We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for price, convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #82 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is a short walk to the center of the historic district and only a block from the central park area so everything is quite convenient. The lobby, and lobby bar area are welcoming and well appointed although there seemed to be a lot of conference guests which made it quite busy. The hotel staff was very helpful. The room was very nice, and quite a good size; bathroom completely new and stylish. I think this hotel would be hard to beat for this price...would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvp724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest relation at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at M Gallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations, as it is our aim to make each of our guests feel at home .
our entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards,
Stéphanie Schuhmann
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 2,809 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Extending business travel with pleasure activities was one of the reasons of choosing the charming Hotel am Konzerthaus in Vienna.
A welcome atmosphere is generated by the decoration of the lobby hall but also by the very gentle people at the reception desk. The rooms are sufficiently spacious and well equipped. The breakfast offers very extensive choices of different food. The food is constantly replenished.
The choice of this hotel is also because of its very convenient location, at the border of the city centre, close to the Belvedere and the Secession, but also nearby the Stadtpark. The Stephansdom, the Burg, the Operahaus are all in walking distance.
A recommendation !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julien_VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest relation at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feed back on your recent stay with us at M Gallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna. I am delighted to read that you particularly enjoyed the welcome atmosphere, our breakfast and the great location- Furthermore it is nice to see that we have managed to provide you with the level of service and comfort you were expecting.
I will be sharing your review with the team, as it is rewarding for us to read that you are satisfied.
Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon-
A bientôt,
Best regards,
Stéphanie Schuhmann
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I already wrote this review as "Bralec" - my previous nicknames I forgot about long ago. Anyway, I thought it suitable to reiterate it since this hotel was an absolute gem:

Absolutely superb. Good price/value ratio, especially for a big city such as Vienna. Spacious rooms, very well furbished and tastefully designed with the hint of art nouveau style. Very welcoming staff, good surroundings, only a few minutes walk from the ring and all the major attractions, not to mention the neighbouring concert hall. Hint: park your car in the near-by garage under the Karlsplatz (located right underneath the Vienna city museum, behind the French Embassy; you will be charged mere change for 24 hrs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest relation at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear guest,
How great it is to read again your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us. DANKE SCHÖN !
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Stéphanie Schuhmann
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Room was a bit small but very modern. Lobby was very nice. Staff excellent. Breakfast very good. Dinner a bit pricey. I would stay again. It's right behind the Konzerthaus, a few streets away from the busier streets so it's quiet yet close to things you might need.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website.
Your observations and opinions are very much appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our services and monitor our success in meeting guests needs and expectations.
Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.

Once again, thank you for your truly valuable comments and we look forward to welcome you back to Hotel Am Konzerthaus.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

again at the Acor at the Konzerthaus, this time with family; this Hotel is a very good place to stay, as well as for different activities or on business; absolutely to recommend; friendly service, many places of interest in a walking distance, public transportation around the corner; charge 50 % to high for breakfast;

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PhUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion about MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna on TripAdvisor.
I thank you for the kind comments of our hotel. As guest satisfaction is our number one priority, your feedback is highly important and is a way to enable us to improve our services and facilities.

I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.
Meanwhile I wish you a very pleasant springtime.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

At first, I was a little concerned about the location being not exactly in the center of everything, which I prefer, but once we got our bearings it was near enough to everything. The room was excellent--we had a deluxe king, and very clean. The breakfast was terrific, too, with something for everybody. Of course, I liked the rate we paid and internet access was also included. We had a dripping sink in our room, and it was bothering my husband, so the hotel promptly changed our room for us, since it was the weekend and couldn't be fixed immediately.
So there you have it--great service, great location, great value, great breakfast, great amenities, and really nice room, with an excellent hair dryer!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candj39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus for your recent visit to Vienna.
We greatly appreciate you sharing your opinion and experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.
Your honest comments are very well received and help us measure our quality and service on a daily basis.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to read that we were able to please you and we appreciate you complimenting our service and our modern facilities.
Please know that it will give me great pleasure to communicate your kind remarks to our team members and it will motivate them to strive for service excellence.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and beautifully decorated hotel. Good breakfast, was included in our rate. Comfortable bed. Attentive and friendly staff in the restaurant and on the reception desk.
Conveniently located, close to the very nice Stadtpark. Overall one of the best hotels in Vienna, good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lirik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus for your recent stay in Vienna and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.
Every guest opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our services.
I´m very happy that you appreciate our location which combines easy access to history and modernity and that you liked the comfort we provide.
I especially that you for your positive note regarding our staff. It is very pleasant and motivates us to become even better in the future.

I remain at your entire disposal for all further assistance you may require and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,434 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,962 reviews
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#59 of 359 in Vienna
2,076 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#62 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $111 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing