We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel One Wien Westbahnhof
Nearby Hotels
$373
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$477
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$238
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$227
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$259
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveler rating
472
579
128
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
579
128
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrooms are smallconvenient locationboiled eggsexcellent locationstayed here for one nightvienna airportpublic transportcold cutseasy accessbusiness hotelcomfortable hotelwi fihotel staffdouble bedcity centremuseum quarter
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Clean room, kind and helpful staff, very good breakfast, very good location, good price. Value for money
A minus could be the parking and the entrance to the hotel, not too easy to find.
Overall recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camelia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Camelia C!

The feedback of our guests is very important for us therefore we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay!

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at Motel One Wien for 1 night during a trip to Austria and it was a generally positive experience.
It's at a very practical location, especially when you arrive by train and want to leave early next day to the airport like us. It's 2 steps out of the Westbahnhof and the airport bus starts just outside. Metro to old town is also just outside, but you can also walk down Mariahilferstrasse which is a very nice walk. Check-in and check-out are at the same time, fast and easy. Rooms are modern with great shower. There's good wi-fi connection in the room.
On the negative side, the room is very small and there was some noise from the street although our room was on 5th floor and window was closed. There were no bathroom amenities except a liquid all-in-one soap.
We didn't bother with breakfast because we tried it in Motel One in Munich and we were disappointed of the value.
Overall, we would stay here again at a similar occasion where it fits to the logistics of the trip. For a longer stay we would choose a more comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbgath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear sbgath!

Thank you very much for giving us your impressions of your stay at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof. Our guests value the practical and conveniently situated location of our hotel.
We are sorry to hear that the breakfast during a former stay at one of the Motel One Hotels didn't meet your expectations. For Motel One the quality and freshness of the products offered are very important.
Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future! To ensure that you have a good night's sleep we recommend to ask for a room to our patio.

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Motel is brand new so everything is shiny and sparkly.

Room was a bit small, another 5sqm wouldn't hurt... It's not a problem if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in your hotel room
Bed is very comfortable, although I would have prefered one mattres instead of two next to each other for double bed.
Bathroom is cool and modern. I especially liked walk in shower.
There was no hand soap provided, just bottles of shower/shampoo combo which I foud a bit weird. Soap is the only thing I DON'T carry in my toiletry bag.

Lounge area near the reception is excellent, with lush carpets, soft sofas and chill music...
Breakfast was very basic, but for the price of 7€ I didn't expect much... Coffe and juices are excelent, brand quality.

Location is perfect for shopping and exploring. We've been to Vienna many times and always look for accomodation near U-bahn stations. This was one of the best. Entrance to Westbahnhof is literally in front of the hotel.

Given the price of room is cca 20€ cheaper then similar accomodation nearby I would say this hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puregreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear puregreen!

Thank you very much for investing your time to comment on your stay at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel!
Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future!

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights, 26, 27 december 2013 and I enjoyed most of the staying. The hotel is at 200m from Mariahilferstrasse, and at an average of 15-20 minutes of walking from the city hall, schonbrunn palace or history museum, so it's location is very good.
There is also a parking they are working with and where you can leave the car - it has direct access from the mall situated right next to the Motel.
The motel is quite big, but modern. The rooms do not have phones nor fridge, and the rooms are quite small, but I think this is not an inconvenience if you are just passing through Wien.
What I enjoyed at the rooms was the nice white TV that suits the wall's color, the modern bathroom and the confy bed. The rooms are also very good isolated, as you sleep right in the heart of the city, but you are not disturbed by the noise from outside and they include access to free WI-FI.
You can also have breakfast if you choose to(you can also eat at the mall right next to the motel).
Overall was a nice experience and on our way back, because we enjoyed our staying here, we chose to stay at another One Motel - the one from Salzburg.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Oana 12!

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in Vienna at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof! Thank you very much for your positive rating. We also hope that you enjoyed your stay in the Motel One Salzburg!

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I advice anyone on a touristic trip to choose this hotel. It's right at the exit of the Westbahnhof Train Station, and it may sound like just a railway station, but it is more of a shopping centre. You have about everything you wish for there, from Food Court with Subway, Starbucks and even healthier food at Furchtbar (perfect breakfast choice with smoothies or musli yogurt) to international fashion brands and a whole range of fresh products at the Merkur supermarket. We made full use of the railway station, without throwing money on expensive restaurants at dinner or breakfast. We chose to eat breakfast at the hotel one day and the 7,5 ? is quie a fair charge, as there are a lot of choices to pick from (coffee of all sorts, orange and apple juice, croissants, fitness and regular bread etc.). However, on various occasions we either didn't feel hungry enough in the morning or we wanted to take the breakfast away in the town, so Westbahnhof was perfect for it. The Underground and Mariahilferstrasse were right across the railway station. Everything was in easy reach and we recommend it for any tourist visiting Vienna.

Thank Andu B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MOWienWestbahnhof, Manager at Motel One Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Andu B!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna at the Motel One Wien-Westbahnhof! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future!

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews