We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Art Hotel Vienna
Ranked #149 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A really nice modern clean hotel with friendly staff. The art was fun although not necessarily what I'd have chosen for our walls at home. It seemed to be constantly changing too, which made for an interesting conversation as to whether a particular piece had been there the day before or not.
The breakfasts were included and there was plenty of variety and plenty to eat.

We had a room at the back and it was wonderfully quiet at night, although some of our party had rooms at the front complained of street noise. We stayed in to rest one afternoon and were treated to live Opera music from a nearby house, where a lady was obviously practicing.

It was a bit out from the centre but the bus 59a was a very short walk from the hotel and took you right past the Nachmarkt and Succession building to terminate right in front of the Opera and a very short stroll to the museum quarter. They had maps and details of the route at the hotel reception which made it a doddle to get the bus.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 380 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Everything was great! My first visit in Vienna was perfect :D + Room was nice and big, near shops and bakeries, easy to travel to center etc. - breakfast was quite expensive 12 €/one person (but I didn't eat breakfast there)

Thank ollyboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

we booked this hotel based on the ratings and reviews and was very pleased with our choice. The hotel was clean, the staff was delightful and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and it was not far away from all tourist sites with excellent transport system. we also came across such helpful and friendly locals who assisted us to get to our destination. Vienna is a beautiful city and we definitely regarded this city as our favorite city in the world and a memorable honeymoon for my hubby and I.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieben2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I did not actually stay here but often contacted the front desk for assistance with booking tours and confirming reservations that they did for me cheerfully and with goodwill inspite of the fact that I was not an actual guest of the hotel.

It is in a very convenient location to the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank looseygoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week as a (3 adults) family vacation, in a suite - very spacious and comfortable, with extra sink, fridge, basic dishes. We were on the 6th floor, so no troubles from street noise at all, even with windows open (it was July; there is no air conditioning, as is common in Vienna. They did provide a fan.) Great breakfast, lots of variety including some hot food. It is located just outside city center but a convenient 15-minute bus ride away from Karlsplatz. It is a Turkish area of town, calm and safe, outside the heavy tourist area. Booked online as part of a combo package, good value. Desk staff very helpful and friendly. Just off a nice square (Siebenbrunnen Platz), with several restaurants. Turkish grocery store (Aycan) a block away, stocked general produce/bread/etc. as well as imported Turkish food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudgetButSafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent only one night in this hotel. We booked two rooms for 4 adults and two kids, but we had one double room and apartment at least for the same prize. Hotel is located in a calm street in a walking distance to Schonbrunn castle. Prizes for accommodation were under average. Rooms were clean and renovated, wifi was available everywhere. We didn't take a breakfast, so I don't know how was it. Check in and check out was without any problem. Hotel is good for short stay, or for business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliusO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you like the familiar sounds of your neighbor's TV, screaming kids in the backyards and the construction workers one floor above and you don't want to miss that during holiday? Then Art hotel Vienna is your choice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PonkyMonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Hotel Lucia
#49 of 359 in Vienna
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Art Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Art Hotel Vienna

Address: Brandmayergasse 7-9 | 1050 Vienna, Vienna 1050, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Vienna
#135 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $39 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Art Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Hotel Vienna is a modern, innovative hotel with very well trained and experienced operators. Our guests appreciate the very family and informal atmosphere and the attention of our team. We have both standard double or single rooms as well as family rooms, studios with kitchenette and fully equipped apartments. Throughout the house you can see that our hotel is dedicated to the painting. On the floors, rooms and public areas hang pictures of different art forms. From time to time, in the lobby, you can watch austrian students at their work and admire the creation of new works of art. We monthly change the pictures in the breakfast and conference room. Also our garage (with 8 parking sites) was elaborately decorated and can be used for a surcharge. Our 24-hour front desk also manages the on-site bar, can be consumed at the round-the-clock beverages. For the smokers among our guests in our hotel lounge invites a wine cellar. The rich breackfast buffet scores with a wide selection, selected tea specialties and excellent coffee machine. Convince yourself! We look forward to you glad to welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Art Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Vienna
Vienna Art Hotel
Golden Tulip Vienna
Vienna Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing