We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home-Away-From-Home”
Review of Hotel Park Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Park Villa
Ranked #185 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My recent stay at Hotel Park Villa (Hasenauerstrasse 12, A-1190, Vienna) was one of the best travel experiences that I have ever had. The warmth, graciousness, care, and service that was afforded us was more than outstanding. Mr. Wolfgang Bracke, the Hotelier, is one of the finest we have ever encountered in our travels. He, and his staff, went out of their ways to make our group of family and friends feel welcome and comfortable. Our recommendation to our traveling friends has already commenced: make Hotel Park Villa part of your stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 143 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

If somebody wants an intelligent conversation about history, politics, economy, culture etc., etc with the owner of a hotel before going to explore Vienna, definetly check-in to Hotel Park Villa,Wien. But the chat with Wolfgang Bracke is not the only plus (nevertheless for us it is) of this "klein und fein" hotel. The location (Döbling) which is a quiet residential area surrounded by greens,the manucured gardens and very well kept late 19th or early 20th century residential buildings around , the very clean and well maintained and improved rooms , the very polite, efficient and ever-smiling staff , the pleasent garden where one can consume the breakfast in summertime are the other plus+ why we have been returning to this charming place in the last 14-15 years!! Location is excellent (good public transport to downtown), excellent bio market next door, easily reachable Heuriges (Austrian type inns with good food) and other good restaurants are in the vicinity. For those who come by car is an additional plus that parking is easy and free around the hotel. What else you need?
Fred and Angela Horchler
Budapest,Hungary

Room Tip: The rooms facing to the North and to the garden are quiet and the view is pleasant to the green arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The hotel is really nice, a 100 yrs old building, the room was nice and charmy but very small. The staff was kind, the choice at breakfast average but the garden was outstanding. The location was great, we went on foot to the centre and took the tram 38 back uphill. We were charged an extra 15 EUR for the small dog (why?), for which I keep being surprised in hotels, although I'm getting used to. However, the staff (manager?) turned out to be somehow rigid- we (husband, wife, child and a dog) had to shorten our stay for one day and they made us pay the price of the full reservation period - the hotel was half empty, so I don't think they turned down other guests because of our reservation . This was a little odd, which leaves a bad taste after an, after all, nice staying.

Room Tip: take a room with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

The ambiance was grand - surrounded by residential, romantic, and quiet. Across street is bus to everywhere! Never got lost even though it was our first time. They gave great directions. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenkins08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Situated in a residential area, 15 minutes to downtown by cab (should cost you around 15 euro to Stephansplatz), the 4 stars hotel is hosted by an old and romantic villa with a small but lovely garden behind.
The building has 3 stores. Try and get a room on the 1st or on the second floor. In such old houses, the 3rd floor used to be reserved for servants. That's why the rooms are smaller and not very nice - unless you are a student and travel low budget to see Vienna.
The hotel closes around midnight. You should take the key with you if you don't want to spend the night outside. And yes, the key comes with a heavy metal trinket :)))
Quite frugal breakfast, but the lovely garden compensates for it.
Free wireless Internet.
To sum up, the hotel is value for money. Not the place to take your girlfriend if you want to impress her, but a good stay in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muntenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

My husband, teenage son and I stayed 2 nights at Park Villa Hotel as we began our visit to Vienna. Friendly, English-speaking clerks and the owner of the hotel himself greeted us and provided exceptional service to us throughout our stay. The hotel is located on a beautiful and primarily residential, 19th district street which offers very convenient bus service and a 4 block walk to lovely Turkenschanz Park. Our room was efficient and clean with a great bathroom, shower, etc. There was a small balcony for the room where it was fun to relax and watch the sidewalk and street traffic go by. At night, the sleeping was excellent as the street quieted down and the room was sound proof. Breakfast was included in the reasonable room rate and it was a delicious buffet of meusli with nuts and pumpkin seeds, scrambled eggs, cold cuts of ham and cheese, fresh breads and rolls and tea/coffee/juice. Finally, the hotel's back porch and garden provided a quiet and cool place to relax, have a picnic supper --which we did-- or enjoy breakfast. I highly recommend the Park Villa Hotel and will definitely go back if we have the opportunity to travel to Vienna again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

Remember, no smoking ban in Austria! Hotel was smoky in all public areas but if you don't let that bother you the rooms are just fine for what we wanted. We stayed in a suite and the prices were really reasonably - paid £70 each for about 4 nights.
Breakfast was included - fairly standard, nothing special buffet. Reception staff v helpful. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dizzy360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
An der Wien
#187 of 359 in Vienna
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#38 of 359 in Vienna
453 reviews
Hietzing
Austria Trend Schloss Schoenbrunn Grand Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Villa

Address: Hasenauerstrasse 12, Vienna 1190, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wahring
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#94 Family Hotel in Vienna
#133 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $90 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our very typical Viennese 4 star Mansion-Hotel Park-Villa**** is centrally and superbly situated in Vienna's finest residential area. The city center is only 12 minutes bus journey away, allowing one the comfort of travelling without stress and hassle. Pets surcharge of 15 € per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Park Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing