We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle
Nearby Hotels
$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$371
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$580
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$190
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveler rating
1,119
338
62
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
338
62
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco friendly hotelorganic breakfastsolar panelswestbahnhof stationcity centreunique hotelthere is no air conditioningpublic transportyogurtairport bustram stopfamily roomminute walka lovely staymain stationchoose this hotelquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We very much enjoyed our 3 nights stay at Boutiquehotel Stadthalle! The Hotel is close to metro stations and you can arrive near Stephansplatz in less than 15mins. The room was cozy and bigger than expected, the furniture was well chosen, the bed confortable.
The personnel was extremely kind and helpful, we were given small chocolates at arrival and we could find apples and fresh water with limes at the reception. Also, in the room, we received apples every day.
But the main reason for my positive review was the breakfast! It was simply delicious. The bread, the coffee, the fresh vegetables and the jam, all bio, reminded me of childhood.
We would certainly stay here again next time we'll be in Vienna!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MonicaG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

What a great little hotel this is. Being eco-friendly it is full of cool little things to help the environment and make your stay a bit more rewarding. The outside space is lovely, breakfast was very comprehensive and tasty and the rooms were immaculately clean. Its on a quiet street too so getting a good nights sleep was no problem at all.

Everywhere you turn in this hotel there is something to look at, be it the garden wall at the entrance or the interesting displays between floors when you take the stairs.

Great location near the underground/overground and tram station and its only 5 minutes walk to what seems to be the main shopping street in Vienna, full of high street stores. 10 minutes walk to Karls Platz and a further 8-10 to Stephens Platz.

Lastly the reception staff were incredibly polite, relaxed and helpful. They really do make a difference and we really appreciated their help and advice.

We couldnt have asked for more and next time we are in vienna we are taking this hotel, 100%.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel is one of the best places that I've stayed in. It's not just that the rooms and facilities are interesting or even quirky in parts, but it's a phiilosophy that permeates the business down to the level of a discount for those arriving (as I did) by environmentally friendly transport (train in my case).

Everything about the service was just right, from the helpful person giving directions from the train station to the excellent recommendation for dinner. The breakfast selection has to be one of the best that I've experienced. Not a lot of cooked items but a really interesting selection of breads, pastries fruits, cold meats, cheeses and so on.

There wasn't anything that I didn't like about this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoffk665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The rooms are clean, modern and there is space enough. The bathroom is really innovative and the shower is so good isolated that nothing else becomes wet.

After some Meditterean hotels, an Austrian breakfast is heaven. A lot of choice between all kinds of biological bread an cruesli/muesli and all kinds of spreads, cheese, ham and two big bowls of fruit. When something was half empty, it became refilled, so there was always enough of everything.

The location is oke. The neighbourhood isn't great, but metrostation Westbahnhof is nearby and there is a good connection to the airport and the centre of the city.

The only disadvantage I found was that our room was next to the street where the Billa became supplied every morning around 6 or 7 'o clock. Even for a morningbird like me, that was a litle bit too early.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have only exceptional things to say about this hotel. On a recent trip to Vienna I had the pleasure of staying at this eco-chi hotel blocks away from the main train station. The moment you walk in you are intoxicated by the smell of fresh herbs and lavender in a clean sleekly designed lobby. The ladies behind the desk are wonderful and they were our lifelines during our stay. The rooms aren't huge, but the decor is modern, the beds are comfy and you get yummy Austrian chocolates on your pillow. Wi-fi is free, the courtyard is beautiful and the green initiative at the hotel lets you sleep with a clean social conscience. I must stay if your looking for a great boutique style hotel!

Room Tip: Try to stay facing the courtyard, it's lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews