We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Four stars?! Not really!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlantis Vienna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Vienna
Ranked #178 of 369 Hotels in Vienna
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Four stars?! Not really!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Let me start with the good side: wonderful staff (friendly, nice, helpful), good breakfast, near Lugner City Mall and a supermarket. On the bad side: room was very basic and small (no way near a 4 star standard) and we had a problem with cold water in the shower. While Burgasse Stadhalle subway station is very close which makes downtown Vienna just 10 minutes away, the neighbourhood is not very nice, especially at night. Therefore, I will definetly be staying at another neigbourhood next time I'm in Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    168
    95
    27
    19
See reviews for
82
148
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We've been there in an office room, not quite the 4 stars you'd expect but good conditions. Big balcony witch is a quite a plus but at the time we've been there the Internet connection was quite slow even tough we've paid for it and I expected quite differently.

Next to a subway station (Burggasse-Stadthalle) witch basically connects you everywhere in Vienna and directly linked to LugnerCity witch is one of the biggest malls in the town.

Also close to the Wiener Stadhalle, the main indoor sporting and concerts location in Vienna so a good idea to check-in here when there's some event...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mircea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patagonia argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We arrived early for the check in, and they offered us a better suite, for the same prize ! very kind stuff, very comfortable, great breakfast. We sure recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Friendly staff, clean and quite roooms, located close to the historic city center. The area around the hotel is not the best one, but has a mall, grocery store and a subway station really close. Access to center and main atractations is very easy and quick. Price is reasonable for what they offer, specially if you are traveling with wife and 3 kids like in my case.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavio64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

This is not a hotel - it is a guest house charging 4 star prices. Our room was tiny - we had to step over our suitcases to get to the bathroom. The double bed consisted of two single beds pushed together. When we asked for a double bed we were told that this was normal in Vienna! There was no bath in the bathroom. The breakfast was fine although there was no restaurant in the hotel and no food available after breakfast. No room service or bar. A few drinks behind the reception desk passed as a bar. The entrance to this hotel is on a side street where vagrants gather to drink. It is not safe at all. It is at least a 10 minute walk to any eating establishment. It is also a 45 minute walk to the city centre. Overall it is shabby and provides poor accommodation. I cannot understand how it merited 4 stars. Avoid this hotel - it spoilt our stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noelinemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Good hotel with good transport links. Staff helpful and room v clean (stayed in the exectutive room annex)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank NEBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

A good hotel, location a bit out of town although close to metro, not 4 star and you have to pay for parking in underground carpark (€12 for 24hrs)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesa7242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Hotel Lucia
#60 of 369 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Mariahilf
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
#157 of 369 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#151 of 369 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Vienna

Property: Hotel Atlantis Vienna
Address: Wurzbachgasse 21 | 1150 Vienna, Vienna 1150, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantis Hotel Vienna is located in the 15. District of Vienna and with its proximity to the city center, to the "Wiener Stadthalle" and the "Wiener Westbahnhof" it is the ideal 4-star hotel for business travel, congress stays, city tourism and stays in small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing