We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay (a bit off the beaten path)...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JUFA Hotel Wien City
Ranked #63 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Although it is not much to look at from the street, JUFA Wien was perfect for our group. The staff was very friendly and accommodating (they even held dinner for us until 10 pm our first night there, as our transfer to Vienna took much longer than expected). Their laid-back, but professional, demeanor was welcoming and matched the modern, youthful, energetic vibe the hotel seemed to embrace.

As the hotel seemed to cater to groups (there were several there during our five-night stay), meals were served buffet style - good variety but average quality. Only one of the groups (youth soccer teams) caused any noise disruption during our stay, and even that wasn't too bad. However, construction outside and around the hotel was a bit disruptive. The rooms were simple and modern in design - little in the way of bathroom amenities, but comfortable beds and linens. As my room's window (first floor) looked over the large lobby and it was very warm in Vienna when we were there, I took advantage of the well-running air conditioning unit.

The hotel is a short walk from the Enkplatz U-Bahn station, so it is very easy to go to the city center. Also, I was able to obtain a WiFi code from the reception desk, so I did not have the same troubles with internet connection that other reviewers seemed to face.

If you like the clean, modern, energetic vibe, if you don't need quaint and charming for your stay, and if you don't mind staying a bit off the beaten path, then JUFA Wien is for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicman3277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 830 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have booked this hotel not knowing that "Family friendly" in this case means:
thick walls and noise from neighboring rooms,
running through halls and corridors, all day and all night long,
food smell from the kitchen (our room was on 1st floor),
bad coffee from "Vienesse Cafe",
no parking space for cars (cca 25 places for 157 rooms and all employees),
very small room,
from the window we had hotel atrium view?!,
no fresh air in the room (window fixed and sealed, opening not possible),
no trash can in the toilet,
no toiletries in the bathroom (nothing but one bottle of liquid soap, fixed far away from the shower),
short and uncomfortable beds,
no laptop safe, no mini bar in the room,
internet access is possible only if you have a mobile phone?!,
"kids play area" was full of adults, playing ping-pong,
scary and dangerous looking neighborhood.

I would certainly not recommend this hotel. This hotel should be compared rather with hostels, not with some serious hotels (our rate through booking.com was EUR 120,00/night).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the 1st floor (there will be strong smell from their kitchen). Avoid rooms with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djuka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

As I am writing this review, I am in the JUFA hotel in Vienna. The hotel is big overall, spacious, and one could say quite the contrary compared to other European accomidations. The rooms are really simple but clean, and there is a small bathroom and a tiny separate toilet in a separated cubicle. The staff are very kind and friendly, beating the typical grumpy Austrian stereotype. There are many children there, creating a very family friendly atmosphere.
Positives:
1) Extremely friendly staff.
2) Nice, healthy breakfast
3) Family friendly
4) New hotel
5) Clean (for hotel standards)

Negatives:
1) Construction going on around the place (all owned by JUFA by the way)
2) Far from the city centre
3) Lacks simple room accessories (slippers, telephone, shampoo, toothbrush, and even a water hose in the toilet for anyone who needs it)

Overall, I am pleased with my experience at JUFA Vienna, and I would give it an average/very good ranking, and would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a chill, relaxed, child friendly hotel for families.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the construction (if possible)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploreroftheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

the staff is always very friendly, the hotel is only 1 year old so everything was as it should be and the room was spacious with very good cupboard space, the bathroom is a very good size with a walk-inn shower and a separate space for the toilet, the breakfast buffet is good but basic and the evening meal is also buffet style with limited choice, at the moment there is a big construction going on behind the hotel and this could give noise in the morning when they start working(sometimes as early as 6am).Public transport is about a 5 min walk away and you have a choise of using tram or U-bahn. Recommended if you dont mind getting up in the morning

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GertC433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed only one night in this new hotel, but I can say we have very good feelings from this short stay. Room is very spacious, bathroom with shower and separate toillet, minibar. Opposite hotel is large construction field but during our stay (weekend) there was no work. Wifi is free for that person who made reservation (you get sms with password to your phone).
Bed quality very good, all was clean.
Breakfest offers everything what you need, I missed some sweet pastry only.
Staff was very friendly.
You can arrange later check out for 14 EUR per room.
The price was very reasonable.
The center is reachable within 10 minutes by car.
This is good hotel for good price but the surroundings is under construction.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertVPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I've been there with friends in December. It is a very nice and friendly hotel, mainly for families but also young people seem to be welcome. Everything is new and bright, especially the high entrance hall is quite impressive with its bright and open atmosphere. Our room was nice and clean and the breakfast was good. Even if its not located exactly in the city centre, there is an underground station a few metres away and you're in the centre in about 15 minutes. The price was okay for what we got! All in all it was a great stay in Vienna and we'd come back to JUFA Wien again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathiLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had a very comfortable stay. The room was nicely arranged and equipped. Fair value for money. Friendly personnel and everything clean. The hotel is a few steps away from a Metro station line 3, with which you can reach the city center directly in some minutes. Some things can be improved at the hotel, but the place is relatively new, so I'm sure they will do their best. For instance, I had to wait some extra 30 minutes for my room to be ready, just because requesting two single beds was something of a special wish. Breakfast was very good, but they only offer orange juice, which I don't drink so gladly. It's important to point out that this is mostly a family hotel, so it's not uncommon to hear noise in the rooms from the many children around, but it's not so bad that one cannot sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Lucia
#52 of 359 in Vienna
690 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 359 in Vienna
1,049 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Hotel Schani Wien
#37 of 359 in Vienna
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JUFA Hotel Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JUFA Hotel Wien City

Address: Mautner-Markhof-Gasse 50, Vienna 1110, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $59 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JUFA Hotel Wien City 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your JUFA Hotel Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing