We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$108
Expedia.com$108
Priceline$105
eDreams$105
Travelocity$108
CheapTickets$108
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveler rating
554
644
137
31
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
554
644
137
31
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very convenient location, next to the main station and very close to Mariahilfer strasse. Modern hotel on reasonable budget. Breakfast was good, not plenty of choice but everything for a good start of the day.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiaSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

After being in Europe for a few weeks and staying at some not so nice places, this was definitely my favourite. Very modern, nice and clean, great breakfast, nice service, ticks all the boxes with great air con as well. I thought it was nicely decorated and the location is great - if you are travelling by rail between cities. You literally walk out of the train station and the hotel is on the left from the main entrance. To get into Vienna city centre, I found the easiest option was to catch the metro, on the opposite side of the hotel. Very convenient and easy to navigate. There is a shopping mall in the train station building itself, so that is also convenient for any last minute shopping you might need to do, there are a few supermarket options as well.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good stuff:
1) Extremely near the train station and the metro. Getting to the tourist attractions using the Vienna Card was a breeze. I just think this place wins hands down due to its fantastic location!
2) Rooms were well done. I really liked the sky blue and green theme. Colour scheme was really therapeutic.
3) The staff were really helpful in providing us with hot water from the bar for personal consumption.
4) Rooms were surprisingly soundproof, considering the large number of rooms at every level.

Bad stuff:
1) The shower space in the bathroom needs a relook. The glass curtain bordering the shower area was insufficient in keeping water from spraying out into the wash basin and toilet bowl. Really quite annoying having to shower while leaning your body beside the wall. Sure, we can turn the shower pressure down, but in chilly winter weather, this certainly cannot be compromised when you really need a good hot bath. Anyway, this is a minor issue.

Will stay back here again in the future if I commute via the bahnhof!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights on a sightseeing holiday to Vienna. We arrived at Vienna by train, left by train, the Hotel is bang on the station so it was great not to have to struggle with our luggage in public transport to get to a Hotel or to dish out taxi fare. All public transport is at the door step so it was nice to wander around till tired get back for a siesta and start off again in the evening. Unlimited choice of eateries arround, did have the hotel breakfast one morning, it was ok, but preferred eating at the station on others. The Hotel and Room was beautiful no need to have interaction with the staff, other than at check in, which was a tad slow but not bothersome.
Would highly recommend this place.

Room tip: Take any room!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Modern hotel, with a beautiful interior design, good food (you have to pay for breakfast 7,5E), good service. It's close to the train station and at the beginning of the main walking street Maria Hilffe Strasse, Airport is 45 min far, and you can access to the airport by bus (it stay in front of hotel) or by train or metro. I stayed there for 5 days and i was satisfied.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadafluid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews