We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$373
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$477
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$227
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveler rating
933
720
248
67
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
720
248
67
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecascade bartwo double bedscity parkwalking distanceexcellent locationtram stopring roadopera housevery nice hotelcentral locationstandard roomrooms are largemini barby footschonbrunn palacepublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with good food options (American bar, cafe, and buffet). Our room was large and we were told the mini bar was all free! Staff was helpful and location was really close to all of the action and the train station. Stop by Flanagan's or 1516 for a pint. I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank creestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have stayed at this Marriott three times this year and I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Vienna. Just across from Stadtpark and a short walk from Stephansplatz, the hotel is both convenient and in a beautiful neighborhood. The rooms are nice by Marriott standards with a different turn-down treat each night.

What truly makes this hotel stand out is the attention to customer service. From the front desk staff remembering me to the overly accommodating staff in the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge has an amazing view and these beautiful big windows. The breakfast is simple with a nice assortment of breads and cheeses, but it is the strudel service in the afternoon and the delightful dinner which makes each stay special.

I also love the food service manager who comes to the lounge every day and greets everyone personally in his deep voice.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing Stadtpark you will be happy. Most of the rooms face one of the side streets but even my past two stays I thought the view was still nice even if it wasn't of the park.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Inferior than expected for a Mariott hotel. Good location to the downtown, underground and St Stephen's church. However, there was a lot of contruction work in the hotel and the lobby was not welcoming. The breakfast very average. Only goos thing is the location

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mp74523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Allready the warm and inviting x-mas tree in the lobby makes you feel cozy. We had a chance to stay for the Sunday brunch, which was packed with patrons... Frequent travellers: The shop is huge, and is open on Sunday (souveniers, shirts, ties...)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank CenturionMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It's an ok business hotel - nothing remarkable - nice location on the park ring, near the city centre. Bars, food, service all fine. It's mainly a conference venue with a hotel added on, so is frequently busy and high priced. Also they charge for all extras (wifi etc..), which given price, is irritating. So ok to stay if someone else is paying, but not special enough to spend my own money on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBG2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews