We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vienna is the Consumate Central European City”
Review of Hilton Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vienna
Ranked #111 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dyer, IN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vienna is the Consumate Central European City”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The Vienna Hilton is lovely, comfortable, and a wonderful respite for everything you'll be doing in this bustling city! The lobby gives you a preview that you're in a deluxe hotel. The rooms are clean and the beds are made for a wonderful night of slumber. Everything in Vienna is marvelous! Get out there and walk the streets...stop for a beer, eat at the local restaurants, shop, see the museums, and the ornate cathedrals and palaces, etc. each place that you visit exceeds the previous place. The spirit of Mozart is everywhere! Do not be afraid to stop at a street kiosk for a sausage and a beer- Extremely cheap and very good!I was exhausted after my day of adventuring through the city, but it was a good tired because I saw so many breathtaking places!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weir18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,255
    1,245
    422
    140
    68
See reviews for
525
1,041
217
922
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Be prepared for long queues at the check in desk.

Uncomfortable mattresses for your bed.

Very old bathrooms.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Depasquale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a note regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Vienna.

Coming back to your overall evaluation however I am very sorry to learn that your visit did not entirely fulfill your expectations and I truly regret the described impression received.

Especially your comments regarding bathrooms and the long check in queues came as a surprise to me. Allow me to assure you that I have evaluated every single point with the respective department head in order to improve our services.

Further to the comfort of the bed however I would like to apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. At the same time I would like to inform you that we are currently preparing the progress of implementing new beds in the entire hotel starting at the begining of 2012 which should be finalized by the end of 2012 latest.

Thank you again for your truly valuable feedback and I would be delighted welcoming you as our guest again soon.

Yours sincerely
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Stayed here just for 1 night early December coming in from Budapest and picking up rental car to drive to Salzburg. We were with our 13 yr old girl.
Hotel is in a very convenient location, U3 and U4 metro line just opposite the hotel. Room is reasonable size with a comfortable extra bed plus comfort chair and table for our girl. Breakfast buffet was one of the best with on the spot made hot waffle plus the usual omelette. A little shopping centre next door with good and reasonable priced food and free wifi as well.

Not providing free wifi is a bit of a let down for a 5 star hotel especially in this age of technology. Wifi available at the cost of about 20Euros per day. DasTyrol (SLH chain) provides free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nkhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This is a very standard Hilton in a good location. We were three adults sharing a room and the short length of the roll-away bed was ridiculous. I thought perhaps the hotel had thought the roll-away was for a child, but when queried this was told that is the only size they carry. Other hotels on our trip provided roll-aways of adult length.
Would not stay here again because of this and the hotel's lack of compassion and inability to solve what was obviously a problem.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Lovely 3 night stay. Room service very good. Executive lounge far too small and packed at all times. Surprisingly smoking is allowed everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HengyChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteldirektor, Manager at Hilton Vienna, responded to this review, December 17, 2011
Dear Sir or Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a note regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Vienna.

With pleasure I read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations.

Further to your remarks regarding the Executive Lounge I am very sorry to learn, that it did not entirely fulfil your expectations. Allow me to assure you, that it is usually a quiet to place to relax and it is not common to be packed.

Regarding your comments on the smoking areas allow me to inform you, that all public areas are non smoking premises and only one percent of our total guest rooms are designated smoking rooms.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback regarding our hotels services as it is highly appreciated and important to us in order to improve our service and quality further.

I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Hilton Vienna

Ronald Diesenreiter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The hilton hotel is located next to the stadtpark and a 10 minute walk from the city center. Rooms ar standard hilton. Make sure you get a room with a view, my view is of other rooms....

Breakfast is 29 euro so way overpriced. Staff is friendly and the hotel is next to the central station, Wien mitte. So the airport trains stop in front of the hotel, you can tak the cat train for 10 euros or the normal train for 3,6 the last one stopsm2 times and does the same asmthe cat.

Room Tip: Ask for a stadtpark view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbisok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We got a beautiful and comfortable corner room during our 2 nights in Vienna and were pleasantly surprised with the exquisite bathroom amenities from La Source. Its location was great being just next to Stadtpark which can be seen clearly from our room, as well as to the city tram which connects directly to Prater Amusement Park which was good for families with children.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#35 of 360 in Vienna
1,226 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#72 of 360 in Vienna
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#76 of 360 in Vienna
1,763 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#79 of 360 in Vienna
2,888 reviews
Melia Vienna
#52 of 360 in Vienna
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna

Property: Hilton Vienna
Address: Am Stadtpark 1 | A-1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vienna
#46 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#79 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#79 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring contemporary decor, the award-winning Hilton Vienna hotel is one of Austria's premier hotels. Set in the heart of Vienna, the hotel is just 16 minutes from Vienna International Airport by the city airport train. The main sights and most fashionable shopping streets are within walking distance.Relax in our comfortable guest rooms and enjoy a high standard of amenities. Located on the higher floors of the hotel, the Executive rooms offer breathtaking views over Vienna and exclusive Executive Lounge access with complimentary continental breakfast, drinks and snacks. Upgrade to a bright suite for extra space and excellent views from the private balcony. Try innovative Austrian cuisine on the alfresco terrace of S'PARKS restaurant or enjoy Austrian wines and Viennese coffees at the Lobby Bar & Lounge at this Vienna hotel. Work out in the well-equipped gym or unwind in the sauna, steam bath and relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Hotel Vienna
Hilton International Vienna
Vienna Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing