We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Ranked #79 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The service was outstanding. The staff was incredibly efficient, helpful, professional and friendly. Our baby was promised a crib in the room and it was there waiting for us (if you are travelling with a child, don’t forget you have to reserve the crib ahead of time). The hotel is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The location was perfect since it was walking distance from some great sights and shopping. During times that we ate at the hotel since we were travelling with a baby and could not always leave, the food was good. The hot chocolate that I ordered through room service was made with milk, not water, and it was piping hot and delicious. On a personal note, our baby took her first steps at this hotel! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphinupenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    636
    229
    60
    28
See reviews for
509
488
88
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willits, ca usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Vienna Marriott is located right in the heart of the city. It is close to the train station, right across from the river, and within walking distance of many art galleries.
The hotel is very nice, upscale. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Also a working gym, sauna, and a nice pool. I always appreciate that.
Most of all, the staff is so very gracious. We arrived early and were able to store our luggage while our room was prepared. They were helpful in finding the galleries were wanted to visit, and were available at all hours for polite and professional assistance.
The room service and food was also commendable. There is a nice breakfast room and a very good selection, both buffet and menu.
Vienna is so beautiful, and I would love to visit it again. I enjoyed this hotel very much, and would stay at the Marriott again.

Room Tip: I had a quiet room that looked down on the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earthlightatnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in May. For what we paid, 300 Euro a night, it should have been exceptional. It wasn't. We were told at the front desk that internet access was 30 Euro/day, when stated in the room it was 13,95 euro. Our television did not work. After a technician came and another call was placed to the front desk, they said there was nothing they could do. No electrical outlets in the bathroom or on the nightstand. Only one plug in on the desk. How do you recharge two phones, a camera battery and an ipad with only one outlet? We stayed at the Marriott in Prague for less money in a much larger room with no issues at all. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tayloredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Large, clean, quiet rooms. Perfect for a business trip. Hotel service and amenities are great. It's right next to the city park in case you are into jogging or a morning stroll. Very close to Stephansplatz and downtown. All walking distance. Hotel is a typical Marriott property, nothing special Viennese about it, but one of my favorite stays nevertheless.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbirdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have stayed here for years and hotel never disappoints. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are always clean. Internet works well. Great breakfast buffet. Close to everything. Ask for a room facing the park.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the park offer best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rarguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night en route to Budapest from Germany. The hotel is very clean, free wifi in the lobby and I loved having two queen size beds in the room (one for my daughter and one for my husband and I). Most of the time we have to put our daughter in a pack n pay or rollaway bed. The room was a very good size....even for American standards (where we are from). Normally hotels in Europe are really tiny. And they have face cloths...another small detail that most european hotels do not offer.

We did not have breakfast included in our rate, but needing something quick we walked to the McDs around the corner. We were able to walk to most of the old city sights (this hotel is really close to Mozart statue and park). We did purchase a transport pass for our day of check out so we could see the Schonbrunn palace and Prater Park.

We price lined this hotel the night before arriving and only paid $130 (including taxes) for a Saturday night. But parking cost us 35 euro so that was a bummer. But great location! We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeanNomad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is very close to the centre of Vienna, overlooking the park. The staff are very helpful and pleasant, the concierge was very good and gave us lots of ideas about where to visit. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
It is around 10 mins walk to the station and there are lots of cafe bars and restaurants nearby.
We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellapuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#80 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#76 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#27 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Marriott Hotel

Property: Vienna Marriott Hotel
Address: Parkring 12a, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Vienna
#52 Family Hotel in Vienna
#58 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#63 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vienna Marriott Hotel awaits you with warm Viennese geniality in an inviting and international atmosphere. Being situated in the heart of Vienna, all of the city's major attractions lie within walking distance and can easily be reached by foot. St. Stephen's Cathedral, the State Opera, theaters and numerous of the famous museums reveal themselves while you are strolling the elegant Ring Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vienna Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vienna
Vienna Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing