We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #63 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality at the right price”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

On the whole this hotel offers great value for money especially if you are lucky enough to avail of one of their special offers as we did. We booked a superior twin and while it is compact it is not cramped. You could walk around it easily. It has two single beds, a small seating area, a nice sized bathroom and plenty of storage space.

As a nice touch they left a handwritten note welcoming me to the hotel and wishing us a pleasant stay with two chocolates and a couple of little packets of coloured post-it like strips that you can use to highlight things in your travel book or map etc.

As others have mentioned you also get tea & coffee and a bottle of sparkling water, L'occitane toiletries and a little box of things like cotton buds and a nail file.

I was a little worried about the location but I needn't have been. Vienna is a very compact city with great public transport. Getting from the airport was easy due to some good information I picked up here on the travel forum. For anyone that wants to use public transport just get the S7 to Rennweg and get the Tram 71 (Borsegasse direction) 2 stops to the Am Heumarkt stop, on the right handside of the road you will see a bank. Cross over there and the hotel at the end of that little side street. It is a very easy 3 min walk, no hills etc. It sounds like hard work but it really isn't. It took us about 35 mins from the airport to the hotel but we did get lucky with connections!!

Other trams close by are 71, 1, 2 and D. These go from Schwarzenbergplatz which is just around the corner and this leads on to the Ring. Karlsplatz underground station is 5 mins walk too as is Stadpark but I didn't use this particular station. St. Stephen's Cathedral is only 10 mins walk as well.

I could see the top of Karlskirche from my hotel room as it is only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, as is Belvedere Lower and the Russian Heroes Monument.

Only a couple of little things stopped me from giving the hotel 5 stars. The room was extremely hot and the air conditioning wasn't working. We opened the window but as you can imagine Arctic winds are not exactly what you want in preference to a stuffy room. When we reported it the next morning to reception they told us it is turned off in winter which theoretically is understandable but if it's advertised it should be available. All we wanted was a way to control the temperature as we were coming in out of extreme cold to extreme heat. We just had to make do with opening the windows. Also our safe malfunctioned a couple of times and we had to call reception to come open it. Staff were wonderful about it but we felt stupid even though we know we entered the correct code.

Lastly on the morning we checked out two separate cleaners knocked on our door within 10 mins of each other to clean our room. The first one didn't even give us time to answer the door before opening it which we thought was odd. Maybe they thought we had checked out already but it was a little disconcerting. It was two hours before check out time but it made us feel rushed to get out. They should know when a room is being vacated and only come after check out time. It didn't ruin our stay but it does take from away the warm welcome when you get a 'oh you're still here' knock twice!

Overall it's a great hotel. It has some really nice touches but a couple of flaws that if ironed out could really make it stand out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marb3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Best regards from MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
I would like to thank you for your most positive and attentive comments; this will give me a great pleasure to pass your compliments on to our team.
I believe your feedback will be helpful for other travellers also, especially it refers to our central location.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance and I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Vienna again.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,291
    1,053
    220
    51
    21
See reviews for
363
1,348
206
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just returned from 6 nights in Hotel am Konzerthaus. 2nd visit to this beautiful city. Very close and within walking distance of main amenities. We had a 1st floor room which we had on their 3 for 2 special offer available, so perhaps that was reason for lower floor room, but room was very clean and comfortable and well looked after by housekeeping, tea and coffee etc. We would consider staying there again on a future visit. Minus points were the busy breakfast area which became quite congested, seemed grossly understaffed which probably accounted for some longer faces among the overworked waiting staff who were on duty at such hectic times. When the hotel got quieter, there was absolutely no problem with breakfast. We too, ran foul of the aforementioned member of staff (Short dark hair, high voice) who placed us into the bar to wait for a breakfast table to be vacated. We were very promptly served coffee and tea whilst waiting, but never given a table to get on with breakfast and when we enquired he peremptoraly announced very loudly that we had 'CHOSEN' to sit in the bar and flounced off! So much for the customer is always right. We heard him being just as rude to other guests at other times, so not the employee of the month!!!! The rest of the staff were helpful and indeed when we dined in the evening, only on one occasion, we had excellent food most pleasantly served. We were amused that a previous contributor mentioned preferring breakfast at a nearby restaurant Cafe Schwatzenberg. Amusingly enough, we chose to dine there 1 evening, where the food was excellent after VERY long wait and quite the WORST waiter we have ever encountered. He not only had 1 blind eye to guests, he had 2, and was deaf and bumbling into the bargain. Perhaps they play the lovely live music to sooth the troubled diners! We had a wonderful trip, doing many things, eating lovely food, and felt very much'at home' in am Konzerhaus. Thank you for looking after us. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Probably higher rooms have less street noise
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for having chosen MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus for your recent stay in Vienna.
We are very glad to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations during your stay and thank you for mentioning our central location which is indeed excellent for business as well as for our leisure guests.
If you ever have the possibility to return, we would be more than grateful if we can welcome you again as our returing guest.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I've been at Hotel am Konzerthaus with the family last weekend. Overall it's a good hotel at good position (very close to the main central amenities). We did not sleep well because of very strange pillows - we've been trying to catch them all night, simply no way to set them in position you need :). Hotel is clean, reception staff polite. Restaurant staff could be more polite. Main objection is that there is no food for people that doesn't eat pork! As we are the one who does not it that, we were vegans for three days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edfasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at M Gallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna- We are happy to see that you could apreciate the good location and the service we provided-

Nevertheless I m sorry that you could not sleep well and that the food in the restaurant did not meet your exectations-

At M Gallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

we hope to welcome you back in the next future...

best regards,

stéphanie schuhmann and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I've been at Konzerthaus my boyfriend and we really enjoyed our stay! The room was really warm and confortable, the bed was totally amazing with very soft pillows. Breakfast was really generous and tasty! Wien is a wonderful city, but it was worth it even to have small little rests in the hotel during the day and have a coffee sitted on the sofa.
Also the staff was really nice,it gave us all the info we needed.
Thank you! Federica & Fabrizio from Sicily =)))

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svedesina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review after your stay in M Gallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna-
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed it and that you are ready to visit us again- We hope to see you very soon...Warm regards, stéphanie Schuhmann and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Lobby kind of dark and dated, rooms not well lit either but very friendly. Rooms clean but not the kind of spotless I have been accustomed to in Accor hotels. Probably a very good value for being that close to central Vienna. That being said, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.
Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.
Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.
Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the entire team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

4 days in Vienna at the Hotel am Konzerthaus were a perfect choice for my weekend visit with my daughter.
The hotel is not "in the center" (15- 20 minutes walk to Stephan's Platz). You need to take a tram to reach destinations. But it's worth it. Great value for money. Lovely breakfast. I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Leeorah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell and to comment your recent stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna.
I was more than glad to read you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel an I look forward to having you back.
Thank you once again for your feedback , we do our best to make our guests delighted.
I invite you to contact me personally before your next visit.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Our experience was very positive:
1, very friendly staff from check-in to breakfast, to everyday encounter and check-out, all smooth and professionally done.
2, Room was not big but fair, quite and good sleep quality.
3, no superflu - so I appreciate that the hotel hits spot on its target segment, and thus the value for money.
4, location is fairly convenient, and very good for visiting the Belvedere

small remarks -
1, no shower curtain / glass for the tub, so when showering water easily wets bathroom floor,
2, room had slight smell of sewage, luckily not disturbingly so once window is open for a while.

Room Tip: We had 6th floor (second last), very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freakytsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback of your recent stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna.
Only through guest reviews such as yours, we can find the opportunity to improve our services.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and your comments have been forwarded to the relevant department heads for their immediate attention and care.
We were delighted to hear that your impression of our staff was very good and you took advantage of our location which is indeed very convenient.
Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 360 in Vienna
698 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 360 in Vienna
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#46 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing