We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Attache Hotel Pension
Ranked #322 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Not quite worthy of 4 stars, the hotel is somewhat dated. It is however very clean and comfortable and the staff are extremely helpful. The room was a good size with comfortable beds and a decent sized bathroom with shower and bath. A buffet breakfast was included and it was very good with a nice selection of hot and cold items and drinks. The only downside was that when we stayed the weather was warm and there is no air con in the rooms. If you have a street-side room and open the windows at night the noise (people, trams etc) is loud - sleep was a bit hit and miss.

Room Tip: Request a 'quiet room'.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Attache Hotel Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 132 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

this hotel had good simple rooms, clean and quiet and convenient to my meetings. It was also close enough to the city centre that one could walk to the centre of things in 20 minutes. It was not expensive and they treated me well. it was of a good enough size as was the bathroom, which is often not the case in small european hotels.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back on the first floor (in N. America this would be the second floor) are at groun...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eridotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you ever choose a room, pay extra for an inner court one, especially during summer months. I've stayed in both standard rooms (facing the street) and the inner court ones. Difference is huge. When it's cold, facing street is ok since windows are closed but in summer, the only "quiet" time slot is between midnight and 6 in the morning.
Breakfast is ok but if you stay longer than a day or two, variety is very limited meaning you eat the same thing every day.
Rooms are generally clean but very cheaply furnished and especially bathrooms are quite poor.
I wouldn't recommend in any case unless there's no other alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin03102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The room was decent enough for a (very) short term stay. Good selection of TV channels incl. English ones. The breakfast (included in the price) was adequate and not too skimpy. Overall, however, we found the hotel frightfully overpriced considering: what it looked like inside (decidedly a cheap two star), its confusing labyrinthine layout without signposts, the attitude and "look" of the staff (somewhat devil-may-care dressed-down part-timers), its nondescript location, and its paper-thin walls letting in outside noise.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the internal courtyard has everyone else looking in - privacy was a big concern. Also...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasparus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Early August 2011, we stayed again at Hotel Attaché, because of its convenience: easy access to downtown, close to relatives in the area. This time, we got a room facing the inner courtyard... very pleasant, very quiet. The only trouble was that thought we specified a "double bed" room, it truly was a "double bed" set-up: two single beds shoved together. I am tall and easily, in my sleep, move my legs to the other bed... well, here, that resulted in a gap between the beds because they were not connected. Kind of annoying. Particularly, if you want to become intimate with your better half, that gap between beds really becomes irritating. We heard that the Hotel is catering mainly for business travelers. But for a romantic stay, you better select another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFAvJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The positive - it is convenient, with tram and buses near by, nice neighborhood in the city.
The negative - the buses and trams are right outside your window, and you will hear them all night.

Positive - they have internet access. Negative - it doesn't work in your room. Only the lobby.

They shower has shampoo provided. In a single use paper sachet. Single ply toilet paper. adequate but not great breakfast.

I'd stay again. Because I like the location not the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The front of the Hotel is far from welcoming and the area also not wonderful . The front of house guy was rude and very un-welcoming .
The corridors smell and are poorly lit with flickering lights .
The room was very clean and very tidy but not to my taste .
Very noisy and this was a sunday and very warm .
I had booked this Hotel back in January and was told that the policy was 72 hours cancellation policy and felt obliged to to pay for my 2 night stay .
I checked out within 40 minutes as felt that this was not the right Hotel for me or my partner

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Btonchav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Hotel Kolbeck
#228 of 361 in Vienna
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
#198 of 361 in Vienna
246 reviews
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#212 of 361 in Vienna
146 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attache Hotel Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attache Hotel Pension

Address: Wiedner Hauptstrasse 71, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $60 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attache Hotel Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Attache Hotel Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attache Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing