We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveler rating
621
692
312
104
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
621
692
312
104
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial club russian orthodox church the club lounge rennweg train station indoor pool main building nice hotel city centre minute walk lobby bar public transportation junior suite excellent breakfast on foot opera house airport conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel 15 to 20 times over the past two years and it's a very high quality place. It's my 'go to' in Vienna. Excellent value, service, location and experience. No down sides that I can think of.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank The_TX_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTCVO, General Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear The_TX_Traveller,

thank you very much for your very positive review of our hotel which I enjoyed reading! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon again and I remain with kind regards,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a group tour. Hotel was clean with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great with a huge variety of both hot and cold selections. Only dropped a star as we had to eat our two evening meals that we had in the hotel in the breakfast area and were given a buffet offering. Didn't think the quality of the food was great, and actually stuck with the cold salad offerings on both nights.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank T1376GEpaulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTCVO, General Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear T1376GEpaulf,

thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service of my team members matched or even surpassed your expectations. I have also taken note of your comment with regard to your dinner and I would like to inform you that the menu is chosen by the organizers of your group. Hence, I am sorry that you did not like the menu and we are of course able to provide different food for our guests if this is requested. I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon again and I remain with kind regards,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Stayed there for 6 days. Had a wonderful stay. Sunny the manager was super helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty. Executive lounge was wonderfull. breakfast was great and upgrade room ( I am a platinum member) was great.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJay999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTCVO, General Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear PJay999,

thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. I am very pleased that your stay was a successful one and that we were able to recognize your Platinum status and were able to accord you upgraded accommodation - we always strive to look after such important guests like you and I am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I look forward to welcome you back soon again and for now, remain with kind regards,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

stayed here with family from all over the world, nobody haqd any complaint, beside the ultra frdige like swimmingpool, well equiped for ice bears. nice club loor and club building, very nice spacious rooms, central location to get anywhere in Vienna with public transport, no need the car. rooms were really wow, 2 bathrooms fully equiped, 2 double beds, two floors of space, brakfast and throuout the day snalck and food well prepared. after breakfast more joy to go in town, on a rainy day however a very nice stay as well. quiet place to sleep. only poor thing was the help for guests both at the club building and the main Hotelbuilding, fantasy advice, no idea what they speak off, and would send a guest with the wrong advice anywhere, this was disappointing. done Vienna before, just needed advice on public transport, they would have sent us to the moon and back. Internet helped

Room tip: go for the club building
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTCVO, General Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear bob s,

many thanks for your kind review of our hotel. It is always nice to read detailed reviews such as yours and I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon again. Let me know when you are returning!

Best wishes from Vienna,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

This is our first time in Vienna. We booked 2 rooms for 1 week. One room was upgraded to the superior floor while the other was on the 5th. The room on the superior floor seem to be more updated. We had a large flat screen TV, and multiple USB plugs, while the other room had a old box style TV, no clock and 1 plug. We loved the cathedral ceiling in the lobby. We had access to the lounge which was wonderful. The hotel is close to the center but not too close. Need to walk at least 30 minutes to get to all the attractions. We would usually start our day walking and come back by Uber. Highly recommend using Uber, especially for 4 people. Was cheaper than taking local transit.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 8fallingstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTCVO, General Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear 8fallingstar,

thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us and also were able to make use of our facilities. I look forward to welcome you back to Vienna soon and remain with kind regards,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews