We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully affordable, well located.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JUFA Hotel Wien City
Ranked #71 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderfully affordable, well located.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at JUFA Wien for a one-day trip to Vienna and it was good for me. It's an excellent value and it's perfectly located in regards to the airport, Erdbergstrasse bus station, and U3 line. The staff was very helpful and the hotel is very well maintained. There are a few issues that aren't very big issues if you're prepared ahead of time.

Things to Know Before You Stay:
- The area near the hotel is under construction, so it's kind of awkward walking there. Not creepy or anything, but there's a lot of things being built around it. By the way, I was there on a Saturday/Sunday, so I don't know what it's like during the weekdays, but there might be some noise.

- It's not near the city center. It's located in kind of an industrial looking area. This totally doesn't matter though because it's a hop, skip, and jump from the U3 (toward Ottakring) which can take you downtown in like 30 minutes. Just do your planning, mapping, and whatnot beforehand and you'll be okay.

- Check in is at/after 2pm. Firmly. Even though I made a note on my reservation that we'd arrive around 11am, our room wasn't ready until after 3pm. It was kind of frustrating because we were very tired, but I used the extra time to get some shopping done.

- There's no phone in the room. It's really not that big of a deal, but be prepared to have to head down to the front desk if you have a request.

- The soap for the shower is located next to the sink. It's in a dispenser, it smells good, but it's located next to the sink and not inside the shower. So, squirt the soap into a cup or just bring your own soap or shower gel. Again, you'll be okay.

- The WiFi is really fickle. You'll have to sign in and out a lot. It's kind of frustrating, but the front desk can help if it's being particularly awful.

- We only got one key card. This ordinarily wouldn't be much of a problem, however you need to have the key in the room for the lights to work, but you also need the key to access the floor on which you're staying. Remember how I mentioned the lack of phone? In the event that you need to run downstairs to talk to the front desk, you have to leave your travel companion(s) sitting in a dark room. So, maybe try asking for two keys at check in.

It's a lovely hotel, the beds are comfortable, the shower feels fantastic, it's in a super location for those arriving via bus or airplane. Overall, it's a great value. But be prepared to sacrifice a bit of luxury for the awesome price tag. I'd totally stay here again though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DimestoreMedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    328
    78
    26
    15
See reviews for
388
147
26
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Modern/clean/quiet hotel, near the airport. Nice room, new furniture, lot of storage places. Good wifi conection. We have not time to take the breackfast, so we do not have oppionions in that regards.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Pros: The best, pleasant, nice and caring staff I ever met. Breakfast is great, big play room for kids, nice place to sit with beer. A few minutes walk to subway. Definitely recommend the hotel for all families.
Cons: Soap was absent in shower, I had to go to sink to get it. But it's nothing in comparison to great staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuriyCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We are very satisfied with the services produced in the hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. Metro U3 is 5 minutes from the hotel, which will take you to the many attractions in the city for about ten minutes. Near the hotel is a shopping center where you can buy everything you need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and we were absolutely satisfied with the Hotel and its staff. Receptionists were helpful (it was a good advantage that one of them spoke my native language - Hungarian). Disadvantage was only the insufficent parking place but a huge parking lot is now under construction and probably will be opened soon. Clear rooms, communicative and helpful staff for a reasonable price - excellent! We will definitely choose JUFA when visiting Vienna again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We are a married couple from Ukraine . Very fond of traveling on our car . Usually book the hotels in advance , not to lose time searching . During our travels have been in all European countries. Stayed in dozens , maybe hundreds of hotels . At this time in Vienna, the hotel is not booked so we had to look for a suitable online two hours before entering the city. Found JUFA Wien City Would. Booked it and two hours later a very pleasant hotel worker handed us the room key. Experience tells us that the hotel JUFA Wien City Would exactly what we need. Were very pleased that intuition did not disappoint us . Frankly were surprised by a combination of low price and excellent service . The hotel is built with great taste and quality. Superbly laid out a huge hall under the roof glass rod , which has a developed infrastructure .
New hotel, therefore all is clean and accurate. Breakfasts various, plentiful and tasty. Perfectly organized service, even large groups and breakfast quietly enough for all diverse food. A round-the-clock bar. It is easy to reach the center by the underground. Up to the underground from hotel of 5-7 minutes on foot. Go to the center for about 20 minutes, we bought tickets in the subway once on a few trips that proved to be beneficial and have been coming to the hotel in the afternoon to relax in the evening went to the center again. There is a free-of-charge parking near to hotel. Built around a modern block. Built quickly, intelligently. Construction inconvenience almost does not deliver. With pleasure seen as professionally and skillfully employs specialists.
To dust from construction does not interfere with guests on the streets several times a day make quality wet cleaning. All the windows of the hotel have outer sliding shutters, excellent noise isolation. TV channels have enough including Russian. Already clearly, that after end of construction the hotel will receive higher status and quite deservedly. At the subsequent visitings Vienna this hotel for us will be priority in a choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MYKOLA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nice access with metro, clean room, and very kind hotel staffs. This was a splendid place for stays. Yet be sure for location as this is next to building under construction and a bit hard to find out.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter, as this was not with the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akijp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Hotel Lucia
#49 of 361 in Vienna
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 361 in Vienna
918 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Hotel Schani Wien
#34 of 361 in Vienna
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JUFA Hotel Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JUFA Hotel Wien City

Property: JUFA Hotel Wien City
Address: Mautner-Markhof-Gasse 50, Vienna 1110, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — JUFA Hotel Wien City 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JUFA Hotel Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing