We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place but unfiedly staff !”
Review of NH Wien City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Wien City
Ranked #89 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The location is perfect for all activities in the city centre – historical city centre, café and restaurants, romantic streets, shopping, parks.. The rooms are big and comfortable. The staff was terrible - the receptionists were unfriendly. For example: The hotel garage was full and the staff was not able to take care about this. The bathroom equipment was old and not well operating. According to my opinion the hotel should have no more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Radek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in a couple of other NH hotels before, I had my hopes high on a decent experience, and leave the hotel with a rather solid impression of the hotel. While the location is good, Mariahilf Strasse catering to your every shopping need, a metro station only a few meters away, the good impression ends after leaving reception behind, crossing the yard and setting foot into the main building. The common areas are poorly maintained yet clean, the room was rather large but fitted and arranged with little passion.
I didn't get around to try the breakfast, for time constraints a nearby bakery had to make do.
It's a solid value for money and if you plan to do nothing but sleep there.
I will not return, there are so many other better hotels in Vienna.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Quilmess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were guests at the hotel many times. I am simply delighted. With two small children always get a room suite on the 5th floor where we have a mini bar and kitchen and two separate rooms for sleeping. The rooms are spacious, large and completely renovated. Very clean and tidy. The bathroom is large with a tub. There's plenty of quality cosmetics needed for a short trip.
Breakfast is good, Terrific.For those who love healthy food ma great choice. For those who like to eat a lot of food in abundance. For the price that goes into the price of accommodation, breakfast was excellent.
Location of the hotel is perfect. At the center, but the location is in a quiet part of the noise from the surrounding streets to hear.
For all those visiting this beautiful city, this hotel is full pogodak.Pravi stabbed in a very decent money.
My big recommendation for this hotel and greeting the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed there only for three nights with very limited free time. But the location made a big difference -- a lot of different stores and restaurants are within short walking distance. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank MikGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at NH Wien Hotel Vienna for 3 nights in mid-November. It is the third time we check here. Due to the conditions they offer: cleaning, large room (suite actually), breakfast and perfect location NH Wien Hotel will be for us always the first choice when we return to Vienna.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank adelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Booked the hotel online, requesting early check-in in advance. The room was not ready and I had to wait for 2 hours - AND pay an extra 50 Euro!!! That definitely left a less than stellar impression on me.

Also, breakfast is not usually included in the price, so if you like to have that option, make sure to find a site where you can book a room with the cost incorporated into the room charge.

The room was good, but getting to it was a bit of a pain - and I had to walk up a set of stairs beyond where the elevator stopped - not sure why there's an elevator, then. The location of the hotel is great, but it's difficult to find from the actual "street" address - the better entrance is from the street running parallel to it.

Finally, while I greatly appreciate the free wi-fi, be prepared that it expires every 24 hours and you can't log in with the same password from multiple devices - so if you want access with your smart phone and your laptop - or if you have several people staying in the room that want access - you have to request separate accounts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Nadezhda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The entrance of the hotel is a little tricky. They say it's located on Mariahilferstrase, but it's actually on the back side. You may enter from Mariahilfer, but not after 01:00h when the metro station Neubaugasse is closed. Then you have to go from the back street. Positive side is that you are literally sitting on top of the U-bahn (subway/metro), so there's no walking to the nearest metro station. Absolutely no noise from the trains however.
Mariahilfer is Vienna's longest shopping street. The hotel is almost in the middle of it, very close to the Museum square, and about 10 minutes walking to the Stadt Opera or 20 minutes to Stephansdom. Not the best possible location, but very, very good.
Other than the slight inconvenience of not being able to enter from Mariahilfer after midnight, the hotel was great. The rooms are very large, actually the room consists of two rooms - bedroom and living room, with two flat-screen TV sets. Bathroom may be entered from both rooms, which is convenient.
Furniture is new, very good quality. Floor is wooden, which I do not prefer, but this is just a matter of taste.
The living room has a desk, chairs, sink, refrigerator, plates, forks, knives and so on.
We really felt like we rented an apartment, instead of just a hotel room. There is space for all your stuff, including spacious desk for a laptop or two. If one person decides to go to bed early, that's ok too, as the door between the two rooms ensures some privacy.
I've stayed in a lot of hotels in Vienna, in this price range this is the best I've seen, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book online for nice discounts. Reception price is 20% higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VentsiBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#103 of 359 in Vienna
1,329 reviews
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#24 of 359 in Vienna
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Wien City

Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 32-34, Vienna 1070, Austria (Formerly Astron Suite Hotel Wien)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Vienna
#65 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#99 Business Hotel in Vienna
#115 Family Hotel in Vienna
#129 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $78 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Wien City 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Wien City is the perfect place to enjoy your stay right next to the historical center of Vienna, by the city's main shopping areas and countless other attractions and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing