We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #147 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Graz
1 review
“Very comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The Rooms are nice, quiet, and very modern with Big flat Screen and Nespresso. Very Great ! The Buffet had a very Big Choice of Food. Friendly staff everywere. We feel like at home. Perfect Location. Great Stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Miller-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
great feedback like yours is always very much appreciated and we are very happy to read that you had a fabulous experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our new flat screens as well as our Nespresso machines in our superior category.
Thank you for your time and recommendation and we all hope to welcome you soon back!
With best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    895
    466
    167
    107
See reviews for
288
450
282
1,061
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Szarliget, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just opposite the airport, it’s very convenient when you want to catch an early morning flight. Can be booked without breakfast if you wish so. Room is clean and quiet despite of on-going construction works around .Free use of wi-fi. Has no parking lot on its own, multi-storey carpark is next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comment. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me inform you that the construction works of the new railway station opposite of our hotel will be finished within the next weeks. Futhermore we offer our guests an own parking area behind our hotel and in case that this area is fully booked we have parking possibilities nearby.
Looking forward to welcome you back I remain with my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
385 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed several times in this hotel. It used to be much better.
I noticed that with it is more and more expensive and quality of services, rooms and food is worse and worse. Only the improvement over my previous stays was that wi-fi was included in the price.
Fortunately there are several nice business hotels close to airport so we have the more choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the quality of your room and food. Only with your feedback we are able to constantly develop our services, like the mentioned free WIFI, and quality.
Please feel free to contact me personally whenever you come back to our poperty and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable.
With my best regards from Vienna,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is the World,Cup and at this hotel, even in the superior rooms, the TVs in the room are vintage!...
Another problem: this is an airport hotel BUT: there are NO carts available for the tourists to walk in the sun, rain or snow to the terminals. It is quite a hike and quite inconvenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your review. The hotel is located directy opposite the terminals, only a 5-10 minutes walk to the departure gates. But of course you are right that the handling with luggage would be more comfortable with a cart. We will try to improve this service.
Please be also informed that our recent TV´s will be replaced within the next month.
We hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be!
With best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed two nights in connection to our flights!

The check-in was very easy! The staff was professional.

The rooms are very clean and modern! We slept really good!

Free Wi-Fi in the whole hotel

We warmly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStrombergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to send your compliments! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you once will come back!
Thanks for the recommendation!
With best regards from Vienna,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prangins, Switzerland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have stayed in NH hotels in Holland and was always pleased, so I thought I had a sure bet when I needed a hotel near the airport for an early departure. You are a five minute walk from the terminal, which you cannot beat. The good news stopped there. I was in the x5xx wing, which appears to be the older section when viewed from the outside. The AC did not work on a hot day. The pillows were paper thin and even rolling two into a ball was not enough for me. The decor was old and tired and so spartan that it was actually pretty depressing. Last but not least I was just above the bar on a World Cup night and heard every emotion of the people watching below. Really one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in quite a while. Maybe ask for a x0xx room and you will ge luckier..? I was waiting for the "how was your stay?" question at check out but it never came. I was not surprised.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toltriaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am very sorry to read that we obviously where not able to meet your expectations and you did not like the decor of our rooms. We offer our guests different categories and styles of rooms - an upgrade to the superior category starts with 10 €. Our airconditon generally works and I want to appologize for this inconvenience during your stay! For technical issues or additional pillows our reception desk gladly assists you and is available for 24 hours.
We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us to improve for our next guest or your next visit.
With best regards from Vienna,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is located at the airport, very convenient for early departures. Has nice and large enough rooms and is quiet. There are smokers room on request, windows are openable.
The reception area is sufficient, staff polite and helpful. Also restaurants are on site.
Highly recommending for any traveller, who want to be at the Airport and not to miss flight due to traffic, etc.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelika P, Manager at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your recommendation! It is a pleasure to read your comments about our location, our rooms and our polite and helpful staff.
Looking forward to your return I remain with my best regards,
Angelika Ponecz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
ibis Vienna Airport
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Das Reinisch Hotel
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#24 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Property: NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#108 Family Hotel in Vienna
#108 Business Hotel in Vienna
#109 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#134 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing