We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel .”
Review of NH Wien City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Wien City
Ranked #88 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Perfectly located with easy walk to all historic sites and central shopping. We arrived at the hotel early, wanted to leave our luggage in the luggage, but we were immediately given a room. We were very pleased.
We liked everything about the hotel. Exceeded all our expectations. Great apartment, new furniture, very comfortable bed's. Modern, clean and spacious rooms. Our studio room was fantastic - very large and beautifully decorated with a large wide bed which was very comfortable. It also had a well fitted kitchen area with microwave oven, kettle.
Cleaning is excellent, gel, soap, shampoo made ​​from natural ingredients of excellent quality. This is not just a hotel is is a place that you feel at home and not just a room number.
The staff are very polite and professional. Excellent parking, but expensive.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to all due to its location, facilities and great staff.

Room Tip: There is a separate building for not smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doberoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

OVERVIEW:
NH Hotel is a modern hotel located within walking distance from all the major historical tourist attractions in Vienna. The hotel itself is conveniently situated on a street where there are plenty of shopping and dining opportunities.

When we arrived in our room (Room #306), we thought it was a mistake, our room was an apartment/suite, and judging for the price we paid, we didn’t expect such quality accommodation. Unless that is their standard accommodations. Our room was very well appointed, equipped with hardwood floors, separate bedroom/seating areas, kitchenette, and a big bathroom.

In comparison to other hotels we’ve had during our European trip, we are extremely pleased for the great value we paid for our accommodations. It was our first time staying at an NH Hotel and it has been a SUPERB experience. It definitely exceeds our expectations; we would definitely stay there again.

TRAVEL DATES:
September-2009

LOCATION:
Centrally located; Historical downtown Vienna is approximately a mile away.

POSITIVE NOTES:
Superb accommodations for unbeatable nightly rates. Plenty of shopping opportunities within walking distance. Easy access to all public transportation; Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

NEGATIVE NOTES:
Surcharge applies for Wi-Fi access

AMENITIES:
Free Breakfast; Wi-Fi (surcharge apply); Hardwood Floors; Kitchenette; Spacious Suites; TV; AC; Coffee Maker; In-room Safe; Hairdryer; On-site Dining/Lounge

NIGHTLY RATE:
$150+ booked via Travelocity

DISCOUNT ACCEPTED:
None

NOTES:
Please click the green “YES” button below if you find this review helpful. Thank you!

Room Tip: Tell the front desk it’s your first time staying at an NH hotel, and has read their great reviews on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank TravellingTroubadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good location for shopping in Mariahilfer strasse, the best shopping street in Wien.
Room spacious and clean.
Kitchen corner with dining room and TV, separate bedroom with a second TV.
If you don't have breakfast included there's a "Struck" bar closed to the hotel where to find croissant and drinks at reasonable price.
Sauna and fitness center available.
Internet in the lobby with 3 available computer.

Wi-fi not Free (only by Swiss.com)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filifilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

It is quite on the shopping street, at 15 meters from a metro station.
The bedrooms and bathrooms are narrow, but there is an additional large livingroom with a kitchen corner. Rooms are cleaned and well mainteined.
Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugenius58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I choosed the hotel for me and a friend of mine. the exit door of the hotel was 40 meters away from the Stiffgasse exit of Neubaugasse station of U3 line ! By using metro , you can arrive through Stphansplatz (centrum ) within 2 minutes.

The sleep quality was good. The bed was comfortfull. The room was large enough for sleeping good.

Breakfast was better than most of the hotels in European chain hotels. I paid 72 euros for one night for double room , except breakfast.

The staff were friendly.

If I visited Vienna again , I would choose the same hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stiffsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I've stayed at NH Vienna for christmas for 4 days. The location is perfect. It is located at the centre of shopping - right near Mariahilfer strasse, which adds credits to it, as you are 3 min from shoppng and from good food at numerous restraunts of spittelberg. The roodm are in good condition, but there were certain problems with changing of soap and shower things, The were not changed for 5 days and surely i had to buy new soap and shower gel.

The internet is not fee, as it is promised. You only get 30 min of slow wifi at the lobby.
By the way NH vien promisses they their bad is specially tailor made. For me it was too thik, so i couldn't sleep well.

But the breakfast is delisios, with wide selection of great food.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed at NH Wien for two nights in June. We followed the directions given by others on TripAdvisor and didn’t have any trouble finding the hotel. The location can’t get much more convenient for travellers using public transit; the lobby is literally within steps of a metro stop. Wonderful after a long day of exploring! There are also bars and restaurants close by, and it was only a 10-15 minute walk to reach the Ring.

It looked like the rooms, lobby, and breakfast room have been nicely updated, but the hallways, etc. were dated and smelled dingy. There was a light in the stairwell that wasn’t replaced in the four days we were there. We were relieved to see that our room was clean (not carpeted), quiet (no noise from other rooms), and huge (even by North American standards!) with modern if sparse decor. The buffet breakfast included in our room rate was diverse and well-stocked. There were a number of common computers in the lobby that offered free internet access, and we never had to wait to use them.

Overall, our experience at NH Wien was fairly positive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank JLC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#98 of 358 in Vienna
1,350 reviews
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#65 of 358 in Vienna
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 358 in Vienna
1,126 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Wien City

Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 32-34, Vienna 1070, Austria (Formerly Astron Suite Hotel Wien)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Vienna
#65 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#99 Business Hotel in Vienna
#114 Family Hotel in Vienna
#128 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $77 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Wien City 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Wien City is the perfect place to enjoy your stay right next to the historical center of Vienna, by the city's main shopping areas and countless other attractions and conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Splitty, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing