We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, very good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Ranked #155 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed with my husband and daughter in this hotel for 6 nights in August. We arrived near midnight in a hot and closed room with no air conditioned and locked windows. As Vienna was facing a summer with 39oC temperatures, we barely could sleep. Next morning we ask and they changed us to an air conditioned room for more €$ 20. Other than that, this is a nice hotel.
For a good price you have large and clean room and bathroom, in the heart of Museum Quartier, walking distance from the historic district and less than 1 block from metro station. It has a “different” entrance but a large and refreshing lobby and the staff was always helpful. We did not take breakfast in hotel, but there was free coffee, water and juice available 24/7.
I certainly would recommend this hotel to friends reminding them to ask for an air conditioned room, at least in the summer.

Room Tip: For a good night sleep, ask for A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 667 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great location, good price, excellent value, but no parking and no air conditioning on the room...close to the museum quarter,lots of shops and the excellence restaurant Glasis Bleisl
Espresso and tea free of charge.
Great shower !!

Room Tip: Most of all in the summer , check if your room have air conditioning....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreValentim71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! It helps us to improve our services.
We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed it in our Hotel ViennArt.
We do not have our own garage but there is a public garage only about 500 meters from our hotel, for which we have tickets for a reduced price. I am sorry, if our receptionists did not give you this information.
Air conditioning we only have in a few rooms in our comfort room-category, bookable on request. We are glad that the heat is over now, it was a really hot summer this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

PROS: 1. Free drink. You can have free drink all the day in the hotel restaurant. It includes coffee, hot chocolate, juice, water and so on. 2. The restaurant and lobby look very nice and fashioned. (But be careful! Your room will look like being in another world.) 3. This hotel is near museums quartier and metro.

CONS: 1. No air conditioner. My room was an attic. It was hot in the summer. So I have to use clothes hangers to keep the windows open all the night. They will provide you a small portable fan. But it is noisy and not helpful if you travel in the summer. 2. The room is very basic compared to its lobby. I guess they wanted to renovate the hotel. But when they finished the renovation of lobby. They found that they had no budget. So you may feel like the lobby and rooms are totally in different worlds. 3. The breakfast is very expensive: 15 Euro per person. Luckily, its quality is fine. But I still think that it is not worthy.

BTW, there is a very good restaurant nearby. Just walk 3 minute. It is called Glacis Beisl. It offers traditional Austrian foods.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munichong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

First, this is not a four star hotel, this is more like a hostel. Rooms are way too small, bad furniture with terrible quality, no air conditioning in the rooms. Cleanliness is also poor and staff is totally useless.

Room Tip: All rooms are bad, just avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paulo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

First of all, I want to thank you for your feedback! It helps us to improve our service.
I am very sorry, that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. It's true, we do not have air conditioning in our hotel, there are only a few comfort rooms with A/C which is available for a little extra charge, also the hotel Lobby and breakfast Lounge is airconditioned.
The sice of the rooms are all in the for star cathegory, but sure, there are some smaller and some bigger once. Just let us know on time of reservation that you prefer a bigger room and there is still the opportunity to book a comfort room.
For sure, I will talk to our hotel staff. The rooms have to be clean, that's top priority, and they also have to be friendly and helpfull!
I hope you accacpt our appologies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Viennart hotel has a perfect location right next to the Museumsquartier, 2 Min from Mariahilfer shopping street, 10 Min walk from the Naschmarkt, and right at the romantice Spittelberg.
It´s a new hotel, with clean rooms. A great breakfast buffet where one can order fresh eggs and make your own fresh veggie / fruit juice. Day and night coffee and cold beverages for free at a self service station. I like the free WLAN, especially since there is still hotels that charge a lot of money for it. I would recommend a "blue" room to the back, since the "red" rooms could face the front street which has a streetcar, I don´t mind but some people are sensitive to city sounds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

the location of the hotel is quite good for sightseeing, and the spacious clean lobby is terrific. free juices, coffee and tea are available for all guests, just help yourself. The free wifi through the hotel is great, with 2 Mac PCs in the lobby for guests as well.

one problem we had was that the room had no air con, and we were not told upon check in. the weather during our summer trip was mid 20s and quite unbearable in the room at night unless we opened the window, letting in street noise.

The bathroom is a bit pokey and the shower in the bath gives you wet floors.

Another disappointing occurrence was when we complained about no aircon by calling reception, we were first told there are no other rooms available.

Then when heading out to a busy day of sightseeing in the morning, we spoke at the front desk where they told us that there was a suite available with aircon but it would cost us 30 Euro a night extra. We refused this on principal and thought that they should have had the common sense to upgrade us for our last night at no expense, especially since the room wasn't booked.

Otherwise this had many pluses with a good location and a supermarket across the road. Don't forget to eat at the beer garden across the road, down the steps.

1  Thank Jono_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It's in the artsy-fartsy museum quarter. I mean right across the street from it. That's great and so is the service and the breakfast and the bedding, but that's all. I have a couple of big problems and a couple of small problems. BP1: to lock the door it takes a key. So when leaving the room one needs to lock the door, ok, but if your spouse is in the room, she's locked in and cannot get out unless the front desk gives you two keys on check-in, and they do not; BP2: breakfast is WAY over priced for anyone (like me) who has coffee and a pastry, and maybe juice (liquids are free, BTW, all day long). So, the doughnut in fact costs 15 Euros. That's too much. And small problems: SP1: the room was not aired out upon our arrival and so it smelled; SP2: it is not air conditioned; SP3: it's noisy on the street below because the artsy-fartsy folks are young, drunk, and clueless.

Room Tip: Upgrade and eat their big smorgasbord, or stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viennart, Manager at Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your time to give us some feedback! It helps us to improve our services.
I am sorry, you did't get a second key. Our reception staff is instructed to give second keys if guests ask for it. I will talk to them, so it won't be a problem anymore for other guests. Next year, we sould get key-cards, so that should not be a problem anymore at all.
Concerning the breakfast, we can not make differences between a small breakfast and a full breakfast, as it is a buffet and people can take as much as they want.
I will also talk to our housekeeping staff, there has to be fresh air in the room, i totally agree with you.
It's true, we do not have airconditioning. There are comfort rooms with airconditioning, so you could just ask at the reception for an upgrade in a comfort room what we offer for just a little extra charge.
I hope, you still had a nice stay in Vienna and in our hotel and we would be happy, to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Mariahilf
Mercure Secession Wien
Mercure Secession Wien
#141 of 359 in Vienna
704 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#238 of 359 in Vienna
248 reviews
Neubau
NH Wien City
NH Wien City
#91 of 359 in Vienna
1,285 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier

Address: Breite Gasse 9, Vienna 1070, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#115 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $64 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, Design & Joie de VivreIn our house, you will enjoy the most modern comfort in our stylish rooms and a warm hospitality. A special highlight is the location in the idyllic, vibrant, and creative area at the Spittelberg, right next to one of the most important museum complexes in the world, with the Museum of Natural History and the Museum of Art History, as well as the trendy Museumsquartier. The impressive Ringstraße with the imperial residence „Hofburg“, the theatre „Burgtheater“, and the public gardens “Burggarten” and “Volksgarten” is within walking distance.• odern 4-star boutique hotel directly at the Museumsquartier• perfect downtown location in immediate vicinity of the most important sights such as the Hofburg with the Spanish Riding School and the Sissi Apartments, the Wiener Ringstraße with the Opera, the City Hall, the theater “Burgtheater “…• 60 standard or superior rooms and suites with bath tub or shower, toilet, telephone, satellite TV with Sky channels, safe, radio, minibar, hair-dryer, and make-up mirror• rich buffet breakfast with Austrian quality products• free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel• free PC use with free internet access in the hotel lobby• free drinks in our “Café Lounge” (coffee, tea, juice) from 12:00 to 24:00• underground stops of U2 & U3 in immediate vicinity of the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austrotel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing