We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Mercure
$72
Booking.com
$72
ZenHotels.com
$65
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveler rating
327
587
325
111
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
327
587
325
111
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station shopping street convenient location excellent location minute walk public transport wien city mariahilferstrasse kettle supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Very convenient hotel for both business and pleasure. It is reachable by a direct non-stop bus from the airport (VAL1) and from the Westbahnhof, all parts of Vienna are within public transport reach. The room was comfortable and clean. The Internet easy and sufficient and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PeNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarkHuber, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear PeNor,

On behalf of my entire team as well as on a personal note, I would like to thank you for your stellar review and the excellent rating. We truly appreciate positive feedback such as yours as it encourages us to stay committed to providing the best services possible for our guests.

We are very pleased that you took the time and effort to confirm your positive experience with us by giving us solid ratings. Our guests deserve the best and we make every effort to meet your expectations.

I will gladly pass on your review to my team. Positive feedback from our guests in response to our daily efforts to provide excellent services is both rewarding and highly encouraging.

We really hope to be able to welcome you again as our guest.

Best regards,

Mark Huber
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. As a gold member, I am pleased with the amenities and the special attention I am given. I had dinner at the restaurant and the foods served were impressive. The staff and crew are cordial to every guest. Cleanliness, location, and the hotel's commitment to environmental-friendly housekeeping are some assets to mention. My request for a wake-up call was flawless. A hotel to come back to.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank brownpaper2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarkHuber, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear brownpaper2003,

Thank you for taking the time and the effort to inform us about your experience concerning your recent stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. As a member of the Le Club Accor Hotels program and as a kind returning guest of ours, your feedback is very important to us.

I was delighted to learn from your feedback that you were highly satisfied with our facilities and the services provided by our Team Members. Thank you very much for your excellent scores.

Once again, we are more than grateful for your excellent evaluation and we look forward to the pleasure of being your host again with our best care and attention.


Best regards,

Mark Huber
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Room is small - about 20sqm? , no aircon and we were given fan- is ok because is winter but summer time might be different, bed was ok- no slipper and toothbrush but can request from the housekeeping. breakfast is lovely- not much variety but the pasta was good and love the coffee, somehow coffee provided in Europe hotels are always better than Asia hotels :)

Location is good- near shopping centre and train (Westbanhof)

It is quite comfortable if you dont stay so many nights :)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank VFerisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarkHuber, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear VFerisca,

thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay in our Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof!

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thankful for the good rating. We’re looking forward to welcome you again and sending you the best wishes.

Best regards,

Mark Huber
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

This is a corporate hotel conveniently placed closely to Vienna West Banhof station so useful for trams & trains only minutes ride to the centre.
Very hot rooms as the air conditioning was turned off (it's October). So we had to open windows to the loud noise of the traffic in order for it to be bearable.
No gym or pool.
Breakfast was fine except it was so crowded (bit of a bun fight!)
Staff polite but distant.
It was clean, plenty of hot water and it was convenient. But not a pleasure.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Higherkinders4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarkHuber, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Higherkinders4,

I am very pleased that you took the time to review your visit with us at Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. Thank you for your positive review, the nice feedback, and also for your critique. We take your input very seriously and I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues in charge.

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused by the airconditioning. It is always very hard to find the right temperature this time of the year, this is why your feedback is very important for us.

We really appreciate your positive words in other aspects and are more than happy to pass them along to the respective staff members. Our employees take pride in your satisfaction and it keeps them motivated in their daily efforts to provide exceptional services.

I sincerely hope that your next visit will leave you completely satisfied. We would love to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Mark Huber
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

It's a big slab of a place, with no charm, but its position, just a stone's throw from the West Station, is excellent. The room was adequate, with the twin beds that my friend and I had requested, and the bathroom was small, with a clamber into the shower-in-the-bath. The breakfast, in an enormous soulless room, was good, very varied and constantly replenished. We tried dinner, but it was Wiener Schnitzel and chocolate pudding and that was that! Staff at the front desk were helpful; the ironong room came in handy.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynnekloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarkHuber, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear lynnekloot,

we are always pleased to learn that our guests have enjoyed their visit with us and that our commitment and efforts to provide the best services possible have been a success.

When guests like you take the time to write a review based on their visit at Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, we are particularly appreciative. Therefore, on a personal note as well as on behalf of my entire staff, I would like to send a sincere “thank you.”

It is rewarding for us to know when or hotel property and services leave you satisfied and to receive respective ratings. Your comments encourage us to continue to provide the best possible services for our guests.

We would like to especially thank you for the compliment for the Front Desk Team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest in our hotel again.

Best regards,

Mark Huber
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews