We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for close access to Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Wien Hotel
Ranked #76 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for close access to Vienna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

As a travel professional, I do travel a lot during the year. This hotel was very close to the area in Vienna I needed to be...not in the exact city center for those seeking to be right in the heart of it all. The service was very hospitable - helpful in all ways. the room was very clean, a little noisy in the hallways, but didn't bother us. Since we did not have any meals in the hotel, cannot comment. Internet service has a fee, which is disappointing, but there was wifi in the room. We used their driver service to the for an early morning flight. It was timely and I recall only 30 euros. I would definitely stay their again, should my travels take me to Vienna.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizcoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    485
    154
    44
    23
See reviews for
166
375
71
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

Hotel is located across S Bahn and only one stop before Schonbrunn Palace and 4 to Vienna center.Hotel has tour excursion to Budapest, Prague, Bratislava.Hotel rooms need more maintenance.They have tv,refrigerator/mini bar, ice machine, 24 hrs room service.Shuttle to airport is 35 Euros.Average customer service. There are no restaurant @ walking distance during the evening.Cafeterias open until 8pm @ S Bahn Station.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Love2travel2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

OK I may be a little biased because the staff does know me . I stay here 30 days a year for the past 10 years.

The rooms could use a renovation, but they are comfortable and the beds are great.
The Breakfast buffet for me is old but for someone else I am sure is first rate. Hotel also caters to Asian tourist so there is rice and Miso soup in the morning.

One little know area is the dinner restaurant. I have seen some review saying that there are no restaurants nearby -- but why go anywhere else. The Renaissance food is 5 star. Excellent kitchen with standard Viennese dishes (schnitzel, tafel spitz) plus wild boar and venison during game seasons.

It is not in the center of the city but getting there is just 6 stops on the U4 metro.

Only negative for me is no Exec Lounge.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

We were in Renaissance Wien hotel for the first time. We have good feeling of Renaissance from Germany, so we tested it. Hotel is not bad, but in Wien are better...But you will be not disapointed. Hotel is rather older but still in good condition. We had only breakfast and some drinks in bar, so we are not able to say how good is lunch there. Breakfast was standart quality, good was japanese cook with eggs and japan specialities. Whole stay was with no problem, just relax. Smoking rooms are in the 1st floor , the rest of hotel is no smoking. Big value of this hotel is pool. Reception service is good too. There will be maybe problem with parking, because hotel parking is not enough large. And expensive, of course. It was nice that someone from hotel staff clear car front window.
Plus:
very close to subway (really great place)
pool
quiet hotel
good breakfast
good bar
Minus:
expensive parking (23 EUR per day) and no chance to park near hotel
not large parking, sometimes hard to find place for bigger car (SUV)
aircondition on maximum was loud
Plus/Minus:
Renaissance bedding (you can choose foam or feather bedding)

Conclusion:
Good hotel for good price. If you want more romantic you can find better, if you want more business you can find better, if you want to have an euroweekend that is good choice...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Level Contributor
1,099 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

This hotel is only a few minutes walk from the train station, however there are no decent restaurants within walking distance. There are some fast food places and a piezza restaurant very close by. The hotel charges for the internet service, but there is a small internet cafe just across the street and its rates are much lower. The neighborhood in which the hotel is located has quite a few Turkish or middle eastern immigrants as we saw quite a few of them in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

If you have kids,please dont try and dont loose your time to book to this hotel.
The police of this hotel is not to CONFIRM connecting rooms to families,even when you try to make a individual booking 2 months before!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank evi6905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embrach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

If you travel for business - you are mainly looking for a clean, quiet and friendly hotel. The Renaissance mainly surprises you by its service. That was amazing. You notice immideately that the receptionist is "highly" trained and does really everything to make your stay perfect. It is the "little extra" which lets you remember the rest. The hotel was perfect for american guests as they had King Size beds. Be carefull if you get a room towards the main street. That can be very noisy. My room was perfect to the inner circle. The price for 99 EUR/night excluding breakfast and its close location to the tube makes it a good choice for both business and private trips to Vienna.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Schani Wien
#36 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Hietzing
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Wien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Wien Hotel

Property: Renaissance Wien Hotel
Address: Ullmannstrasse 71, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#54 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#100 Family Hotel in Vienna
#102 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#106 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Wien Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Rocking Baroque Hotel near Schönbrunn, the Renaissance Wien Hotel. Guest rooms, bathrooms and common areas have been completely redesigned and a new restaurant concept was implemented. The well-known pink facade was replaced by a modern and distinctive one, representing the relaunch from outside. Hotel facilities include 305 guest rooms and suites, a fitness centre with sauna, and an innovative restaurant that offers a culinary journey from Paris over Vienna to Constantinopel. The modern function meeting rooms provide the ideal place for meetings and weddings in Vienna. The Renaissance Wien Hotel offers the perfect location for exploring Vienna: Schönbrunn Palace is just a short walk away. The subway offers fast access to the city centre, Stadthalle or Westbahnhof train station. Book your stay already today and be one of the first explorers at the Renaissance Wien Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Wien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vienna
Vienna Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing