We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Ranked #61 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

As you notice by my review title, everything about this hotel is the location!! Marriott beds are well known for being amazingly comfortable! The staff is not the most welcoming but they help you around. Very good breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianaABo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I spent a few nights here and really loved it. Although it was expensive (as expected for a Marriott) we fell it was worth it.

The service was pleasant, the rooms comfortable and clean, and it was ideally located: we were only a few minutes walk from the central shopping strip in Vienna, the metro, and the tram. To get to the museum district it was either a few minutes on the tram (line 2) or about a 10-20 min walk. The weather was pretty nasty when we visited, so we often resorted to the tram.

Our only complaint would be the sauna, which was a nude sauna. My wife was a little uncomfortable with taking off her suit, so we didn't use it. They claimed it was for sanitary reasons, which I don't exactly follow...especially if you sit on your towel in the sauna, what difference does it make if you're in your suit or not?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed in Marriott in Vienna for one night going back from my trip in Romania. The hotel is greatly located. You can reach almost all sighseeing by foot. The rooms are big and very comfortable. I would recommend it...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for New Years and it was really nice! New Years by the way is a must do in Vienna, an amazing city! The hotel was clean, and the service was good! The location is really good as well with lots of attractions near by and everything was within walking distance. The metro/trolley station is also in front of the hotel, which makes it easy to get to. I would definitely stay there again. Almost forgot, pay the extra money to get access to the lounge. The lounge oversees the park that is across the street and you can enjoy drinks and snacks every night.

Stayed: January 2013
3  Thank bigal080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very welcome ambiance, friendly staff, great lounge. The hotel's location is superb - very close to all remarkable sites of interest. Food is delicious. One of the best (if not the best to my view) places to explore Vienna - Opera is 10 minutes walk, St Stephan is 15 minutes walk, Stadtpark is across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1NatalieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location is crucial if you wish to enjoy the grandeur of old imperial Vienna. The Vienna Marriott Hotel is superbly located and a stroll down the Rink or the Ring Road is an experience.
The staff at the hotel were most helpful and upgraded us to a suite which further enhanced our experience.
On the flip side normal amenities such as internet access had to be purchased and were quite expensive. The cuisine at the restaurants were barely palatable but with the best cafes and pastry shops within walking distance, who want to eat at the hotel anyway?
Overall a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arunkk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Ideally situated on the Parkring, the excellence starts at the reception with a friendly welcome. in the glass roof lobby, spacious with trees, shops, bars, coffee shop a.s.o. Rooms are up to international standards, bathroom is rather on the small side but ok. Excellent bedding and pillows.
Breakfastbuffet in the veranda-style restaurant overlooking the Ring and the Stadtpark is perfect: choice, service and ...morning sun! From the hotel, all points of interest in the old city are in walking distance. And the commercial gesture on a special occasion was highly appreciated!
Only bad surprise: how is it possible to charge 6€ per hour for a wifi connection????(while wifi is nowadays free in 90% of public spaces and hotels..)

Room Tip: A parkview room with loggia on a high floor is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#73 of 359 in Vienna
2,976 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 359 in Vienna
762 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#40 of 359 in Vienna
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Marriott Hotel

Address: Parkring 12a, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Vienna
#46 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#52 Family Hotel in Vienna
#63 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $164 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vienna Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vienna Marriott Hotel awaits you with warm Viennese geniality in an inviting and international atmosphere. Being situated in the heart of Vienna, all of the city's major attractions lie within walking distance and can easily be reached by foot. St. Stephen's Cathedral, the State Opera, theaters and numerous of the famous museums reveal themselves while you are strolling the elegant Ring Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vienna
Vienna Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing