry that you did not felt satisfied. After checking the situation after more than half a year I am sure that this was a misunderstanding. As I understand you have stayed in Salzburg for some days and checked out from the Atlantis. We have reserved the same room for you for your return and 2nd stay in Vienna. Of course we do not open a safe when a client is staying in this room. I am very sorry for this misunderstanding.

I hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon and send you the best wishes from Vienna !

Best regards,
Sylvia Unger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    208
    120
    31
    19
See reviews for
107
190
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed in it for 3 days. Actually, I didn't see any service at all. The reception people are poor in English and usually remain in the backroom, so you have to wait for several minutes until someone comes. Wifi is free in the lobby only, and the lobby is size of a matchbox. Wifi in the room is 6 EUR for 6 hours despite what stated by Hotels.com. Breakfast is nothing special and costs 14 EUR, which was too expensive, any cafe nearby can serve you 30%-40% less. The hotel is located in 15th district, which is a center of Arabic and Chinese community, so many kebabs and Chinese restaurants can be found nearby, along with local cafes. The rooms look middle-aged to old in some parts. A big shopping mall and nightclub is next door, so in the evenings the music is quite loud and it is hard to fall asleep. I wouldn't recommend this one, as there are lots of hotels in Vienna in this price range with free wifi and better environment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantis069, General Manager at Hotel Atlantis Vienna, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this review of your recent stay in our hotel. I am very sorry that you have not felt totally comfortable.
All our receptionists speak at least two languages and of course English as the main language as well.
Since we have invested a great deal in the internet system in the recent years, I ask for your understanding that we still charge a small amount for the use of the internet.
All our rooms are fully renovated and adapted to the latest requirements and quality expectations. Monthly our offer will be adapted in the breakfast area and we offer seasonal delights from Austria.
In addition, our hotel is located in a very central location and next to the shopping center Lugner City, where multiculturalism is very high in the favor and various restaurants exemplify this. This is greatly appreciated by many of our guests and on the basis of which there are a variety of delicious food offerings.

I hope that to welcome you again in our hotel to convince you of our very good quality and our friendly service .

Greetings from Vienna,
Sylvia Unger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very good and very well located, close to Stadhalle (show place) and also to a metro train station. The breakfast is amazing, one of the best I've ever had. The staff is also very attentive. Nice experience in Vienna. If we get back to Vienna this is the hotel we will stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DJSuperti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantis069, Manager at Hotel Atlantis Vienna, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for this very good review of your last stay in our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay! The team of the Atlantis Hotel Vienna is looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards from sunny Vienna, Yunus Emre Kancagi, Residnet Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

While not a 5-star hotel, the Atlantis is certainly comfortable and clean. A few folks have said it's in a "seedy" part of town, but I never felt afraid walking in the area. It's very conveniently located if you're going to a show at the Stadthalle . . . literally a 2 minute walk. What really sets the Atlantis apart is it's friendly staff. They were quick with directions and although many of the stores were closed for Sunday, they pointed us in the direction of a fantastic Austrian restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantis069, General Manager at Hotel Atlantis Vienna, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this very good review! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we could offer you a convenient and satisfying Vienna trip.

I hope to welcome you back soon and wish you a nice and cosy winter !

Best regards from Vienna,
Sylvia Unger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice hotel, comfortable rooms and kind staff.
Even the position is rather good, being close to the underground station Burgasse, close to Schonbrunn, the centre of the city and most of the attractions.
Valid structure on the whole.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis

Helpful?
Thank BettySuarez_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Perfect location for my needs: max 5-8 min from train station-West, 2-3min from Wiener Stadthalle (shows and events)-walking distances.Metro station about 50m-100m and one shopping mall right next.Very good breakfast.Nice staff.Clean. Quiet.

No free WiFi in the room.Not exactly 4 stars,more 3 stars,but a good place to stay anyway

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed in the Atlantis Hotel twice and as in my previous visit I had a great experience. From the friendly and helpful staff to the cleanness and amenities in the rooms, from its location (2min walking distance from the U6 Burggasse - Stadthalle metro station) to the complete and delicious breakfast-buffet, everything was excellent. Attached to the hotel there's a commercial mall with plenty of restaurants, cinema and shops. The value for money is great and the free WiFi works really well too! Perfect hotel either visiting the city or on a business trip. I will repeat for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantis069, Manager at Hotel Atlantis Vienna, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this excellent review of our hotel in Vienna. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our offer and service.

I hope to welcome you back soon and wish you a nice Christmas time !

Best regards from Vienna,
Sylvia Unger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#163 of 361 in Vienna
785 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Neubau
Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
#157 of 361 in Vienna
1,151 reviews
Mariahilf
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#165 of 361 in Vienna
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Vienna

Property: Hotel Atlantis Vienna
Address: Wurzbachgasse 21 | 1150 Vienna, Vienna 1150, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantis Hotel Vienna is located in the 15. District of Vienna and with its proximity to the city center, to the "Wiener Stadthalle" and the "Wiener Westbahnhof" it is the ideal 4-star hotel for business travel, congress stays, city tourism and stays in small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing