We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #84 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Spend December 20-29, 2010 at Hotel am Konzerthaus. You might describe the establishment as a 'boutique hotel' as it possessed an understated decor and quiet charm. The room designers were cleaver to pull in native son Klimt's works to adorn the rooms (picture attached) and all amenities were of top quality. The staff presented themselves in full professionalism from dress to demeanor, never missing an opportunity to smile or speak to me. The room was quite spacious and clean and the window did open to allow fresh air in. All points of interest were within easy walking distance. There was a taxi stand on the corner and a market a block away. Hotel am Konzerthaus served as a nice 'home away from home' for the traveling explorer.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna. We are delighted to read you review. Your feed back will serve as an encouragement and motivation to all of us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the soon future.
Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,373 - 1,379 of 2,787 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2011

Even though the hotel rooms could use a redo, Hotel am Konzerthaus was a very good choice in Vienna. The service was simply superb (the reception staff was really nice and welcoming!), the breakfast was very good, the hotel was conveniently located, and the room was quiet and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay, and have already recommended this hotel to some friends.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2011

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review and your recommendation. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and the service of our team. This is the best motivation for all of us!

We are glad to read that you already recommended our hotel to friends. Thank you so much and please continue. Already now we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards from Vienna
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Bucharest
1
Reviewed January 2, 2011

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Am Konzerthaus for two nights after Christmas. We liked the hotel location and helpful front desk personnel. Our Superior room was a bit small for its class, especially the king size bed. However, our room was quiet and the free mineral water and tee/coffee machine were appreciated.

Overall, the room's worn-down feeling left us slightly disappointed (they would've changed the room next day but we didn't bother the extra fuzz), but hotel location, friendly service and good lounge/bar made the stay rather nice. Considering Vienna hotel prices overall, Hotel am Konzerthaus price-quality ratio is good if not even very good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your comments. We are happy to see that you globally enjoyed your stay with us. It's fine to see that you appreciated the good location of our hotel as well as the good value for money ratio. Please accept our appologies for the size of the room. Our room sizes are quite different; we are truly sorry that yous room during this stay was one of the smaller ones.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna and at Hotel Am Konzerthaus ... in one of our big rooms.
Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We stayed here only one night, and it was no doubt a good experience overall, but not as good as you'd expect in a hotel of this level and price. So, our mixed impressions are the following:

We paid for the most expensive room in the hotel, which we didn't initially get. So, instead of the Deluxe Room, we got a Superior, which was much smaller, had a smaller bed, and didn't have some benefits that the upper class one had. When we complained they first told us that all rooms have been redecorated (?), but then realized the problem and moved us to the room which corresponded us. It's worth mentioning that they were very friendly all the time, though.

The second room was nice and spacious, but a bit worn out for a business class room in a hotel of this category. The bathroom sink was a bit shabby and broken, and we found a couple of hairs in it and on the floor. Not that we were looking, but they were quite notable. :)

However, they did have a couple of nice touches, such as the hotel letters, note pads, free Nespresso machine, tea, cookies, free Wi-fi in the room, all great characteristics of a business room that we needed. The bed was absolutely perfect! It was like sleeping on a big, soft cloud, so that's definitely something worth trying.

The overall impression is that the room we stayed in was somewhat overpriced for the quality we got in the end. Still, there's no doubt that this hotel is very good, with friendly staff and good location, and in the end, cheaper room prices are actually average for Vienna hotels, and in some other places you still wouldn't find the comfort offered by Am Konzerthaus.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatFaceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2010

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We are glad to see that you globally enjoyed your stay with us. On the other hand we are very sorry that we could not fulfill all your expectations in terms of your room; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
I suppose you stayed in our hotel around just before New Years Eve wich is one of the most demanded periods of the year; this leads to more expensive prices in Vienna's hotels.
We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important and valuable to us.
We appreciate your sharing your opinion, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna and at Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Absolutely superb. Good price/value ratio, especially for a big city such as Vienna. Spacious rooms, very well furbished and tastefully designed with the hint of art nouveau style. Very welcoming staff, good surroundings, only a few minutes walk from the ring and all the major attractions, not to mention the neighbouring concert hall. Hint: park your car in the near-by garage under the Karlsplatz (located right underneath the Vienna city museum, behind the French Embassy; you will only be charged 7€ for 24 hrs.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bralec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the good location of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With all our best wishes for a HAPPY NEW YEAR !
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Am Konzerthaus, is a very nice hotel, conveniently located in the centre of the city of Vienna, within a walking distance from almost all places of interest. All personnel was more than friendly, the rooms are very nice, comfortable, decorations nice.
They need to improve on their ventilation of bathrooms, and this is the only reason that I rated the rooms as "Very Good".

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your recommendation. It is always a pleasure for the enitire team to receive such positive feed back. Thank you again for sharing this with the tripadvisor community and with us.

Your comments are highly valuable to us. Please rest assured that we will take care of the ventilation in our bathrooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna and wish you a very happy New Year !
Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#58 of 359 in Vienna
2,048 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,421 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#63 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $103 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing