We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected more from Hilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #111 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Expected more from Hilton”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Rooms clean but not modernly refurnished, the bed is an average comfort, bathroom is small with the shower curtain. Location of the hotel is excellent, 5min walk from Stephan Platz in the Stadt Park. Service is good, breakfast excellent. Ideal place for a short stay or business trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvette79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,203
    1,186
    399
    129
    65
See reviews for
497
996
207
876
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa , Israel
Level Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I think one of the main advantages of this hotel is being close to the CAT train service linking it easily to the airport. The metro is also at the same point just across the street, agreat option for travelling to and from the city. Another advantage is the close location to supermarkets.
Rooms are Hilton standard - I received a classic room, cleanliness is excellent, the service was fine all round the journey. Breakfast is excellent, at Hilton standards.
The same problem arises on the high price of the internet in the rooms, regarding the free internet lobby it is usually crowded and there is no real possibility of finding a quiet corner if you need to work on something. Definitely a point Hilton chain should consider changing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sergiu1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I recently spent a few nights here and mainly picked the hotel because of its location across from the airport train station, which is literally across the street. The location is also great for walking into the center of the city (Stephansdom is only a 5-10 min walk).

The hotel is what you would expect from a Hilton - clean and basic. Unfortunately when I was staying there were a number of loud guests running up and down the hallways at 2am. One call to reception sent security up to speak with the guests. The only major problem was that I had a do not disturb sign on my door and in the morning, a hotel employee came into my room to deliver something.

If you want location and decent hotel, I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USHKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Vienna.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciated our location.

Further to your comments regarding the noisy guests, I deeply regret that your stay was clouded by this incident and I truly hope this matter was solved to your satisfaction.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbance caused by one of our team members, regardless of the “Do Not Disturb” sign.
I fully agree that the described event was simply unacceptable and in no way reflects the high service quality we expect from our team and wish to provide our guests.

Allow me to assure you that I have already evaluated the described incident with each and every department head in order to avoid such re-occurrences in the future.

Thank you once again for your time and very important feedback. With this you give us the chance to constantly review our services and to better adjust them to the needs of our guests.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was extremely impressed with this hotel. The hotel is in a great location - across the street from the CAT station (train to and from airport with an Austrian Air check in at the station), next to a small mall and Stadtpark and only a 10 min walk from the center of the City. Even although the hotel is large, the staff made us feel extremely welcome. The staff in the Executive Lounge were fantastic and so helpful and friendly. The lounge offered great food and a very relaxing atmosphere. Our room and bathroom were not so big, but were very comfortable and kept very clean. For the next part of our trip we required a car, and very conveniently there was a Sixt car rental desk in the hotel front lobby area. All together a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for fantastic review of the Hilton Vienna.

With great pleasure I read that you felt comfortable and that you enjoyed the service and friendliness of our staff. It is always nice to hear that our guests are being well taken care of.
I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team, especially with our Executive Lounge crew.

Dear Madame, thank you once again for sharing your feedback with me and I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here over new year - and overall our experience was an enjoyable one.
The rooms were of moderate size but clean, with tea and coffee making facilities, an iron and board but no trouser press. The lighting initially seemed a little dim but after putting on all the lights it was adequate - and the bathroom was compact but ok.
The staff were generally pleasant - and the breakfast staff deserve a special mention, happily re-configuring tables to seat us all together - and the buffet breakfast was fine, as you would expect.

Not so good were the following:
There was a long delay in being able to check in - we must have arrived just after a coach party and had to wait about 20 minutes
There were also long waiting times (10 minutes or so) in waiting for drinks to be brought to us in the bar area - and on 2 nights out of 3 drinks were missed off the order
And on another occasion in the afternoon, we were told they had run out of cake (the Hilton Hotel?)
The coffee machine in the bar was apparently turned off at midnight!
And the house champagne is 10 euros more than the cheapest champagne on the wine list! (We were told this was as a result of a special deal the hotel has agreed with that particular champagne house - a good thing the deal wasn't with Crystal!!)



But overall we had a great weekend in Vienna - and attended Le Grand Bal onNY NYE which was certainly a worthwhile experience

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavinia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuerich
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel.The hotel is situated well in the City centre .The rooms were clean and modern. There were 2 single beds together ,I would have preferred a larger double bed .Internet is free in the lobby but not in the rooms .Breakfast is good .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is easy to reach from the city centre, airport and metro. Hotel is clean, spacious, courteous, good breakfast. Pool is too cold, parking is expensive. Metro station is diagonally across the street, near is Stadtpark and city centre, Plachutta is exelent restaurant with cooked beef and good wine from Steiermark.

Room Tip: My first room was for disabled , second normal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#43 of 362 in Vienna
1,117 reviews
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#73 of 362 in Vienna
1,864 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#84 of 362 in Vienna
1,669 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 362 in Vienna
626 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#83 of 362 in Vienna
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Property: Hilton Vienna
Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#81 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing