We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Ranked #152 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The room is narrow but quite comfortable. It's clean enough. The worst thing is no WiFi in the room. Of course there was cable but it's inconvenient. You have to go downstairs to use internet because you wake up the kids every time if you try to use cable in the morning. Towels are changed rarely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoff S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

The hotel offers W-LAN connection free of charge, also in 72 rooms of the superior category. An upgrade to this category is always possible.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    432
    230
    81
    41
See reviews for
188
340
102
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We arrived to Vienna by night train in the early morning, the hotel was right next to the Westbarnhof(2 min). And we could upgrade to superior room(comes with Wifi, tea & coffee facility) for only 10 euros plus they checked us in at 7 am! It was more than good value for us that we didn't need to run around with sleepy head until check-in time(and we wanted Wifi in our room anyway).
Room was clean and nice sized with bath tab(not so often nowadays).
Staffs were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoff S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Marven,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Mercure best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed along with a couple of friends between the 20th and 22nd of Oct. Right across Westbahnof Station as well as the metro into Central Vienna. 5 stops by Metro. The rooms were smaller than expected. Bathroom was decently sized. No Wifi and No central cooling or heating in the rooms. On a hot night , it would be quite difficult to sleep given the one window in the room. Breakfast was a good spread. A very average hotel.

Room Tip: West Side has Wifi in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KabirGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoff S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

The hotel offers W-LAN connection free of charge, also in 72 rooms of the superior category. An upgrade to this category is always possible. 180 rooms are equipped with an air condition.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the end of October having stayed in the same hotel 10 years ago. The hotel is what you would expect for a four star 'chain' hotel. Decent breakfast, clean, comfortable but smallish rooms and helpful staff. The big plus for us is that the airport bus stops about 100m from the door, the U Bahn (two lines) and the trams (various routes) are also on the doorstep making travel around Vienna very easy. Using Tripadvisor we found an excellent restaurant (named Mini) only twenty minutes walk from the hotel - highly recommended and well priced (much better than some of the over price ones in the Inner Stadt).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ShropshireShrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoff S, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Mercure best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#165 of 361 in Vienna
598 reviews
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#163 of 361 in Vienna
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#134 of 361 in Vienna
991 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#108 of 361 in Vienna
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Property: Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Address: Felberstrasse 4, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vienna Mercure Westbahnhof is situated next to the train station City West, in an impressive location near Mariahilfer Strasse with a fantastic range of shops to choose from. It is also close to Wiener Stadthalle, a venue for international artists, just around the corner from Vienna's top musical stage - Raimund Theater. The Naschmarkt, Schonbrunn Palace, Art History Museum, the new Stadtsaal Theater and Vienna's historical old town are easy to visit by metro and tram. The hotel has 252 rooms as well as a restaurant and "M Fifteen" bar. It offers 5 meeting rooms, which can be connected for a total area of 2799 sq. Ft. (260 M²). We offer space for up to 200 people, whether for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Mercure Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing