We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lindenhof(Vienna)
View Hotel
NH Wien City(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Atlas(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
200
286
138
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
286
138
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum quartergreat locationfree non alcoholic drinksmetro stationfree teanice hotelwalking distanceair conditioningstayed here for four nightsthe breakfast areabed was comfortablethe main shopping streetcoffee machinesingle roomstreet noisebreakfast was deliciousenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 674 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Spent a long weekend in Vienna at the Vienart Hotel. Great location with excellent facilities. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the buffet breakfast was very good with a great selection. Free hot and cold drinks throughout the day was an added bonus. The hotel as a very relaxed ambiance and was ideal for exploring Vienna. The central location meant that all the sin attractions were in easy walking distance which saved a fortune on taxi fares. The Christmas markets were brilliant, will definitely return and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniec10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The biggest plus of this hotel it's his location. Just a short walk away from the main shopping street and museums. The rooms are below average. Our had furniture in it, which was pretty old. The breakfast buffet was full and you have to try chefs apfelstrudel for breakfast. Absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iztok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! It helps us to improve our services.
It's nice to hear that you liked our location, but true, the hotel is very centrally located.
Could you please let us know, what exactly was not okay with the room or the furnitures, or what you did not like (you can send an e-mail to: anita.schlattner@austrotel.at).
If you want to have some higher standard, just book our "superior" rooms, they offer first class equippment and more modern furnitures. Just visit our website for some pictures.
We would be happy to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Plus
A good location 200 yards to Underground- 10 mins walk to the Kunsthistorische Museum-walk into town in 15 mins
All the staff are friendly, helpful and insist on speaking excellent English
A good buffet breakfast both hot and cold-and some hot dishes cooked to order-even fizz!
Also excellent coffee-included in my room rate.
Free coffee tea chocolate and soft drinks from midday to midnight
Smart lobby and lounge with wifi
Hotel and rooms were very clean
Good quality TV with some 60 chanels
Minus
The room we had on the 4th floor had no windows only skylights with the roofline
low on one side of bed. No ornaments, no pictures, no curtains only blinds so somewhat austere- but it was extremely quiet-we were never disturbed by noise.No dressing table.

Room Tip: Not on 4th floor. Not on street side
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W9270BUjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it.
We are happy to hear that you have been confident in so many points, especially with the service!
Out of 60 rooms, there are 3 rooms with a window in the pitch of the roof, so it is not possible to have some curtains there, but you can darken the rooms with blinds. As we have coulourfull wallpapers, in our opinion, it would have been to much with some more pictures on the wall. But i understand you point of view, tastes are different and we are glad to hear our guests opinion.
So, if you come to Vienna again, we would be happy to welcoming you again. Just ask for a room with no pitched roof area!
Kind regards
your Hotel-ViennArt-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Helpful staff, good room, convenient location, free tea and coffee (Espresso machine) until 24-00 in the breakfast room. Breakfast was also not bad, but the same dishes every day. Great for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it! We are very delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would be happy to welcoming you, your friends or family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, in the street behind the Museumsquartier, so you can visit a lot of sites on foot and spend the evenings at the nearby bars and restaurants of Spittelberg. The hotel is close to the shopping area and subway and other public transport for visiting distant sites. The hotel is simply furnished but bright and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are bright, buffet breakfast is varied and good. We asked a quiet room and we really got it. Room overlooking the rear, quiet street without much traffic. The surprise bonus is the availability of free hot and cold drinks in the period from noon to midnight in the breakfast room. This time we spent four wonderful days in Vienna and next time we will definitely stay at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljerkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews