We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Nearby Hotels
$154
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$382
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$141
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$115
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$299
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$72
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
135
245
130
40
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
245
130
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong term staymini kitchenminute tram ridenice hotelsmall kitchenettecity centrevienna woodsclose to public transportrooms are cleanquiet neighborhoodbit datedhotel is situatedhotel bars bahnthe ground floorsingle roomstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 581 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Staff were very helpful and provided advice as to where free parking was available instead of asking for the usual surcharge. I am also very impressed that they provided free beer and water instead of just the usual complimentary water.

Pros: Spacious rooms, free beer and water, free street parking - check times with reception, convenient location - Supermarket just downstairs and eating places nearby, near tram/ train stop, self service laundry, hotel has a spa too which is unusual for the price.

Cons: Stairs on corridors to rooms make it difficult to lug large pieces of luggage around, bathroom was crammed.

Tips: Coming out from the hotel facing Sieveringerstrasse cross the road and turn left - Tram/ Train stop is about 300m away. There is an Asian all you can eat buffet just before the Tram/ Train stop for 8.5 Euro - Think its pretty worth it if you are hungry on the way back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benron_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim M, Guest Relations Manager at Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear guest benron_77,

thank you very much for reviewing us.

Indeed the hotel offers many great opportunities nearby, like the typical Heurigen. Since your stay many changes took place. There is for example a new restaurant in our hotel offering great Viennese dishes. Furthermore we recently finished the renovation works of about 100 rooms. The new category Business Plus features a completely new feel-good design.

We would be happy to welcome you again in the Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph.


With best regards

Dominique Werthmann
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks for a course. Room was clean, service was good, wireless connection was free for the first 2 hour everyday, variety of food. Grocery shop is just next door, so i managed to get some basic things to cook on my own;) location was great, near to train station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fatiha2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Since years now we come back to this hotel and only by it s location - we had been living for years. Very often we closed eyes to not see the continously degradiation of this place. But now one thing is clear we will not come back again - what a lousy unfriendly service ( we come arround 4 times a year !!) a smelly loud room ( i expressed in my booking i want a quiet room) the hotelrooms and beds are warn out and the whole place used by countless bus groups - no this was definitifly the last time especially in vienna where are so many new and nice cosy places !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AM75016Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel is clean, not noisy and situated in nice district, but a bit far from city centre and most of Vienna atractions. Service was over average, but food (breakfast) was rather average. Prices are acceptable. SPA is included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very much enjoyed our 3 week stay at derag living hotel ... Our Elisabethstrasse apartment was comfortable, nice kitchen, good shower in a roomy updated bathroom, safe, courteous twice weekly maid service appreciated...we felt very much at home and safe in the first district with convenient gourmet grocery right around the corner....a good value for those of us opera fans! Transportation options handy, beautiful walks along kartnerstrasse filled with shops and restaurants. We can highly recommend this venue and would search out this hotel facility in other cities. The office staff (24 hour) was always cordial, welcoming & helpful.

Room Tip: Perfect location for attendance at Stadtsoper performances :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews