We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Stadthalle
Ranked #13 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 2, 2010

This hotel was our second stop in Vienna this summer and what a joy.
From a very friendly reception we made through a very modern and environmentally friendly hotel.

The breakfast the next morning was just amazing and it is worth a return just for that breakfast.

The hotel was very clean and our stay much too short. Will return for sure

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2010

Close to Westbahnhof, easy to reach the city or Schönbrunn with tram. Very helpful staff, good breakfast and free Internet. And 10 % discount if you travel by train. No air condition, but that we knew. Book a room towards the courtyard and sleep with your window open if its hot.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The hotel offered great services and comfortable layout with clean and cozy inside. However, they also politely reminded the visitors/customers to be aware of env protection. It reminds the visitors to be more responsible when having fun.
The hotel not only claimed the importance of the env protection, they did offer great services related to any kind of visitor stay such as transportation and also concert bookings. With bright env and clean/cozy bed. Actually, we found everything we want but prevent unnecessary waste.

one of the greatest hotel i have ever stayed and definitely I would come back to stay here if have 2nd visit to Vienna. thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chloechao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The common areas are appealing and the vibe is pleasant. If you are a budget-wise single or couple, this might be the place for you. But the location isn't great, the neighborhood is unattractive, and in hot weather whatever eco-friendly air exchange system they have doesn't work. So we spent a sleepless, sweltering night with the windows open overlooking the insanely noisy street (including construction work that began at 5 am). The wireless internet didn't work and the unhelpful desk clerk suggested it was our computer (which had worked flawlessly in the other three hotels we stayed in while in Austria). As others have noted the prefab bathroom attachment affords little privacy if that's a concern. It's also impossible to turn on the shower without getting the towels hanging on the back door wet. And who knows just how environmentally sound the hotel is, or whether it's a gimmick.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JATJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

First time in center Vienna (for concert Eric Clapton in Stadt Halle), hotel is on perfect, centar location and for concerts and for expolore city center. Nice room, clean, modern, ecology in mind. Breakfast perfect, exactly enough offer of food, quality food. Only we can sugest that have mini bar in rooms (because when you arrive, don't have any drink in room) and in room are very hot in this period (automaticly clima is not turn on, we don't know why ?, maybe general termostat is on to high temperature).Very kind personal..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We stayed here 1 night on a 11 days trip thru Prague and Austria and loved the place. The location was near the train station and shopping centers.
The room itself was small but have everything that we may want. Everything was well design and decorated. The staff was super professional and nice.

Good work!!!

Cheers!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThinkG33k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

This is an oasis in a district which is best described as frontline. Some shrewd investors have worked out that with the new Central Station Development, poperty prices will skyrocket in this out of favour district.

The hotel is excelent value and excellent in its own right. Its seemed "green" enough for me but I'm no expert. The reveiwer who complained about the lights going off obviously didn't get it. Breakfast was good in terms of selection and service.

My only minor quibble was the design of the toilet pan. I won't go into too much detail except to say that you need a good air extractor.

Oh did I say, you can get your haircut around the corner for €8 just after breakfast,

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EtoileBrilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#2 of 358 in Vienna
1,896 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Das Capri
Das Capri
#15 of 358 in Vienna
1,712 reviews
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#14 of 358 in Vienna
644 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 358 in Vienna
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Stadthalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Stadthalle

Address: Hackengasse 20, Vienna 1150, Austria (Formerly Minotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vienna
#9 Business Hotel in Vienna
#12 Family Hotel in Vienna
#20 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $93 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Stadthalle 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trendsetting combination of sustainability, design, and a touch of luxury: the world’s first hotel with a net zero energy balance is located in the heart of Vienna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Stadthalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Hotel Vienna
Boutique Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing