We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt
Ranked #122 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2009

There is a bedroom and a living room which is quite convenient to work. The WI-FI works well. The place is neat and clean.

The people at reception are always smiling and happy to help.

I am really sensitive to noise, but the place was perfectly quiet.

There are a few restaurants nearby. You can even cross the street and go to Spar to purchase wine, bread etc. You can walk to downtown. The CAT (which arrives from the Vienna airport) is about 1km away from the Hotel.

I will most certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Liked — Service, cleanliness and the living room
  • Disliked — The hair dryer did not work well. Bring your own.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ATAM_9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    148
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
70
139
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2008

What a nice surprise we had in Vienna when we checked in the Starlight suiten at Heumarkt. We expected the usual small European room. Instead, we got a suite, with a living room, kitchen facilities, a large bedroom and plenty of space for our things. This hotel, which does not look like a hotel from the outside, is a gem in Vienna. Well located, at a reasonable walking distance to most of Vienna's points of interest, it offers confort and more. The staff could not be more receptive to guests' requests. They are in the service business and they take it seriously. Breakfast was very good. We stayed there four nights in September and we certainly recommend this place to anyone going to Vienna.

  • Liked — Very well located, great value, very professional staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing I can think of
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2008

+ Very good location
+Excellent and helpfull staff
+Very clean
+Room facilities
+HUGE Rooms!!!

-Buffet Breakfast poor and charged extra

  • Liked — Huge rooms, staff
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sakiscyp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2007

The hotel is not in central location. It is about 10 min of scenery walk to the centre.
We arrived at the hotel at 8am and our room was ready. We checked in very early in the morning.
The room was on the 4th floor with ceiling windows, clean, spacious, warm, with all the comforts. The bedroom was separate room from the living room so I could watch TV while my wife was sleeping.
We really enjoyed our stay in the room.
The ladies at the reception were more than helpful and polite. They looked up in the internet any information we needed and were very willing to make us feel like home.
I would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Liked — Big Room
  • Disliked — Poor Breakfast
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank obion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2007

Reception was kind and cordial.
Room was big, new and very clean (2 televisors, frigobox.....)
Hotel is situated 300 meters from the "Ring".
Breakfast was plentiful and tasteful.
There is the room for the luggage at the reception....

I would like to find more often hotels like this!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PeterMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2007

The hotel is situated on the corner of Stadtpark (city park) and is within walking distance of all major sights (10mins to St Stephens Cathedral). It takes about 10-15mins by taxi from Vienna's primary train station, Wien West, and 15-20mins from Vienna's airport.

The suites are large with high ceilings - a large living area (desk and wifi, TV, couches, microwave and sink), bedroom (queen bed, huge wardrobe and shelving, another TV, desk and mirror) and a big bathroom.

Continental breakfast was included in our price, and it was fine to start the day. There's also an excellent restaurant one block to the left of the hotel (recommended by reception staff) that serves authentic Austrian cuisine - I absolutely recommend it.

Our stay in Vienna was the last stop in our 6 week European holiday and the space in the suite, along with the location, was totally appreciated.

  • Liked — Space - huge rooms
  • Disliked — For the size of the rooms, lack of kitchenette
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CamelSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2007

The Starlight is a non-descript hotel in a great location (one block from the U and near Vienna Centre). It has really professional and helpful staff with nice rooms (I had a suite). The internet/wifi service was not included, but at 4Euros/hr (declining balance) not too bad.

I would have liked a pool for the $140/night price, given the heat this summer, but it's standard given Vienna's rates. At least the AC was comfortable and reliable (versus other places that colleagues stayed at).

I would definitely consider it again when I visit Vienna.

  • Liked — excellent and friendly service
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bubaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#75 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Inner City
Pension Domizil
Pension Domizil
#97 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt

Property: Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt
Address: Salesianergasse 2, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Vienna
#86 Family Hotel in Vienna
#89 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#94 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vienna!Experience the sophistication of staying in a luxury Suite Hotel in the city center of Vienna.As our guest, you will enjoy immense privacy, comfort and business opportunities and your stay will be unforgettable.The Suites in our personalized Hotels, are designed and furnished to make your stay perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Starlight Suiten III Heumarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten Iii Heumarkt Hotel Vienna
Starlight Suiten Iii Heumarkt Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing