We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Vienna
Ranked #167 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family stayed here in mid July. Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from Wien Westbahnhof. It is not within sightseeing area but is easy to access to city centre by taking tram or metro. Tram and Metro stops are nearby. Beside the hotel, there is a shopping mall with supermarket and food shops inside. It is not easy to find a restaurant nearby during the night. As we arrived late, we could only find a foodstall outside the metro station selling hamburger and kebab and the food are quite delicious. The surrounding area of the hotel is quiet at night. It is not advisable to walk alone because we found some people gathered outside the shopping mall at night and shouting, but I think no safety problem. Overall the hotel is above average. We don't know our rooms are in new building or not, I believe should be in old building (just same building with the Reception). Rooms are clean. Tea and coffee prepared. Before arriving, we requested hotel to arrange 3 rooms on same floor and they kindly did it. One of our rooms is more spacious but the air conditioning was not cool enough. We didn't try their breakfast because it seems to be expensive. No wifi is provided unless you pay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritali294217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantis069, Manager at Hotel Atlantis Vienna, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you have felt comfortable with us. Next door at the mall, there are some Restaurants which have opened up to 11 p.m. to offer various food f.e. Chinese, Japanese, Italian, Turkish and of course Austrian.
I hope that you will try our delicious breakfast buffet next time and I am looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon!

Sincerely,
Sylvia Unger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    195
    114
    29
    18
See reviews for
94
180
43
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Atlantis is nice, but nothing special. We stayed in a "executive suite" that included nothing other than a safe and a mini-bar that I used to keep the beer I bought at the grocery store cold. WiFi is 6€ for 6 freaking hours, and the people at reception were B, B+ at best.

Helpful?
2 Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Firstly, let me start by advising that we had 2 rooms on 2 separate floors, and there was indeed a difference. One of the rooms was more modern, clean and the AC almost worked sufficiently. The other room was not modern, was dark, and the AC did not function at all; and the room's circuit breaker tripped several times over our 3 day stay, with no explanation nor accommodation by staff. That was very disappointing. Hopefully they are renovating their facility and this was a one off situation. However, if my supposition is wrong and the condition does not change, I certainly would not recommend this Hotel.
Having said that, the breakfast room was large, bright and pleasant and the service was with a smile. The classic European fair was available with good strong coffee.
The Hotel was well located, had its own car park and is just a short walk to bus, tram and subway. Vienna is a wonderful city and really must not be missed! Hotel Atlantis, on the other hand, did not leave us with that same thought.

Room Tip: Check if the rooms have been renovated. It seemed that the room on the lower floor was upgraded com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantis069, Manager at Hotel Atlantis Vienna, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, for the problems in one of your rooms occupied I would like to sincerely apologize.
In mid-September we can offer more completely redesigned and new rooms in our hotel. Not only because of our excellent location I do hope that you will give us another chance to prove our very good quality and service as well.
I would be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel soon !

Sincerely,
Sylvia Unger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The location of the hotel was good. Next to a shopping mall, few minutes from the metro station (Burggasse-Stadthalle) and the bus station (48a that goes along the Burggasse). The rooms were clean.

But we asked for a double bed and got two twin beds that were pushed against each other (that would move every time). We were located on the second floor, close to the breakfast room, so all morning we could hear people passing. Plus due to the wooden floor and thin walls, we could hear people talking and moving next door/above us. Unfortunately the air-conditioning was very loud as well, so that we had to switch it off during the night. The nastiest thing was that we had non-smoking rooms, but still could smell smoke all-the-time due to the ventilation or smoke from the breakfast room (?).Furthermore, every morning from 7 am onwards, we heard hammering and drilling, which was very annoying since we couldn’t sleep any further. We thought that it came from the hotel inside, but apparently there was a construction outside that started working very early.

We did not make use from the breakfast buffet, so no review on that, although €13 per person was a little too pricey for us, given that you have so many nice coffee shops in Vienna. Also there was no wifi, so you have to pay €5 for 30minutes of internet.

If you are a smoker and don’t mind noise, this is still a nice hotel with a central location, otherwise go for something different!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babymelcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantis069, Manager at Hotel Atlantis Vienna, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest!

I am very sorry that your stay in our hotel did not meet all your expectations.
Right now we are expanding our hotel to 37 rooms modern and very quiet, which we can offer in September. In early July, it has therefore come to brief noise pollution, for which I would like to sincerely apologize right.

Our hotel offers only more Non smoking rooms, as well as in public areas, even in the breakfast room, smoking is prohibited.

I hope to have you with us again in September to test our new rooms, and our cozy and delicious breakfast buffet.

Sincerely,
Sylvia Unger
director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Atlantis Hotel is situated a few meter of Burggasse-Stadthalle Metro (U6). It is a good option to visit the tourist area, you can get on the subway or taking a walk.The Hotel have two zone: The old Hotel with standard room and the new zone with superior room who it's situated to 50 meters of recepcion, between a parking and the old hotel. We reserved a twin superior room for 50 €/night. That's a fantastic price for Vienna. The room are large with a modern furniture and confortable beds. Breakfeat not included but close the Hotel are a center shooping with few bars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantis069, Manager at Hotel Atlantis Vienna, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this good review of our hotel. I am very glad that you have felt comfortable with us and hope to welcome you again soon !

Best regards from sunny Vienna,
Sylvia Unger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at the Atlantis Hotel during the Vienna City Marathon weekend in April 2012. Very nice rooms, good breakfast buffet. The location is not directly in the city center but it is just aminuteto go to the subway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onno2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

The apartment was ok with 2 rooms: the bed is comfortable with good pillows. We also liked the breakfast with lot's of things to choose.
It's not in the city centre. And one of the receptionists didn't speak english at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Pereverzeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Atlantis Vienna, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your rating, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a pleasant stay.
Our reception staff all speak English and an additional foreign language, here maybe you spoke to our apprentice trainees, which is still in training and requires a little practice in pronunciation, but I'd like to apologize.
I am pleased to welcome you back with us soon and wish you a pleasant summer!
Best regards from sunny Vienna,
Sylvia Unger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#159 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Josefstadt
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien
#166 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#150 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Vienna

Property: Hotel Atlantis Vienna
Address: Wurzbachgasse 21 | 1150 Vienna, Vienna 1150, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantis Hotel Vienna is located in the 15. District of Vienna and with its proximity to the city center, to the "Wiener Stadthalle" and the "Wiener Westbahnhof" it is the ideal 4-star hotel for business travel, congress stays, city tourism and stays in small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing