We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in Vienna, best fitness center ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Ranked #79 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in Vienna, best fitness center ever!”
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Stayed here on a business trip, fantastic experience. Loved the American style sports bar (except for the cigarette smoke), loved the Cascade bar, restaurant food was great, room service very good, and the live Saturday night entertainment, the legendary Louie Austen, was amazing (and I didn't think I'd like him!) Breakfast was excellent, room was spacious and clean. But best of all was the fitness center, they had loads of great cardio and strength training equipment, it was clean, modern, and open 24 hours! Location is outstanding for walking into old town, the famous Sacher Eck for the Sacher torte, and the cathedral. Highly recommend in Vienna.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    636
    229
    60
    28
See reviews for
509
488
88
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA., USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Our one night stay at the Marriott Hotel in Vienna was most relaxing and enjoyable. We were passing through the city for just one night, but had spent additional time in the city earlier in the month. Being a bit homeside for the USA we took advantage of a special at the Marriott for the night. It was great to have all the comforts of home, American-style, for just one night in the midst of several weeks of European Travel. It is a beautiful building inside and out. The hospitality was exceptional; the room quiet; beds most comfortable; the lobby elegant and two-story. Our room overlooked the Stadtpark with a winter-postcard view. We were walking distance to all important locales in the old city and on the Ring. The Sportsbar was fun....sitting with the Austrians and American expats routing on the Austria soccer teams. The lobby was a "who's who" crossroads of the world with sheiks passing though, elaborately dressed Eastern Europeans, and the American business travelers. The American Consulate is located in the hotel. We will remember our special stay at this excellent property.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2011

stayed here december 2010, and really could not fault this hotel, the staf, especially in the sports bar, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The beds where the best I have ever slept in. A really good central loacation and close to all shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withtg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Hotel location is extremely handy for all city centre attractions, and is just opposite the city park (a boon if you're travelling with kids). Rooms are large and well appointed, spotlessly clean. Pool, while small, is nice. The only problem is that the locker rooms are freezing cold. Breakfast is highly recommended as the buffet is copious and varied. So far, so Marriott. Where I felt the staff went beyond the call of duty was when we came back to our room to find my son's cuddly toy on the bed, put there with what i can only describe motherly care. we were really touched!

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amidala66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Wonderful hotel in the center of Vienna.

Stayed 4 nights on our first stop of an amazing Austria/Germany trip. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff is extremely helpful with directions. The location is Excellent!! From the Vienna airport, the hotel is easily accessible via the CAT (City Airport Train). The CAT takes you directly to the center of Vienna (Landstrasse/Wien Mitte station). From there, the hotel is about a 7-10 minute walk. There are 2 metro stations that are close to the hotel (the Stubenator and Stadpark). There are several fully stocked supermarkets nearby.

Vienna is a lovely clean cities and everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovecookie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Stayed here over Christmas and was very happy with our choice. The rooms were clean, large and modern. Service was top notch - a friend's luggage was lost by the airline and they did everything possible to help out. Breakfast was included and very good value. My one complaint is that there is no wi-fi in the rooms - you have to connect by ethernet wire and it is a bit expensive. All in all I would highly recommend the Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEPCda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Stayed 4 nights at Vienna Marriott. Overall great stay and experience. Despite that the hotel is a bit old, rooms are quite redocarated and updated and still give you a nice warm and luxurus feeling.
Rooms: Got a room at 3rd floor with frontal room. Room was quite spacious with large king size bed. Looked and was very clean and warm. Bathroom can be considered a bit small but personally did not really mind.
Breakfast: Basic warm and cold food served at hotels of this class (no big thrills) but very good, always fresh and tasty. The guy cooking omeletes on demand does very good job. Also, I think they serve the best orange juice I had in a hotel so far (in a big glass as well)
Service: Great. I have been very satisfied. Initally I got a room at 5th floor with no view, and despite hotel was quite fool, they changed me to a different one (with same bed requirements) with view at the park. The concierge also was very helpful and willing.
Lobby: great lobby with nice atmosphere, though often very busy. Dont miss the creme burlet with lebkuchen (ginger buiscuit) taste at the park cafe. Marvelous!
Location: The best. Everyhting you will need are only minutes away. 10-15 mins on foot from the wienna miete (cat train station to airport), only 5 mins to closest underground and with a tram stop in front of the hotel. The stephanplatz is only 10 mins walk, and the opera house abt 15 as well.
Cons: Bit expensive wired (?) internet in rooms (15 euros per day) and price. But if you want to live the luxyry just go for it :)
Overall, a great and unforgetable stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#80 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#76 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#27 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Marriott Hotel

Property: Vienna Marriott Hotel
Address: Parkring 12a, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Vienna
#52 Family Hotel in Vienna
#58 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#63 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vienna Marriott Hotel awaits you with warm Viennese geniality in an inviting and international atmosphere. Being situated in the heart of Vienna, all of the city's major attractions lie within walking distance and can easily be reached by foot. St. Stephen's Cathedral, the State Opera, theaters and numerous of the famous museums reveal themselves while you are strolling the elegant Ring Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vienna Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vienna
Vienna Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing