We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, recommendable, but not without flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #68 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel, recommendable, but not without flaws”
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We stayed here only one night, and it was no doubt a good experience overall, but not as good as you'd expect in a hotel of this level and price. So, our mixed impressions are the following:

We paid for the most expensive room in the hotel, which we didn't initially get. So, instead of the Deluxe Room, we got a Superior, which was much smaller, had a smaller bed, and didn't have some benefits that the upper class one had. When we complained they first told us that all rooms have been redecorated (?), but then realized the problem and moved us to the room which corresponded us. It's worth mentioning that they were very friendly all the time, though.

The second room was nice and spacious, but a bit worn out for a business class room in a hotel of this category. The bathroom sink was a bit shabby and broken, and we found a couple of hairs in it and on the floor. Not that we were looking, but they were quite notable. :)

However, they did have a couple of nice touches, such as the hotel letters, note pads, free Nespresso machine, tea, cookies, free Wi-fi in the room, all great characteristics of a business room that we needed. The bed was absolutely perfect! It was like sleeping on a big, soft cloud, so that's definitely something worth trying.

The overall impression is that the room we stayed in was somewhat overpriced for the quality we got in the end. Still, there's no doubt that this hotel is very good, with friendly staff and good location, and in the end, cheaper room prices are actually average for Vienna hotels, and in some other places you still wouldn't find the comfort offered by Am Konzerthaus.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatFaceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 31, 2010
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We are glad to see that you globally enjoyed your stay with us. On the other hand we are very sorry that we could not fulfill all your expectations in terms of your room; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
I suppose you stayed in our hotel around just before New Years Eve wich is one of the most demanded periods of the year; this leads to more expensive prices in Vienna's hotels.
We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important and valuable to us.
We appreciate your sharing your opinion, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna and at Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,292
    1,056
    221
    51
    21
See reviews for
363
1,350
207
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Absolutely superb. Good price/value ratio, especially for a big city such as Vienna. Spacious rooms, very well furbished and tastefully designed with the hint of art nouveau style. Very welcoming staff, good surroundings, only a few minutes walk from the ring and all the major attractions, not to mention the neighbouring concert hall. Hint: park your car in the near-by garage under the Karlsplatz (located right underneath the Vienna city museum, behind the French Embassy; you will only be charged 7€ for 24 hrs.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bralec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the good location of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With all our best wishes for a HAPPY NEW YEAR !
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Am Konzerthaus, is a very nice hotel, conveniently located in the centre of the city of Vienna, within a walking distance from almost all places of interest. All personnel was more than friendly, the rooms are very nice, comfortable, decorations nice.
They need to improve on their ventilation of bathrooms, and this is the only reason that I rated the rooms as "Very Good".

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your recommendation. It is always a pleasure for the enitire team to receive such positive feed back. Thank you again for sharing this with the tripadvisor community and with us.

Your comments are highly valuable to us. Please rest assured that we will take care of the ventilation in our bathrooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna and wish you a very happy New Year !
Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, England
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

My husband and I booked into this hotel having read a number of reviews. We arrived very late at night and the reception staff gave us a warm welcome. Our room was clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. I loved the way that the hotel was decorated and one of my favourite paintings was the focal point in our bedroom! (Well a copy of it anyway!) The bathroom was lovely. A nice shower and a bath and those lovely L'Occitane toiletries were a little touch of luxury. We had a kettle with a wide variety of teas and coffee.
The hotel was small and we built up a good rapport with the incredibly helpful staff who helped us out when we were having lots of problems with snow and cancelled flights. They just kept going above and beyond the call of duty.
The hotel was in a good spot just a short walk away from the underground, yards away from a bus stop and just a couple of stops from the CAT train to the airport. It was a short walk into town and lots of other attractions. We loved the Belvedere and the Hofburg Palace. Hudertwasser Village and KunstHaus Wien were also highlights of the trip. We also went to a concert at the Kursalon just around the corner.
I would be more than happy to return to this hotel. Vienna is such a pretty city. It was great to go just before Christmas but I'd love to go back when the weather is warmer.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenBromley_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your recommendation. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay . It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one ... and in a warmer period of the year.
We wish you a very good start into a great 2011 !
Best regards from Vienna,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Overall we had a good stay in this hotel.
It is in a central location, in walking distance from the nearest metro station.
The available services are adequate, taking into account the reasonable prices of the rooms. The breakfast served was of good quality, but with a low value for money index (we would suggest going to one of the numerous Konditorei or Kafehaeuser, where someone can get their breakfast in a more beautiful location and for half the price!).
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only exception was that when we arrived there was an opened bottle of water in the room, but it has been taken care of, as soon as we let them know.
The only thing that we didn't like was the fact that, although we had booked a double room, there were two single beds instead, each with its own covers, put side by side.
In general it is a good hotel for its category, and we would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 27, 2010
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review and your recommendation. Your comments are highly valuable to us to constantly improve our quality of service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and your stay with us.

We wish you a wonderful start in a happy New Year and are looking forward wo welcoming you again in 2011.

Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 360 in Vienna
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 360 in Vienna
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#50 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing