We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for that price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Attache Hotel Pension
Ranked #322 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night only. Vienna is in my opinion quite an expensive city. I go there very often. When I compare the prices in the city, what you pay for a cup of coffee in a nice café, for dinner in a nice restaurant, etc. so in my personal opinion the hotel Attache is perfect for the price you pay. It is true that the rooms are small and the rooms do not look as great as on the pictures, it is true that there is no restaurant and you eat breakfast in the lobby, it is true that it is on a noisy main street, but still, the price of this hotel in comparison to the prices of hotels in Vienna is small. And you are in few minutes by tram in the downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaPragueGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 135 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

The room was as tiny as you can imagine, the carpet was old and dirty, the furniture was disproportionate in comparison with the size of the room and the bed had smelly bes and smelly bed sheets. Good location. Stay away if you can.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mafalda024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

It is a nice hotel, ok considering the price for the room. The hotel was probably build in the 80's or 90's and refurbished around 2000-2005. The pictures with the rooms are nicer than the reality. Also the parking places of the hotel are undergroung and very very tight and needs a lot of attention for entering and going out. The buffet breakfast it is ok. I would probably stay in this hotel next time when I will visit Wien by car, but only with prior reservation for parking because the only have 5 parking places.

Room Tip: Ask for new renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Let's start with the positives. The location is good and the initial impression when you enter the reception is that it looks a decent hotel. That, though, is about that. The toilet seat was hanging off when we arrived and, as soon as that was fixed, the handle came off. The walls are paper thin - so much so you can hear the fella next door shaving - and the so-called breakfast buffet it pathetic. The wifi is hit-and-miss at best and the double bed promised was just two singles pushed together. To cap it all off, as we checked out we had to battle with a rude receptionist about payment - something she insisted we do, despite having paid well in advance. Only bank statements and emails was enough to be let off the hook (we hope, she kept telling us they can always just take it off our card). Overall, if you want a hotel in Vienna for a nice break then look elsewhere. If this was a hostel, I would have few complaints. A four-star hotel, though? Do me a favour.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel has a convenient location and easy access to the city center. You can walk, only 15-20 minutes or you can take the tram. The room has nice furniture and was cleaned every day. We loved the breakfasts. They were delicious! The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Easy to reach by public transportation; only 3-4 stops to downtown.
Extensive breakfast with broad selection of food items and drinks.
Overall good visual impression of the room with some individual touch.
Nice, helpful and knowledgeable front staff with fluent good English.

Rooms are old and have faint and persistent smell of the "antique" shop: why not to use some deodorant? Actually, the smell was coming from carpet only.
BTW, our room was never vacuum cleaned during my 3 nights stay.
Ancient CRT TV (even not a flat panel) had a very poor signal-
it was impossible to watch any program because of noise.
Broken wall outlet and a tangle of extension cords - it's a real hazard.
No AC at all, even in early May it was getting very hot in the afternoon:
fortunately our room was on a north side and looking into garden - so by
opening the window at night we could achieve a comfort level.
The shower glass door is not tightly closed; after every shower we had a lake on a floor.
The towels are paper thin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#208 of 359 in Vienna
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kolbeck
#229 of 359 in Vienna
224 reviews
Wieden
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
#185 of 359 in Vienna
252 reviews
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#195 of 359 in Vienna
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attache Hotel Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attache Hotel Pension

Address: Wiedner Hauptstrasse 71, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $58 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attache Hotel Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Attache Hotel Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attache Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing