We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Art Hotel Vienna
Nearby Hotels
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$372
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$579
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
118
209
62
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
209
62
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean and tidy hotelbus stopstudio apartmentpublic transporthotel wifinice staykitchen areaquiet locationcity centrestayed for two nightsrecommend this hotelfree wificoffee machinelovely citybig bathroominnere stadtclose to the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 405 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

we booked this hotel based on the ratings and reviews and was very pleased with our choice. The hotel was clean, the staff was delightful and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and it was not far away from all tourist sites with excellent transport system. we also came across such helpful and friendly locals who assisted us to get to our destination. Vienna is a beautiful city and we definitely regarded this city as our favorite city in the world and a memorable honeymoon for my hubby and I.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieben2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I did not actually stay here but often contacted the front desk for assistance with booking tours and confirming reservations that they did for me cheerfully and with goodwill inspite of the fact that I was not an actual guest of the hotel.

It is in a very convenient location to the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank looseygoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week as a (3 adults) family vacation, in a suite - very spacious and comfortable, with extra sink, fridge, basic dishes. We were on the 6th floor, so no troubles from street noise at all, even with windows open (it was July; there is no air conditioning, as is common in Vienna. They did provide a fan.) Great breakfast, lots of variety including some hot food. It is located just outside city center but a convenient 15-minute bus ride away from Karlsplatz. It is a Turkish area of town, calm and safe, outside the heavy tourist area. Booked online as part of a combo package, good value. Desk staff very helpful and friendly. Just off a nice square (Siebenbrunnen Platz), with several restaurants. Turkish grocery store (Aycan) a block away, stocked general produce/bread/etc. as well as imported Turkish food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudgetButSafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent only one night in this hotel. We booked two rooms for 4 adults and two kids, but we had one double room and apartment at least for the same prize. Hotel is located in a calm street in a walking distance to Schonbrunn castle. Prizes for accommodation were under average. Rooms were clean and renovated, wifi was available everywhere. We didn't take a breakfast, so I don't know how was it. Check in and check out was without any problem. Hotel is good for short stay, or for business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliusO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you like the familiar sounds of your neighbor's TV, screaming kids in the backyards and the construction workers one floor above and you don't want to miss that during holiday? Then Art hotel Vienna is your choice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PonkyMonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews