We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Hotel Vienna
Nearby Hotels
$123
$116
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
$152
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$244
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
141
174
57
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
174
57
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roommuseum quarterwalk in closetinterior doorkept clean and tidyviennese styleseparate bathroom and toiletcold cutsminute walkcharming hotelmaria hilfer strassemain shopping areamajor shoppingwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelfront desk staffyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 387 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I chose this hotel from a a short list of several options nearest to my final destination, based on tripadvisor positive reviews. However it didn't work out for me...

This is one of many hotels in Vienna co-located with residential building. Therefore there is limited space for important things: breakfast room too small, so if you don't show up first there be ready to wait to eat.. (I never had similar experience in any hotel...), lift, corridors... Hotel itself is very old and need renovation asap. So, not retro style (as provided on pictures), but everything is really old. except bathrooms that are renovated, but I can't put this as a plus, as this is minimum that you would expect from hotel... Worst are carpets full of stains that really make room look very bad - at least room that I got... However, in total, room seems to be clean. Beds are small, but quite comfortable. The only positive thing is heating that was available in the afternoon and early morning, and very helpful in chilly early fall.

Location very good (e.g. for Mariahilf), staff ok, breakfast basic.

Next time there: NO.

value for money: wouldn't say so.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Novica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 7 years ago and were delighted to return again. It is lovely and clean. The room and bathroom were both spacious. My husband found the mattress was too firm, but I was comfortable. We had free wifi, tv, and safe in room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is in a lovely room. It's a little bit crowded when it's full, but it was very pleasant. Breakfast was lovely. Boiled eggs, fresh fruit, juice, a variety of breads (including different grains), cheeses, meats, yoghurts and cereals, tea/coffee, etc. The location was great. We walked everywhere including the old university district and the medieval core. It was a pleasure to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LibTrav99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were looking for a hotel, not too expensive, in Vienna. We were glad we found this hotel. Cozy and clean.
The location was excellent. It was in a quiet street next to the long shopping street. We liked the souroundings. It was not far to walk to the museumarea or to Hofburg, there were restaurants close to the hotel, the Staff in the reception would give you good recommandations. The room was spacious with a personal stile. The Staff were so friendly and helpful.
We would recommand the hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kittycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was in a good location, rooms were equipped well. The only problem was the temperature was 95 F and there was no air conditioning. I'm not sure you should expect the air conditioning in an old property but it was pretty miserable. We were provided with floor fans. As an earlier review stated, the breakfast room was very small. Staff at the hotel were helpful with the exception of one night clerk. So, if you think you will require air conditioning, look for another property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great hotel: Large rooms, quiet, good mattresses, location in the midst of a range of upcoming designer shops, non-smoking all over hotel (rare in Vienna). The breakfast buffet is simple but ok - the breakfast room however is exceptionally crammy so breakfast is something you get through as fast as possible.

Room Tip: For a quiet room choose a room facing the courtyard (eg top floor room 63-66) - rooms have no aircon so on a warm night it is nice to have open windows not facing the street.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeJeWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews