We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, nice and clean hotel, excellent breakfest”
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #112 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great location, nice and clean hotel, excellent breakfest”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

we stayed for 5 nights in a super delux room with our 10 years doughter this mounth.
the room was very nice and quite clean. the breakfest buffet was excellent. the hotel staff is very nice, polite and helpfull and the location is the best we could ask - next door to the airport train, the underground and very close to the tram (line 2). for dinner we used to buy grocery in two chain stores - BILLA and BIPA that you may found in more or less every corner. we found it hard to find one time dishes in the stores so you'd better bring it with you.
tips: 1) travellers who fly with the austrian airlines are antiteled to discounts in some atractions - show your ticket and ask. 2)we stayed for 5 nights and bought tickets for a weekly free ride (childrend don't pay with an adult) - 14 euro each . we thought it's better than buying the 3 days ticket for rides and discounts (18 euro each). you can buy the ticket in every tabak store it valid from monday to sunday (and not for any 7 days).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yifat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,251
    1,239
    422
    140
    68
See reviews for
524
1,039
215
919
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Hilton Vienna is very welcoming and warm place that makes you feel at home. Service was always flawless, we had really nice view, rooms were perfectly clean, food delicious. What else can you wish for?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kropucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The location is the best..adjacent to the CAT station in the center of Vienna. Walking distance from St.Stephens Cathedral and Anchor clock among other places. Walking distance from Belvedere palace. Nice big rooms, good choice for breakfast and very good service. There is metro line passing in front of hotel, which enables travel very easy and accessible with S-Bahn and U-Bahn running, you can get to almost all tourist attractions very easily. Just follow the lines. The reception staff were courteous enough to give the maps and show us the attractions close by. All in all a good experience..nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I enjoyed this hotel enormously. The staff were superb: the bedroom bright, well-appointed and spacious. The exec club was delightful with very generous food offerings and premium spirits and drinks. I had lunch in the bar which I thoroughly enjoyed. I have stayed in grander properties in Vienna but would return to the Hilton any time. Clean, efficient and enthusiastic. It was also my fourth Hilton out of five over a two week period and easily the best.

Room Tip: Stay on the Exec level floors; more expensive but much better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Good location.
Food & service ok.
Rooms clean but although looking recently renovated, maintenance is not up to scratch!
No doorman or porter either!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorgoadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Big advantage of this hotel is certainly it's location. It might not be the most central hotel in Vienna, but it's only 10-15 minute walk from Stephansplatz and two metro lines are passing just in front of the hotel. Furthermore, CAT (airport train express) is also leaving from there. This enables extremly easy, fast and comfortable access to and from the airport, as well as to anywhere in the city. Apart from this, depending, of course on the room location, it provides also some of the best views of the old town of any hotel in Vienna. (I suspect that only Sofitel could have better views - though I haven't stayed there yet).
Rooms are quite specious, and very bright. The furniture is also in light colors, which might add to this impression. They are very clean and nicely maintained. To my taste the design is a bit outdated (90s feel), but this is only a minor comment.
I was staying in a corner suite, which basically turned out to be two rooms with connecting doors, one of which was fitted as a living room. The problem with this is that both rooms have identical bathrooms, closets and working desks. All of this I found a bit strange. Couldn't quite understand why was is difficult to desing the living room part a bit differnelty. Is it really necessary to have two identical, surprisingly small bathrooms in a suite? I do understand that the hotel uses the sleeping room, as a normal room, when they don't have guests for the suite, and this is fine. But then the additional living room, which is added when the room is booked as suite, could provide some additional extras, not just another small bathroom, but for example a bathroom with a walk in shower (anyway I really do not get the point of small bathtubs in hotels - the only one who can use them are kids, why they are still found in the hotel bathrooms is completely beyond me). Another major issue I had with the suite, was that the bathroom amenities were more than basic - somehting you would find in any three star hotel - shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion, and that's it. I haven't stayed in Hilton before, so this might be a standard, but from an upscale business hotel, one would expect much more, especially in a suite. (I'm sure that if I asked I would've received things like mouthwash or toothpaste, but I'm used to finding some of those things in suites).
Although with this issues, I have enjoyed the stay at the hotel very much and would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Vienna.

Room Tip: Pay extra for rooms on executive floors, as these are top floors with fantastic views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dBogda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed for two nights in January 2012 with my family at the Hilton Vienna because the hotels where we usually stay were completely booked. The room was spacious but had a lot of floor to ceiling windows and the curtains were not long enough to cover them completely. I ended up waking up at dawn because there was too much light in the room. There was also only one pillow per person and no slippers and bath robe. I parked my car in front of the hotel because there was ample space and was charged more than 30 Euros per day for that. The most outrageous was the charge of 22 Euros per day for the use of wireless internet in the room. I did not want to pay this exorbitant fee and ended up at the Starbucks near the hotel. I do not understand that a hotel can charge such amounts for internet use and almost every coffee shop and fast fiood joint offers it for free. I do not want to pay this out of principal. I have to say though, that the breakfast that we had included in the rate, was excellent. I will cross this hotel off my list when staying in Vienna next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleksandar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#35 of 360 in Vienna
1,216 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#71 of 360 in Vienna
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#73 of 360 in Vienna
1,755 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#81 of 360 in Vienna
2,880 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 360 in Vienna
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Property: Hilton Vienna
Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
#80 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing